Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mega-T Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets

Mega-T Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets

Please note: Due to packaging updates, the image shown may temporarily appear different from the product received.Mega-T® Dietary SupplementWeight LossFat Burning SupplementHelps Burn Belly Fat*Helps Curb Appetite*Helps Stimulate Metabolism*Lose up to 20 lbs* over a period of time with diet and exercise planMega-T is a natural, drug-free dietary supplement formulated to help you achieve your weight loss goals. Each caplet contains 600 mg. of Green Tea with EGCG, the well-known natural antioxidant, along with other herbal extracts to help curb your appetite and help burn calories and belly fat.And now MEGA-T contains Calcium. And just as significantly, the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition published a recent research study that showed that taking the same EGCG as found in Mega-Tea helped reduce troublesome belly fat. Mega-T® consists of the following ingredients:Green Tea: Helps curb appetite and stimulate metabolism*Chromium: Helps reduce body fat*Garcinia Cambogia: Helps reduce food cravings and burns calories & fat*Guarana: Helps fight mental fatigue and burns calories & fat*Eleuthero: Helps increase stamina and fights mental fatigue*Bladderwrack, Fo-Ti and Gotu Lola: Helps eliminate excess fluids**This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.1-800-595-6230
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Review 1 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Manchester, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:female

It didn't do wonder to me

Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: doesn't sicken out, doesn't carry odd taste
Cons: Not Effective, expensive for the quality
I read that this product is to be combined with healthy food habits and exercise.
I work out 6 days a week for 1 hour, thrice a week of cardio & weights combined and the balance 3 days pure cardio of 1 hour burning to atleast 1300 calories a day. I don't eat meat, however, have also reduced the vegetarian fat substance contributing to its equals.
I tried the product for 1 good month, it did not make me sick but it didn't work either. Overall i lost 4-5 lbs which I think i would have lost even otherwise with burning 1000 and odd mad calories a day.
So if they say you didn't exercise enough and follow the instructions to lose weight from this product, you know better to read this review again and question their logic.
Its a worthy try as it does not make you feel worse but whether it makes you better can only be seen by oneself.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like i so far

Date:April 7, 2011
ive been taking this pill for about two weeks and already loset about 6 pounds.... a lot of people say it might not work but i think you really have to eat right!!!trust me i was a night eater too but this has been helping me=]
Review 3 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

poor

Date:March 28, 2011
very poor i have gain weight and it did not curb my appetite it gave me a appetite
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

worked for me

Date:January 22, 2011
Pros: Controls appetite
Cons: after awhile becomes unaffective
lost over 20 lbs but was on a strict diet. do not take this and think you're going to get results if you eat unhealthy foods an do not exercise!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

It didn't help me lose weight

Date:December 10, 2010
I took 2 tablets with meals for 3 weeks and I would lose a couple pounds and then gain them back again. When I took the second tablet at night, I didn't sleep all night. It's so frustrating trying to lose weight!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JayS
Manchester, CT
Posted February 28, 2013
I guess the instruction says to take one by mid morning and another by mid afternoon with meals. Maybe try following that it might work differently this time. Also, don't take at night. Good luck!!! :):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Panama city Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female

MEGA-T GREEN TEA

Date:October 26, 2010
I love this stuff it has really help me with energy and i would tell any one to try it for energy.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female

wanna lose

Date:August 14, 2010
I just took this product today 8-14-10 I have tons of energy I have took diet pills in the past and lost weight but always stop taking them because of the side effects. I hater feeling jittery I hope this products doesnt give me any side effects at all. I exercise at the gym 5 days a week and that should also help me out. I need to work on not eating at night or only when I am bored. well i will be giving yall an update in the next week or so. Wish me luck!!!!!!!!!!!!! i weight 225 I wanna lose 80lbs
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA.

This does work

Date:March 24, 2010
Pros: Boosts Energy, Curbs Appetite, Works Quickly, No Side Effects, Effective
I am a mother of 2 boys and started using the mega T about 3 weeks ago I have ALREADY gone down 2 pants sizes. I been strugling for the past few years to loose weight and this seems to really help me. I don't eat as much but I am not hungry nor do I feel deprived. I have more energy now than I have had in a long time. I am able to keep up with my boys who are teenagers. I would recommend this to anyone. I will keep you updated :)
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dalton, Ga

GREAT!

Date:February 21, 2010
Pros: Tastes Fine, Boosts Energy, Works Quickly, No Side Effects, Helped Lose Weight, Curbs Appetite, Easy To Use
I never write these reviews... But I had to on this. I had a hysterectomy about a year ago and I have really started putting on the weight about 20lbs(tear, tear). Something I have never had a problem with before. I started using Mega T about 2 weeks ago to help give me more energy after a friend suggested it. WOW.... I feel great. I have had no side effects at all. Even taking it on a empty stomach I had no problems. I have lost 7#'s so far and feel less bloated. I can believe just how great I feel!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Fl

It didn't seem to work....at first

Date:December 9, 2009
Pros: Boosts Energy, Helped Lose Weight, Curbs Appetite
I thought this product wasn't working at all, until I stopped taking it. It was such a gradual change, I guess I never noticed how it was affecting me until I ran out and never bought them again. Now that I haven't been taking them, my weight loss has come to a screeching halt and I've actually been working out more! While taking this product, I would easily see a consistent two lb. weight loss a week! Now I struggle to get to the gym in the afternoons. Needless to say, I will be stocking up again to continue to lose the baby weight! It also gives you a balanced amount of energy throughout your day!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:ohio

going to try it again

Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: None, Good Value
Cons: Pills are HUGE, Complicated To Take
I was looking for a weightloss product that provides energy. This seemed to be it-I'm 47 and slowing down on energy thus growing a belly pudge.I wanted to try this, but the size of these pills are HUGE! i felt like I had swallowed an egg! Took them for 1 week- no difference in anything. There is no perfect pill, so I will try these again since others have raved about them, I got a great deal, buy 1 get 1 free- so I still have them. will let you all know. by the way, internet diet pills are scams. adipexin doesn
t work.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles Ca.

I love these product it gives me energy

Date:October 21, 2009
Pros: Long Lasting, Good Value, I love it, Effective
These product gives me so much energy the whole day.It's been 2 weeks that i started taking it and people started telling me that I look slimmer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:middleburg FL

fast results but not good side effects

Date:October 19, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Effective
ok so this is a mostly a good product. i would say its very effective. i even noticed a difference after taking it for just a week! but then again i only weigh 115ish so any weightloss on me is noticable. it really did slim down my belly which is my problem area. the only things that suck are that i got queezy for like the first day or two when i started takin it but then the yucky feeling went away. the other thing i didnt like about is that since it has a bunch of caffine in it and your supposed to take it twice a day it made me loose sleep. i already have insomnia so when i started takin this it took me even longer to fall asleep and then i only felt like i was half asleep the whole night. but it does give you energy so i wasnt even tired during the day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA

Nothing at all, I mean NOTHING positive!

Date:September 24, 2009
Decided to try this product due to its good reviews. It's been more than two weeks since I started taking it and nothing has been happening, I mean NOTHING; no curbed appetite, no stimulated metabolism, no burned fat - nothing at all. I cannot tell any differences even some slight side affects as other people are mentioning in the reviews. Instead, the only differences I have noticed is that I actually have gained a few more extra pounds. Not sure why it's been happening but obviously very disappointing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

"Loved It and Hated It"

Date:September 15, 2009
Pros: Effective
I used this product and I didn't work out but it does work. I was using this product for a month and I saw results quickly. The only thing is that I began to have breast tenderness and my menustral cycle didn't come. A friend of mine used this product as well and also had the same issues. The breast tenderness and my menustral cycle did not come until I stopped using the product.
Review 16 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dunedin, FL

So far, so good.

Date:August 16, 2009
Pros: Energizing, Good Value, Effective
Cons: Poor Taste, Offensive Smell
I have been taking this for a week. I know I need to give it more time to see exactly everything that happens while taking this product, but so far, I love it. I have lost 3 lbs. I don't crave food as often. And I have loads of energy, which has made me more motivated to do, well anything. I have walked 4 days this week, and for me that is really good. I just hope it continues working!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:EAST ORANGE, NJ

LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IT!!!!

Date:July 1, 2009
Pros: Good Taste, Long Lasting, Good Value, Effective
I AM A 33 YEAR OLD FEMALE WHO WAS AND NOTICE I SAID WAS WEIGHING OVER 300 POUNDS AND 5'6...I DONT HAVE A PROBLEM WITH BEING A BIG GIRL BUT MY PROBLEM WAS MY MID SECTION THAT IS WHERE I CARRIED MOST OF MY WEIGHT..WELL LET ME SAY THAT I HAVE BEEN DIETING AND EXERCISING FOR 2 MONTHS AND BEEN TAKING MEGA T FOR 1 AND I HAVE LOST 33 POUNDS...I HAVENT FELT THIS GOOD ABOUT MYSELF SINCE I WAS IN MY EARLY 20'S...I DEFINATELY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TINLEY PARK BBEECH

This Actully WORK!!!

Date:May 31, 2009
Pros: Give it time and youll se
Cons: Its green tea duhhh
Omg this prouduct is amazing! i been using this for about 1 month and i aready lost 12 pounds in 2 weeks! i still EAT!!! but i follow diet n excerise plan!! I LOVE IT AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

I should be the spokesperson.

Date:April 20, 2009
Pros: Effective, Long Lasting, Good Value
Cons: Poor Taste
This product is amazing! It's all-natural, so it's better for you than most other weight loss products. I have used Mega-T on and off for many years, and it always works wonders--gets bloating down too! It slims me down before I even finish the bottle, and my pants are falling off of me! It's great! Use as directed, obviously. You still have to eat SOMEthing, don't expect to be able to take this product and not eat, it might make you feel nauseated. But, seriously, this Mega-T is fabulous!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Green Tea Fat Burning Supplement, Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Omaha, Nebraska

I love it!

Date:December 28, 2008
Pros: Effective, Good Value
I'm 22 years old. I tried the mega tea a couple of years ago. I went from a size 7 to a size 3, with no exercise, and a slight change of diet. It does curb appitite somewhat, but most certainly helped my metabolisam. I just had a baby and gained 60 lbs. I lost a ton of weight so far! I do exercise 3 times a week for 20 min.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>