Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Feosol Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Feosol Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets

These tablets provide the body with ferrous sulfate. This is an iron supplement for iron deficiency and iron deficiency anemia when the need for such therapy has been determined by a physician.#1 doctor recommended supplement Easy to swallow 65 mg of elemental iron per tablet 360% of daily value
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Review 1 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KCMO
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:July 11, 2011
Easy to take - great source of Iron.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elmont, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Excellent product!

Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: does not upset your tummy, Easy To Swallow
Cons: none!
I love this product! easy to swallow, does not upset my stomach and they work!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV

Great for all Post-Bariatric patients

Date:May 27, 2009
Pros: Easy on Stomach, Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow, Effective
Reasonable price
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington

It's ok

Date:January 18, 2009
Pros: Effective, Easy To Swallow
This supplement is ok if you have a strong tummy. I had to take 3 a day for iron deficiency anemia. However, it gave give me heartburn and severe constipation. So, I also had to take a lot of TUMS and fiber supplements. Which is counterproductive considering that calcium and fiber are not ideal to take with iron. Personally, I like the slower acting carbonyl version that Feosol makes better.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florham Park, NJ

prescribed for anemia

Date:September 19, 2008
Pros: Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Taste
Twice a day after surgery
Review 6 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Worcester, Massachusetts

Feosol: The only Iron pill I'll take

Date:April 13, 2008
Pros: Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow, Doesn't make me sick, Effective
I am severely anemic but I've always avoided taking iron because of side effects (nausea, constipation, foul tasting burps).
I tried Feosol because of the high dose of iron. I was hoping I could take an iron pill a couple of times a week with results instead of the twice a day my doctor wanted.
This product didn't make me feel sick, it doesn't constipate me, AND best of all, no yucky burps! Even when I take it twice a day!
I don't recommend taking two at the same time, though, because THAT did make me feel extremely sick.
This is the only iron pill I'll take now.
I love it!!
Review 7 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maricopa, AZ

Feosol works great!!

Date:February 5, 2008
Pros: Effective, One worked for me, Easy To Swallow, Simple To Take
Cons: Burp is rust tasting
I have taken one a day for 2 months. My blood work is not in the acceptable range. My doctor has told me to now take one every other day. It worked for me!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ferrous Sulfate Iron Supplement Therapy Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx, NY

Very Effect

Date:March 2, 2007
Pros: Easy To Swallow
it meets my expectations