Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature Made SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets

Nature Made SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets

Now you can replenish your SAM-e levels by taking this supplement. SAM-e has been proven to restore a healthy mood in as little as 7-14 days when taken daily.† Because SAM-e is naturally produced in your body, it also has other vital functions aside form helping to maintain healthy emotions. It also promotes joint health, which naturally deteriorates with physical activity and age.† This product is gluten and yeast free.†These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Disclaimer: *Coupon code NATUREMADE5 valid up to 3 uses per customer thru May 1, 2013. Code must be entered at time of checkout to apply discount. Discount only applies to select items. Discount does not apply to electronics, contacts, pharmacy or photo orders, gift card purchases, taxes or shipping charges. Discount cannot be combined with other promo codes. Orders must be placed by May 1, 2013 at 11:59pm Central Time to qualify. Timing will be determined by Walgreens server clock. Offer valid online only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Review 1 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great!

Date:April 16, 2014
My 10-year old daughter was having issues with anxiety and getting upset easily over small things. We took her to a psychologist that saw her for 5 sessions. She determined she was OK but she had a slight depression. She suggested starting her on 200 mg Sam-E, which we did back in November. Haven't missed one dose. What a difference! She now handles small upsets like a pro, still have slight anxiety, but only for major things. Her mood has greatly improved and she is having a much easier time in school. This has been a true relief for the entire family, great product. No side effects so far after almost 6 months.
Review 2 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mpls., MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Relief

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: It works
Sam E was a great product for my family! We were convinced my hubby would need a knee replacement, but after using Sam E for a week, he felt relief and hasn't been in constant pain. I would recommend this product to anyone having joint pain. It really works.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:'m'ljjuu
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:June 25, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vienna, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: stress reliever
Cons: None
This is an amazing find. I can handle every day stress easier. Don't know how I ever got along without it !!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Eveerything they say and more

Date:January 30, 2012
My husband swears by this product. He has a very high pressure job and takes Sam-e to help handle his stress. My teenage daughter recently started taking it and what a difference we have all noticed in her attitude.Even her grades in school have gone up!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Same

Date:October 2, 2010
The product helps me have a better mood and is goood for my liver health
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Barb
Barnegat, NJ
Posted January 7, 2014
This medicine was recommended by my Vet for my dogs elevated liver enzymes. She is ten and I can't believe the difference in her. One 400 a day and she is happier and It helped with her joints so she walks and runs more. I tried doing one every other day and did notice a difference so I went back to every day.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Luzerne, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Sam-e

Date:September 24, 2010
I love this product, it really helps me to maintain balance in my interactions all day long and when it is on sale....WOW it is just the best find there is!!
Review 8 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:female

Good Stuff

Date:September 4, 2010
I do notice a difference since starting to take this.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female

SAMe

Date:August 20, 2010
Pros: this product has improved my quality of life.
Cons: there is no downside
Started taking SAM-e for pain from old injuries and found not only did it help with the pain but also worked as a mood enhancer, and I don't have to go to the doctor to purchase it. Now I can even have it delivered to my door, Thank you Walgreens.
Review 10 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt lake city

Sam-E helpful for mood

Date:April 12, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Produces Results
I found it to be helpful with mood improvement, have history of depression without improvement with standard antidepressants. Also noted pain and stiffness in left hand has greatly improved. I did research on this compound before ordering. [...]
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springfield

These vitamins are okily dokily.

Date:March 23, 2010
Pros: Good Taste, Produces Results, Acts Quickly
You're darn tootin' I'd use these vitamins again. They are hands down darn doodily.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL

Great product!

Date:February 21, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Produces Results
I started taking SAM-e when I was going through a bad divorce and really felt out of sorts. After a couple of weeks taking it, I started to feel the effects. It made the divorce blues better, I felt better and so did my knees that had bothered me for years. I'm over my divorce now, but I've never stopped taking same, and I'm not sure I ever will. My mind and knees feel much better.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio

Lifechanging

Date:February 1, 2010
Pros: Produces Results, Simple To Take, Acts Quickly
Cons: Pay Out-of-Pocket
I found Sam e when I was just about to go get a prescription and haven't looked back, never noticed a single side effect. I take before breakfast every morning and can notice by 3:00P.M. if I forgot to take it that day. Biggest fan...my husband!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:va

it really works!

Date:February 1, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Acts Quickly, Produces Results
i have been battling depression for a long time. my dad recommended st johns wort and then sam-e. st johns didnt seem to help me(even though im sure it does wonders for others). tried sam-e and theres no looking back. i have been taking it for years. i take 400 mg every morning and the results are amazing. if i go more then 2 days without taking it everyone can tell. for best results take daily.
Review 15 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa

A Great Product - I highly recommend it!

Date:January 30, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Produces Results
Cons: Two weeks b4 feel results
Great product for elevating your mood PLUS it helps keeps your joints pain free. I trust this brand name, Nature Made. They produce a consistant, high quality, safe product.
Review 16 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston

amazing OTC antidepressant

Date:January 15, 2010
Pros: Produces Results, Acts Quickly, Simple To Take
I have been taking SAM-e since I purchased it as an impulse buy in the summer of 2008. The first few times I took a 400mg dose I felt overwhelmingly euphoric, it was amazing. The feeling faded somewhat overtime but now it makes me feel more happy and prouctive. It gives a burst of energy to keep you going and makes you much more personable in both work and social enviorments. The only con is you HAVE to take it on an empty stomache for it to reach full effect and causes nausea for a few minuites but just drink water and eat soon after. I usually take it an hour or so after I wake up, unless im in a rush.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC

8yrs.Excellent Results @ 1600mg/Daily

Date:March 23, 2009
Pros: Naturalin lieu of narcs, Effective
Cons: Have to pay out of pocket
Sam-e was suggested to me by my therapist following 9/11. When I shared with him I didn't like the side effects of prescribed drugs effexor, etc. I had tried several. He maintained that he was a part of the study to disprove the effectiveness of Sam-e at columbia Univ. Thus, he was made a believer and recommended a dosage of 1600 mg. daily. It has helped me tremendously over the past 8 years.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mesa,az

itake this at bed time

Date:January 16, 2009
Pros: Effective
i take this at bed time it makes me tired
Review 19 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Excellent

Date:August 31, 2011
I would recommend this product. After about a week my mood was remarkable, as opposed to feeling moody. When I run out, I can feel the difference. I do not want to run out again. I will make certain of that. One of the best recommendations by Dr. Oz..
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SAM-e Complete 400 mg Dietary Supplement Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

First time user

Date:August 14, 2011
Pros: It works, No Side Effects, natural
Cons: costley
Recommended by a depressed friend for my knees She's better. I found a 2 for 1 deal and take 800mg daily. I must say my mood is better and my knees are less painful. I also noticed a calmer appetie for sweets, a extra bonus.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>