Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nu Finish Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover

Nu Finish Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover

Safely removes surface scratches and swirl marks from all painted surfaces, including clear coat finishes. Independent laboratory tests have proven this product is the most effective of the leading scratch removers. In fact, some scratch removers create additional scratches - but not this product. Its unique formula contains revolutionary polishing agents combined with advanced micro technology. It will also remove haze that remains on oxidized surfaces, dramatically improving the color of your car's paint. Excellent for removing bugs, tar and oxidation. Other uses: fiberglass boats, motorcycles, airplanes, chrome and household appliancesMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Review 1 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

My Geetar Likes it

Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: very fine feel (fine grit).. less than rubbing com, can use it "wet" under a 12000 grit cloth (with we
Cons: patience -- guitars take time (cars too)
I am using it on a new lacquer (can sprayed) finish. Polishing is a case of going from large scratches to smaller and smaller .. so I start with 600 grit then 1600 then 2500 then 3000 .. then 4000 then 8000 then 12000 .. OK that's when I turn to (a) rubbing compound and (b) Scratch doctor) .. owe at this fin e of grit the cloth cannot have any abrasive character to it. because a cloth weave can be abrasive. Also lighter hand pressure now (not trying to "remove" anything .. just polish. Lots of elbow grease (each grit level means 2 hours of circular polishing on each surface of the guitar) NO - it does not look like factory (it looks hand made) .. factory uses CNC and expensive sprayers. I am using elbow grease. (and that's the truth!)
Review 2 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

not a scratch remover

Date:July 3, 2010
use on my 2005 Corvette and it did remove swirl marks but did not remove or even touch up small scratches or marks.... NOT A SCRATCH REMOVER , THE SMALLEST SCRATCH IS STILL LARGE TO ME... Sandy
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Carolina

Let the ScratchDoctor make a house call!

Date:October 5, 2009
Pros: Protects Finish, Easy To Use
Cons: Leaves Streaks
For the small scratches water spots, and a hazed finish the Scratch Doctor will make a house call for you and get your car, truck or van a luster you haven't seen in awhile! Will it remove deep scratches? No. But it can and will remove all the small finish problems you have. Hey invite the Scratch Doctor to make a house call! You won't be sorry!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Carolina

In mycase no

Date:September 27, 2009
Pros: Protects Finish
Cons: Ineffective
Bought a bottle the other day read the directions and followed them to the letter. No go. I think if your thinking of buying this product you have to assess the scratch you have. Mine is a black Ford F-150. Maybe the color is not compatable in my case. I even on the second attempt used a buffer being careful not to let it sit in one place long. For me, it's to the pro's.
Review 5 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Date:August 3, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Leaves Streaks, Messy, Ineffective
I bought this product to remove a light haze spot on the side of my car. I followed the directions as listed & it seemed to work just fine. Within the next two weeks I washed my car & the haze spot turned white! I have a blue car, so the spot looked worse after I used the product!
Review 6 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maryland

over exaggerated!

Date:May 6, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective
NOT WORKING AT ALL.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orlando Florida

Does not work

Date:September 1, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective
Had very minor scratches. This product did not work!
Followed directions...waited....removed it and still the scratches! Don't waste your money
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lakeville, MN

Great Product

Date:July 21, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Safe To Use, Protects Finish, Effectively Removes Dirt & Grime
I recently scratched up my car with a industrial sponge that my dad had in his garage. Needless to say my car looked horrible with plenty of scratches. This product fixed almost every scratch. The key is to apply a lot of the scratch remover to the scratch. I had just washed my car. It was dry and then I applied the product and left it for about a couple hours. When I came back and cleaned off the scratch remover, the scratches were gone. Use a lot and be patient. It works.
Review 9 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI

TRY IT YOU LIKE IT!

Date:May 5, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Effectively Removes Dirt & Grime
Cons: None
This product is excellent. Since last year I was in effort to get the ugly streak of paint off my car, using Scratch Doctor and buffing with effort took it off in a few minutes. I suggest using more than just a rag , like a brush with a handle that is soft on the actual finish ,like a used toothbrush.
Review 10 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MS

Excelleny polish!

Date:January 26, 2008
I'm a car nut & own exotic cars. This is a great polishing compound that removes swirl marks & scratches, but expect to have to use it more than once. I recently bought a car which the paint job had not been taken care of over the years & someone had tried to fix it with normal polishing compound which left massive swirl marks, as well as the paint was hazy. After going over it many times with this stuff it almost looks like new!
Review 11 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport News, Virginia

Wow!

Date:August 19, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Protects Finish, Effectively Removes Dirt & Grime, Safe To Use
Cons: Messy
I got this because I have a few scratches on my new car, basically from finger nails. They are really minor scratches, surface scratches. I rubbed this product on, let it sit for about 10 minutes, and then wiped it off with a paper towel. I was actually REALLY shocked to see that the minor scratches were gone...that fast! You can not even see them anymore! One scratch that was a little deeper was still visible but a lot LESS visible. I will work on that one a little more. I really recommend this for surface scratches. I was amazed.
Review 12 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lyndhurst, NJ

It's OK

Date:August 5, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Takes time to work
I bought the item after hearing about it on TV. It didn't work wonders but it did remove the dirt that the scratches on my car had so it made them less visible. But for some you had to work on it and continue to use the product on the same spot. I decided to keep it cause it did clean certain spots and looking at the spots up close is the only way u can see the scratches.
Review 13 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nokfolk,Virgina

IT REALLY WORKS

Date:June 3, 2007
Pros: Safe To Use, Easy To Use, Effectively Removes Dirt & Grime, AMAZINGLY WORKS
Cons: None
It had my car looking like I put a new paint job on it. Works like it said it works it even removed scratchs on my cell phone you may think thats crazy but it works.
Review 14 for Scratch Doctor Clear Coat Scratch Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA

Horrible!

Date:May 31, 2007
Cons: Ineffective
This product did not remove any scratches from my truck. There was no difference at all. You could not even tell that I had used the product.