Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Quench Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture

Olay Quench Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture

(Product received may temporarily differ from image shown due to packaging update. Image will be revised, shortly)With Shea Butter and Vitamins E & B324 hour moisture from Olay.  The result of over 50 years of Olay skin science, Olay Body Lotions go beyond moisturization to improve skin's barrier over time.  With continued use, skin becomes noticeably soft, smooth and more resistant to skin dryness.  1 Use:  Saturating moisture that lasts all day.  1 Week:  Skin feels noticeably soft and smooth, even under everyday drying conditions.  1 Bottle:  Skin is able to preserve its moisture for a long time.Moisturize skin and help heal its moisture barrier to prevent dryness from coming back "Replenishes skin with moisture."  Strengthen skin's resilience against everyday drying conditions.  For the following skin types:  Dry, Normal.  Helps with these skin concerns:  Dry Skin, Dull Skin, Sensitive Skin.1-800-285-5170Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.145 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
20
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Review 1 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Bring it back!!

Date:March 16, 2012
I loved 'Old Purple' the OLAY QUENCH BODY LOTION WITH SHEA BUTTER...Please bring it back!!! This new one is not the same. I don't feel as soft and silky as I used to feel with the old Quench. This new one just doesn't do the job. Why would you ruin a good thing??
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alton, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

LOVE this stuff!!!

Date:December 10, 2011
Pros: no overpowering scent, Goes On Smoothly, Soaks In Immediatly, softness stays a long time, is not the least bit greasy or heavy
I can't even begin to list how many lotions I've tried over the years. My skin gets terribly dry in the winter and also in the summer from gym pool water. This stuff is the BEST EVER that I've tried. It doesn't have an overpowering fragrance, it soaks in quickly and the softness stays and stays. This is what I'll be using from now on and I won't have ALLLLLL these lotion bottles sitting on my side table all the time. You betcha....it's the best yet.
Review 3 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

THE BEST

Date:September 7, 2011
I have tried a lot of different moisurizers and none has worked as well as Olay Ultra Moisture. It absorbs quickly into your skin and does not leave your skin feeling sticky.
Review 4 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Not the same product!

Date:April 19, 2011
After searching high and low for my favorite Olay Quench with Shea Butter & Vitamin E & B3, I was estatic that Walgreens had what I was looking for! I ordered four 20 oz bottles figuring that would last me a while! The order arrived prompty, however they sent me a white bottle with golden logo. When I contacted Olay, they said that they had changed the packaging ONLY, but the product had remained the same. NOT TRUE!!! This is NOT the same product. The scent is horrible and I plan on returning all four bottles and my search will continue for another body lotion!
Review 5 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH

Not Same Product

Date:March 29, 2011
Cons: incorrect product pictured/described, incorrect ingredient listing, discontinued product listed
I give this particular product a one star. I was looking for the Olay Quench product pictured here with Shea Butter AND Vitamins E/B3, and with mica included in the ingredients (as listed here on this site). The mica gives the lotion a 'shimmer'). I had been searching for this particular product on line, as Olay has discontinued this one. Unfortunately, what was sent to me was the new version of the product, in a white bottle, not lavender, and it does NOT contain the Vitamins E/B3 nor the mica (so no more shimmer). I returned all that I bought. I strongly encourage Walgreen's to update this website, as this is no longer the product that you have pictured or described, including the ingredients list. And if you are a shopper in pursuit of Olay's now discontinued shimmer product with the shea butter AND Vitamins B/E, this is NOT going to be what you are hoping for.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norwood, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Life saver!

Date:February 3, 2011
Pros: Long Lasting, Super effective, moisturizes and heals
Cons: sparkly!
I absolutely LOVE this lotion! During the winter my skin, not just my hands and face, but my legs and feet, becomes painfully dry. This is the only lotion that has helped the condition. If it goes on cracked skin it stings a little, but about 5 minutes later the crack and skin around it is smooth soft and beautiful. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE!
Review 7 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, Mass
Age:25-34
Gender:female

great smell

Date:November 28, 2010
Cons: hard to find in stores now.
I like how it feels on my skin, and I like the smell.
Review 8 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesnowta baby!

Works Wonders

Date:April 13, 2010
Pros: Long Lasting, Absorbs Quickly, Moisturizes Well, Smells Great, Softens Skin, Goes On Smoothly, Not Greasy
I bought this from [...] for only [$] and was hooked from the first application. I am a big fan of the original Olay Quench brand but this is def better!!! I will go back to [...] to see if they have more, you can't bet their price, but I will def pay [$] for it if it's not available because it's worth every cent!
Review 9 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY

Soft Skin

Date:April 6, 2010
Pros: Goes On Smoothly, Not Greasy, Absorbs Quickly, Long Lasting, Smells Great, Softens Skin, Moisturizes Well
Im a HUGE fan of Shea Butter so when I saw that this was one of the main ingredients, I had to give it a shot. I have hederity acne from my mom and so I cant use a lot of lotions on my face because then I start to break out. This product however, doesnt clog my pores and my skin feels surprisingly soft! I cant remeber a time my face felt so smooth.
Review 10 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ft. Thomas KY

Works well, but it's sparkly!

Date:December 18, 2009
Pros: Smells Great, Absorbs Quickly, Softens Skin, Moisturizes Well, Not Greasy, Goes On Smoothly, Long Lasting
This stuff is sparkly! Nowhere on the label does it say "with a hint of shimmer" or "light-reflecting particles" or anything, so I was NOT expecting it to be sparkly. I was definitely not expecting the sparkle to have so much staying power that it's still on my body-- even my hands, which have been washed many times-- a full 24 hours after I applied it. I love the way this stuff makes my skin feel, but I definitely don't love looking like a Cullen!
Review 11 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:hewlett,ny

This product is somewhat OK

Date:April 6, 2009
Pros: Softens Skin, Not Greasy, Smells Great, Moisturizes Well
Cons: Not Long-Lasting
This product is somewhat OK.I have very dry skin and althoug the shea butter does soften the skin, it does,nt last long.
Review 12 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:u.a. ohio

Awesome Product

Date:March 12, 2009
Pros: Smells Great, Long Lasting, Moisturizes Well, Softens Skin, Not Greasy, Goes On Smoothly, Absorbs Quickly
this product is awesome it last and lasts throughout the day... and night... the only time it goes away is when i wash my skin... :)i barely even need to use it everyday anymore because it has brought the moisture back to my skin
Review 13 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St.Louis, MO

Good product but not the best.

Date:March 11, 2009
Pros: Softens Skin, Not Greasy, Absorbs Quickly, Moisturizes Well
It's a good product, but it has very Strong fragrance scent compare to major brands like Eucerin,Neurtogena,Lubriderm and Vaseline.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL

Definitely Try It

Date:July 11, 2008
Pros: Goes On Smooth, Softens, Moisturizes, Not Greasy, Nice Odor
I am a teenager with very dry skin and I suffer from hormonal changes which causes the skin on my back, chest, and shoulders to breakout. I started trying different products that would moisturize my dry skin, then I finally tried Olay Quench Body Lotion. Immediately after showering, I applied it daily and it hydrated and cleared my skin. This is a legimate review.
Review 15 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great Product, Nice Scent, Feels Great!

Date:March 15, 2008
Pros: Feels like silk, Moisturizes, Goes On Smooth, Not Greasy, Softens, Nice Odor
Cons: None
Quench really does what it says.... quench the skin! I have used this for awhile now and absolutely love this! It smells faintly like vanilla which is soothing to the senses and moisturizes very well. It sinks in quickly, doesn't feel greasy at all, in fact, it feels like silk on your skin. The moisture lasts for hours. It by far my favourite bottle to grab after a shower or bath. It comes in an Extra Dry, Normal and a Sensitive skin formula for those of you with scent issues. I use the Extra Dry in fall/winter and Normal in spring/summer. Try this, you won't be disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia

Works well.

Date:May 7, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Refreshing
Works as well as it's description. It really does quench your skin.
Review 17 for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN

Wonderfully light and effective!

Date:May 6, 2007
Pros: Light, Clean Feel, Effective, Refreshing, Non-Greasy, Gentle
So many products targeted for dry skin are thick and leave behind a greasy feel. Not this one!
Body Quench with Shea Butter is light and absorbs quickly, leaving skin soft and moisturized. Our son is quadriplegic and confined to his bed or wheelchair. He also has very sensitive skin. We use this lotion daily to combat dry skin. We even use this in a lotion warmer for warm lotion massage. An outstanding product!!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Body Lotion, Ultra Moisture
Based on the average of (52) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5