Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hollywood Beauty Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme

Hollywood Beauty Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme

Olive creme hairdress: No petroleum jelly that can weigh down and clog hair follicles. This light, non-greasy formula enriched with natural oils and vitamins A, B, C, & E will add moisture to your hair leaving it soft and manageable. Olive oil has long been used as a skin softener which you will notice on your fingertips and cuticles after each use. With regular use, you should obtain the same results on your scalp. Olive cholesterol: Designed for damaged hair. Adds a super shine and moisturizes.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Review 1 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Love this!

Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Smells good, Light, great for natural hair, Moisturizing, sealing
Cons: Nothing
I actually didn't buy this product; my fiancee did. After I chopped off my hair and decided to grow it back, he has been looking at YT videos to help his hair as well. :) Well, he bought this and one day I was looking around in the bathroom and I picked this up and looked at the ingredients. I put some in my hair and I've been hooked on to this product ever since. I definitely have to keep getting this because my hair is loving this product. Now that it is getting colder outside and I am moving more to creme based products instead of spraying my hair with water everyday, this is a major plus! It's my moisturizer and sealant. I also put oil on my hair afterwards, but it could work as both alone for me.
Review 2 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:tulsa ok
Age:18-24
Gender:female

WASTE OF MONEY!

Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: inexspensive
Cons: Messy, Ashy, Dries out hair, unplesant scent, Leaves Residue
I thought it would be moisturizing since it says it contains olive oil, and I thought it would be light since it said no protroletum. I was wrong, this products dries out hair and leaves white googy booger looking pieces on hair. Its like putting watered down toothpaste on hair, leaves hair ashy.
Review 3 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moisture!

Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Moisture, Less Breakage, Cheap
this product was open and it was cheap too! It instantly deep conditioned my hair and I am an african american with hair that gets dry really easily! this is now going in my hair routine!
Review 4 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Amazing!

Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing, Good price, Don't need a lot
I found this by accident in a store. I'd been frustrated with my hair as I'm trying to grow it out and all I get are split ends. I've tried name-brand everything.... I looked at the ingredients and it looked good! I accidentally started using it like a hair mask. I take a big goop and put it in my hair for hours and then wash it out later in the evening. Ever since I started doing that, my hair has been thick and soft and I don't have gigantic horrible split ends anymore. Can only imagine what will happen when I start using it right!
Review 5 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:July 5, 2012
I was so happy to find it in your online store. Think I better stock up before its gone
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garner, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Good Product

Date:January 25, 2012
If you have 4b type hair this is great product that leaves your hair soft and manageable.
Review 7 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

I have finally found the product for me

Date:May 5, 2011
Pros: Healthier Hair, Moisturized, Good price, leaves hair feeling soft, Light weight, Effective
This product amazed me. I am half african-american and philipino and using this product really nurishes my hair all day. The cholesterol product given adds a little something extra to the feeling of your hair if you follow the directions. My hair is not only really healthy looking and moisturized, but it is also touchabally soft all day.
And, for the price it is amazing. I am so glad I found this product and wish that the store would carry more in stock with the same price for as long as I live because this is now my replacement product for all the other products I used to use. Instead of using leave-in conditioner, gel, hair shine, etc... I just use this one product and it effectively does the job. I am more than satisfied with this product.
Review 8 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MKE WI.
Age:55-65
Gender:male

pros

Date:October 20, 2010
Pros: all it says it does
Cons: None
I'm a gentleman over 60 and was looking for a light hair creme for years, because others were just to heavy, so for years I used nothing except shampoo and conditioner on my hair. [I was looking for a hair creme like duke,it was a very light hair creme. [around the early 60's]. I saw this hair creme along with the cholesterol for a low price. I said to my self, why not? I asked the clerk some questions about the product.I tried it and IT WAS GREAT! My wife uses this product also. She also thinks its GREAT!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pensacola, FL

Works great!

Date:April 7, 2010
Pros: Controls Frizz, Moisturizing, Strong Hold, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons: Clogs Pores, Causes bumps, Strong Odor
It's a great hairdressing. It works just like hair gel. It holds my hair and doesn't make it hard. The only draw-back is that it clogs the pores around the edges of my hair & caused acne. I will discontinue to use it because of that. Be sure to wash your hair after using this stuff because there will be build up.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The South, USA

Wonderful!

Date:March 6, 2010
Pros: Controls Frizz, Moisturizing, Easy To Use
Cons: Hard to find
It's a great hairdressing. I was a little skeptical at first because of the brand name. I thought it would contain mineral oil/petrolatum. I'm glad I was wrong! My hair loves the stuff, and I have thick, natural (African American) hair that craves moisture. I use it for slicking my hair back & for twisting/braiding. GREAT price! Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans

The only product I'll ever use

Date:December 21, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Smells Great, Easy To Use
After nearly a hundred bucks testing what works for my dry curly hair...this is the only product I have used for several years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riviera Beach, FL

"WOW" just like the container says

Date:December 16, 2009
Pros: Controls Frizz, Strong Hold, Lightweight, Easy To Use
Cons: So far none
Walgreen's didn't have the product I was looking for, since I didn't feel like driving to the other place, I just grabbed something cheap to hold me over. That was the best decision I've ever made in my life. Though,{I haven't used the deep conditioner yet). I'm transitioning to natural and this stuff makes my natural hair as smooth as the permed hair so I can comb it without breakage. If used with a silk scarf, it leaves you hair soft and smooth like a gel, but without the greasiness. "I'm in love"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Biloxi, MS

In love

Date:December 6, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Defines curls, Strong Hold, Controls Frizz
Cons: Heavy
I have a 4a hair type and recently went natural. I found some products, expensive ones that did not moisturize my hair. Others added moisture but no shine or definition to my curls. I had run out of an olive oil deep conditioner I like and bought this instead because it was cheap. For weeks I used the deep conditioner but never the hair dress. When I finally opened it, it was everything I was hoping for. Beautiful defined and shiny curls. No need for gel. It is a little heavy so I'll have to figure out the right amount.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, MS

Soft & Smooth

Date:October 3, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Controls Frizz, Smells Great, Easy To Use
I love this product. It leaves my hair so very soft. This has become a staple to my hair regimen.
Review 15 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy,Ca

A big THANKS from every curl on my head

Date:August 3, 2009
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Strong Hold, Smells Great, Lightweight
Yes, thats right... product junkie. I have tried so many curl puddings, (expensive at that) and I must say this product has them beat. I have 3b with some 3c hair, and it works best when hair is dripping wet. Apply a good amount, work through hair,, let hair have a minute to coil on its own. Use a hooded blow dryer.. the results, pretty soft curls. At this price.. I should pay them.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

Pretty Good

Date:July 26, 2009
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Greasy
I like this as a moisturizer for winter months or when I am wearing my hair in a bun. I would not use this when wearing my hair down because it is a bit too greasy. I think this product works best for people with thick hair or people wearing their hair natural, as it can be a little heavy, even when applied lightly. I apply a quarter sized amount after I let my hair airdry and my hair turns out very soft. The key to this product is to use it sparingly. A little goes a long way. If you use too much, your hair will be greasy and weighed down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY

The product to buy for dry curly hair

Date:February 9, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Healthier Hair, Easy To Use
This is the best product I have found for dry curly hair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White Plains, NY

"This is the best conditioner"

Date:January 7, 2009
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use, Excellent Moisture, Promotes thickness, Good Value, Good Smell, Lightweight
After using the organic olive oil shampoo, i apply the olive oil cholesterol conditioner. i put a cap and sit underneath the head dryer for 10 minutes or so. when i rinse it off it leaves my hair feeling soft and moist leaving it easy for me to manage. the smell is also great!!!
Review 19 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Racine, Wi

works wonders

Date:August 27, 2008
Pros: Healthier Hair, Easy To Use
I love this product it did my hair some justice.
Review 20 for Olive Cholesterol & Olive Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA

Awesome!!!!

Date:April 6, 2008
Pros: Moisturizing, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Strong Hold
Cons: Heavy
I love this product! It leaves my hair feeling soft and moisterized. It does leave the hair feeling a little heavy, so i would only use a dime-size amount at a time.
1 2 next>>