Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revlon Eterna '27' Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin

Revlon Eterna '27' Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin

This product was used by hundreds of women in Europe and Americal for over 2 years before it was made available commercially. There is no other cream in all the world like this cream - at any price. Use it regularly and see why Revlon believes you will vastly prefer it to any other cosmetic cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 out of 51(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Review 1 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

ETERNA 27

Date:March 20, 2014
Have been using Revlon Eterna 27 for 40 years ~ it is a wonderful cream for dry skin ~ very difficult to find in local stores. Always available at Walgreens. Receive fantastic/quick service from Walgreens!
Review 2 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Best face cream ever

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: None
This face cream was introduced to me by my mother. My mother is 86, still uses the cream and has beautiful skin. I have been using since my 20's, and do not have wrinkles at 56. A great value.
Review 3 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: price availability brand.
I've been using this product for over 10 years and I recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful, younger looking skin at an affordable price.
Review 4 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Crosse,WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Finally Found Eterna 27

Date:February 6, 2014
I finally found Eterna 27 In our local Walgreeen Store. It was moved and I thought they stopped carrrying it. I was disappointed that they didn't carry the 6oz. size, but at least they had it. It's still at a great price. Don't stop making this moisturizer! It's the best! I am 61 and have skin that looks flawless. Thanks Walgreens and Revlon!
Review 5 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

I will use Eterna eternally!!

Date:December 21, 2013
I have been using Eterna 27 for about 20 years now. My Grandmother and my mother also used it. They had beautiful skin until the day they both passed. I love this product and will continue to use it for as long as they continue to make it.
Michone
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livonia, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: love love love it
Cons: no 4 oz. available
I have been using this cream for some time now and I love it. Off and on I have tried other creams but always come back to Revlon.
My only concern is that Revlon might take this product off the market. I tried four stores and finally found it, however, it was only available in the 2 oz. size. Please consider bringing back the 4 oz.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 11, 2013
Walgreen's has the larger jar for around $25. I've been using it since the last week of October....someone said something to me about the wrinkles around my mouth on Thanksgiving ....how much better they looked...(non smoker, years of drinking out of straw gave me fine lines that look like I smoked for 30 years)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clayton, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Younger Looking Skin!

Date:October 19, 2013
Pros: has a silky feeling when applying.
I am 65 years old. My mom has been using this product since I was a teenager. She worked in cosmetics for over 30 years. She had beautiful skin! When she passes away 4 years go, I found 2 large jars of Eterna 27. I have been using this product since then, exclusively on my neck. She always said you can tell how old a woman is by the wrinkles on her neck. I swear by this product. I get a lot of complements on how beautiful my skin is. I highly recommend this to all women, young and old!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton, va.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Eterna 27 w/progenitin

Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: greaseless, Light
Cons: need larger size
This crème is absorbed into your skin very quickly, no greasy feeling. I have used this crème since the 70s, yes I am turning 70 and have very few wrinkles. It is just comfortable under my makeup, I am addicted to having to haveit on my face daily.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

I look 30!

Date:June 17, 2013
I worked for Estée Lauder for years when I started using this cream. It was so thick that I bought it for my hands. It wasn't long before I started applying it to my face and it felt like a wonderful drink of water. No, I do not think it has antiaging properties in it...however, if you clean. Exfoliate and moisturize properly, you don't need all that hype. I am now 46, I have used this cream for about 15 years and I swear, I get carded all the time. When I run out of Eterna, I feel like my face is gonna crack. I have bought th expensive brand replacements and I always, always go back to this. I will just keep finding it till I can't find it anymore
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Works well but don't like scent

Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Great Moisturizer
Cons: Strong Scent
I feel that this cream is a great moisturizer but I just can't get used to the strong scent. I wish they made an unscented version. I'm using it on my legs now.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

World's Best Beauty Cream

Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: it really works and is reasonably priced.
Cons: often hard to find but worth it.
I've been using Eterna 27 with Progenitin for about 40 years. I'm 72 and have skin that looks 10 to 15 yrs younger or perhaps more. I've tried many of the more expensive brands but none work like Eterna so I always go back to it. I use it night and day and it is a miracle worker on my very dry skin. I realize I sound like a paid advertiser but it is the nearest thing to a Fountain of Youth you will ever find for any price. I have several friends who also use it and they all look at least ten years younger than their true age including my sis who is 87 and looks 60.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nene
West Des Moines
Posted November 10, 2013
Today I went to buy my cream for my face , and I saw it this cream , eterna 27 ., and bought it .,I never use before this cream. I hope to see good results in my face . I was reading good comentaries for eterna 27 . Thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Excellent Produce

Date:March 29, 2013
I have used Eterna 27, with Progeniten, for years, however, it is getting harder and harder to find in the stores. That's why I ordered on-line. I must say ordering it on-line was very easy and convenient. I have switched facial creams in the past but always go back to the Eterna 27. I hope you will continue to offer it on-line - I know I will continue to order.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Love it!

Date:March 25, 2013
I have used this product for years. It is a bit greasy at first but my very dry skin absorbs it quickly. I'm more than 70 years old and many people guess be closer to 65. Maybe genes or maybe this product helps?
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mary
Massachusetts
Posted March 27, 2013
Have been using this product for years and I am sure that they have changed it. My skin used to have a dewy look, but now it is shiny(in agreement with posts from other comments) I could not go a day without this cream, and found it hard to find, and all of a sudden it was back, and it IS different. The fact that It sits in my draw with all the other unused ones tells me it is different, because if it was not, I would be using it!! Please put it back to the ORIGINAL Eterna 27....!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Stuff

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: wonderful moisturizer, good price for what it does
Cons: Hard to find
I have used this cream for over 10 years. I thought it had been discontinued. I was thrilled to find it in Walgreens by the Revlon Makeup. The price is not bad in the store but I buy 4 to 5 jars at a time on line for approximately $11 a jar. This is the only cream that keeps my skin moist in the winder time. I use it at night & mix a very small amount into my sunscreen in the morning. I hope they never stop making this wonderful cream!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Beve
34769
Posted June 28, 2013
I am 80 yrs old but have beautiful skin get compliments wherever I go and what do use on my skin? Now my 54 yr old daughter is going to start using it the larger size for twenty five dollars is in Walgreens only at Christmas at least that is where I find it have to hurry if want it as not in stock and no sales after holidays just get a few jars but no one believes my age live in FL now try to avoid sun much as possible. This cream has been used in my family for yrs my Mom and her sister and my Grandmother all very young looking skin... thanks Revlon .
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted June 7, 2013
i call it my "La Mer". Both creams are very similar in texture, speed of absorption and moisturizing effect. But Eterna is 10 times less expensive
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Excellent!

Date:December 30, 2012
I am 22 and just received this cream. My grandmother used it for decades and had amazing skin-- even into her 80's! After a week of using this product, all of the lines in my face are gone, my skin looks radiant and feels moisturized. I hope Revlon keeps this awesome product around so I can use it for as long as the other ladies in my family!
Review 16 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Eterna 27

Date:December 11, 2012
I have been using this product since I was 27.
No one believes that I am 70! This year I had trouble finding Eterna 27, and found no 6oz jars, like I usually buy. I do hope this product is going away!!!
Review 17 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Used product many yrs. love it!!!

Date:November 18, 2012
I am a 62 year old female, have used this product for about 10 years and as you look at my skin, hardly any wrinkles! Very happy with this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yolie
Phoenix, AZ.
Posted April 19, 2013
I have used this cream for 20+ years. I swear by this product. I have used others and there is no comparing. I use it faithfully every day: Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall. I look great because I know my skin is beautiful. My age is unknown to strangers. Don't take my word for it. Just try it !!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cheektowaga, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Eternal 27 6oz

Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: my face always feel soft.
Cons: None
I have been using this product for last 10 years. I prefer to purchase the 6oz size. However I always have problems locating it in most of your stores. In the past I have found this 6oz size after the holidays
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Gift

Date:October 8, 2012
One of my friends swears by Eterna 27 and has used it for years. Each year I gift her with a jar for her birthday. Ordering from Walgreens was perfect since my friend and I no longer live in the same state. Needless to say she was thrilled!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Skin Cream with Progenitin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>