Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FungiCure Anti-Fungal Liquid

FungiCure Anti-Fungal Liquid

Eliminates 6 types of infection-causing fungus on fingers and toes: T. rubrum, E. floccosum, T. mentagrophytes, M. canis, M. gypseum and T. tonsurans. Highly effective on infected surfaces around, adjacent to and under nails where reachable by medication with its convenient applicator brush, including cuticles, nail edges and under nail tips. Inhibits the growth and reproduction of fungal cells.Broad spectrum Fast drying No unpleasant odor Nothing stronger without a doctor's prescription Doctor recommendedMaximum strength The active ingredient in this product has been recognized to be safe and effective by an FDA expert advisory panel when used as directed
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Review 1 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dark Spot in the middle of my Big Toe

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: love the little brush, Inexpensive
...I have decided that I will not get pedicure as frequent as I have in the past...special occasion only. I decided to take the old polish off my toes, and wham!! The ugliest darkest toe I have ever had. I spoken to a girl fiend of mine and she stated just that, "the salons" don't clean there jet's enough for me to "not get a fungus", so many feet come in and out of those places. Yuck! So she told me about this product. I tried it and within a week, I've seen a difference, yes I would recommend this product!!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 30, 2013
If you have a dark spot on your nail, see a doctor. Melanoma can present as a discolored nail.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frisco, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

FungiCure Works!

Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: not messy to apply, No bad smell, dries quickly and stays put
Cons: i didn't find it sooner!
I just purchased some Fungicure liquid upon reading the reviews online. Walgreen's carried it for $8.99. I came home and tried it right away and I'm not joking, almost instantly my nails appear healthier! I am going to use it religiously as suggested morning and night, but I can already see this product being one I will continue to keep in my cabinet.
Review 3 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Works As Advertised

Date:August 23, 2012
This is a very good product to get if you have a mild toenail or finger nail fungal infection. If used on your toes, the infected nail will fall off to make room for the new, healthy nail underneath. This does not hurt and you will notice a difference right away. Follow the directions exactly and you should have no problems.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:edinburg, texas
Age:18-24
Gender:female

A relief!

Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: works quickly if applied correctly, you keep your liver, Easy application, no pain!
Cons: discoloration of infected nails (will be normal)
I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now and I can see the new nails coming in (sadly I let this fungus get out of hand over the years and now I got desperate). I mean Im 22 and I want to be able to show off my feet for once! Well I file wash and dry my feet before applying and I also try to clean under the infected toe nails with a paper clip ( I know it sounds weird but all im trying to do is dig out the fungus) I apply the brush on the nail around the nail and try to get it as much under the nail as I can. Im seeing improvment and I know that soon enough I will be completly satisfied with the way my toes will look. I know now that Im half way there!
My advice is don't give up and keep up with the medication twice daily after all patience pays off.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

icky toenail fungus fixer

Date:August 19, 2011
toenail fungus is abhorrently hard to get rid of. this is the only stuff that's ever worked for me, and it requires everyday, a.m. & p.m. application. My online source for this no longer carries it. how happy I was to find it on Walgreen's, and cheaper, too!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta

Not For Everyone

Date:August 16, 2009
Pros: Smells good, Easy To Use
Cons: Doesn't Work
After using this product as directed for months, my toenail fungus continued to get worse.
After noticing different active, medicinal ingredients for different toenail fungus products, I have come to the conclusion that Undecylenic acid is not effective for me.
I will try a different product with a different active ingredient.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA

I wish I could say it worked for me

Date:July 20, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Doesn't Work
I have been using as directed on the box for over a month with no noticable improvements. I asked the support people on the phone how long it should take and they said about one month, should show improvement. Perhaps I have misdiagnosed my problem, or perhaps there is some other cure to try...
Review 8 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA

Please research before complaining

Date:June 3, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
For those who say the product is misleading here is the fact. The nail is dead (hence why you can cut them with no pain) the fungus grows around and under the nail, not in it. Any product does not treat the nail as the nail is not infected. Use these products to treat the affected areas around the nail and eventually the nail will grow out normal looking. The photo on the front is to show us what an infected area does to the toenail. The toenail is how everybody knows they have it!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville,FL

It worked for me!

Date:July 17, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Strong Odor
After being on vacation in Miami Beach,I was annoyed to see i was geting some type of nail fungus. Well, I bought this product and I used it twice a day, on my toe nails, as directed, i even cut my toe nails down a little so the brush could apply the liquid under the nail. After just a few days i saw a difference, and two weeks later it looks great. So, hope this helps...because it worked for me. thanks
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA

FungiCURE WORKS GREAT!!

Date:July 10, 2007
Pros: Works Fast, Easy To Use
Cons: Strong Odor
I used the FungiCURE after someone stepped on my big toe with their heal while we were playing beach volleyball. My entire toe nail had died and was very nasty looking with a yellowish fungus forming underneath the nail.
I heard about FungiCURE through a friend and decided to give it a try. I completely cut back my toe nail and cleaned the entire area that was under the nail. I then started using the FungiCURE. The most important part of using this product is to religiously apply the ointment to your infected toe/toes twice a day.
After a few months of use, my toe nail was as good as new. Also, I did not need to continue using the FungiCURE product to maintain this like new condition.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverivew Florida

This product works!!!

Date:April 26, 2007
Pros: Effective, Gentle, Easy To Use
Nail fungus (or the fungus that grows around and under nails) is effectively killed by this product. Even if you have to cut the nail off to get to the infected nail bed, it is worth it to have fungus-free nails! Cutting back the nail also allows air to circulate in an area that is often difficult to keep dry.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crystal Lake, IL

Used for years!

Date:March 5, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, works for me
Cons: needs larger brush
It seems to work for me, and I've been using it for years. I use it everyday so I can avoid nasty looking toenails.
Review 13 for Anti-Fungal Liquid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

A Picture's NOT Worth a Thousand Words!

Date:November 18, 2006
The photos on the package seem to indicate that this product is for fungus infected nails. This is not the case, however. It's only for the skin around your nails. [...]
The folks at ALVA-AMCO need to be schooled on the impact of graphic design as it pertains to product packaging.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.