Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sarna Anti-Itch Lotion

Sarna Anti-Itch Lotion

Relieves itching associated with dry, sensitive skin and eczema.Moisturizing Steroid and fragrance-free Dermatologist recommendedMade in Canada
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Itch Lotion
Review 1 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Wonderful lotion

Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: does what it's supposed to do, Not Greasy
Cons: Bottle is too small
I had itchy skin for more than 2 months due to the dry weather conditions. I tried everyother lotion there is out there. I finally got referred to a dermatalogist and he recommeded this lotion. What a relief it was to find something that actually works. It has a slight medicine smell but not overpowering. The only issue I have is that for 11.00 they should have a bigger bottle.
Review 2 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:male

The Best

Date:January 31, 2014
It really works. The best in the market. I am just shocked that many people do not know about this fantastic product. You will not be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 4 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great product

Date:November 29, 2012
I use this lotion when I was in high school. Back then you could only get it with a prescription. I used it all and and my mother was not able to get the sciprt.. I did not see the prodcut for twenty years. So I went on line and found it is now over counter and I can use it when I want YEA!!!
My helpful hint for Sarna is to put it in the Fridge and when you have been on your feet all day come home and put it on kick up your feet and the pain will go away.
Hope this helps some one.
Veryuniquek
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Neenah,WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great stuff

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: good nights sleep, No more itching
I have had itching on my feet for over a month now I would wake up at night and itching my head off and not getting back to sleep. After using Sarna for two night , no more waking up at night itching. This is a life saver,
Review 6 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent anti-itch and healing product.

Date:November 20, 2012
Sarna got rid of the itching and promoted healing like no other cream, lotion or prescription cream. I was surprised that it was able to hydrate, soothe and heal.
Review 7 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sarna

Date:October 1, 2011
Excellent itch inhibitor for excema that caused painful itch that was bad enough to cause bleeding from scratching it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fond du Lac, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

winter must have

Date:January 21, 2011
Pros: Works great
Cons: None
This is a nice product to have in winter as skin dries out so much and then starts itching.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottesville VA

Need Larger Size

Date:April 6, 2010
Pros: Promotes Healing, Effective, Easy To Use
Cons: Too small at 75 oz, Too small a size
Please make a larger or "Refill Size" that is more economical for those of us who use it every day!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san jose, CA

It works

Date:October 14, 2009
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
Ive dealt with rediculous splits on my hands for about a year and a half. I have random parts on my hands where they get so dry and itchy it splits my skin very deep and it can get pretty painful. Ive tried numerous products, prescription and OTC such as; gold bond, eucerin, beta-val, jergens, nivea and the list goes on. I bought this the other day and within 3 days my dry patches healed (along with the splits) and all the itching stopped. Ive never left a review on a product before but i felt i needed to for this one. Im sure someone out there has the same issue so try this, it really works.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great Lotion - Good Price

Date:April 28, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
My son has eczema and suffers from severe outbreaks. I decided to try this lotion after spending $65.00 a month on lotions from the dermatologist. Using this lotion after baths and in the morning before school his skin has never looked better.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:shelbyville in

great!!

Date:March 28, 2009
Pros: Stops itching, Effective, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
Cons: Little bottle
I have moderate psoriasis, and this product keeps my skin from itching. thank god! no more scratching!!! it is not greasy or oily and doesnt leave any stains on my clothes. It doesnt have any scent. Only downfall is the bottles are small and i go through it very fast.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DrPhys
MO
Posted November 23, 2011
I have eczema on the back side of my knees and the itching and dryness was driving me crazy. I used cortisone cream and ointment, Vaseline Deep Moisture cream, Eucerin and other OTC skin moisturizers, but the itching always returned a couple hours later. On a lark , I asked the Walgreens pharmacist what he recommended and he referred me to Sarna. I used it once 6 hours ago- and no itching! I can tell this stuff is 100% better than the other stuff I've been using! Thanks Walgreens!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah

So soothing for mild rosacea

Date:March 27, 2009
Pros: No odor-sensitive lotion, Sooths mild rosacea, Promotes Healing, Effective, Stops heat and itching
My mild rosacea was at its worst - hot cheeks, itching like crazy - this was a miracle lotion! My face was unbearably itchy and I bought this lotion hoping for a subtle relief but the relief it brought was HUGE! I applied it liberally to my cheeks and within seconds my hot cheeks felt cool and the itching stopped. It was so soothing. It saved me that day and I've been using it ever since!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ridgely, MD

Works Great without the smell!

Date:September 17, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Promotes Healing
I have purchased the "regular" version of this lotion for my son's eczema, but the smell was so offensive that I only used it once on him. This version doesn't have the horrible smell, and makes the redness and irritation disappear overnight. It is very effective in relieving the itchiness that accompanies eczema, and keeps his skin hydrated enough that recurrent outbreaks are limited. I think that if someone used it everyday, they may be able to eliminate problems completely, however, my son doesn't tolerate lotions well, so we can only treat outbreaks. Hopefully, as he gets older, this will become more routine so that we can eliminate the problem entirely. I will continue using this lotion for my son's skin care needs.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

Itch Relieve for people with sensitivity

Date:April 15, 2008
Pros: No perfume, Easy To Use, Effective
Apply to itching body parts multiple times per day
Review 16 for Anti-Itch Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas

Wish more stores carried it

Date:September 29, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Safe, Effective
Works just as good as the original - without the medicine smell.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
John
Orchard Park, N.Y.
Posted December 4, 2013
So far, it's the most effective anti-itch lotion I've tried.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)