Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Medicated Healer Hand Lotion

Walgreens Medicated Healer Hand Lotion

The Brand America Trusts Contains properties that help to smooth roughened hands due to exposure to wind and weather, household chores, and frequent dishwashing. With camphor and ammonia
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
55 out of 58(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Review 1 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: great value for a miracle product!
Cons: strong odor.
I can't figure out how it works... but it does! There is nothing else available like it on the market . And even though the odor is not pleasant, Walgreens Medicated Hand Healer Lotion works better than anything for dry, cracked, bleeding hands and fingertips. I know many construction and other service industry workers who also swear by this stuff. Don't ever stop making it!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tree
IL
Posted April 4, 2014
I have been using this product since the 1950s. No other product work s for me like this one. Please stock up again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:utah
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Great lotion works on my hands as a mechanic

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Works Fast
as a mechanic I love it and would hope they would sell it in stores again.. but will buy online till then.. I would fly to CA just to buy it before we got the stores here in Idaho and Utah
Review 3 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lotion

Date:March 3, 2014
I have been swimming for 40 years. Healer lotion has kept my skin baby soft. At 70 I think it is a miracle.
Review 4 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:February 26, 2014
I have NEVER been able to find anything that works on my hand excema. It is awful. This product is simply amazing. I can't believe that Walgreens wouldn't carry this in the store. I can't rave about this enough.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nederland,TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Best Ever

Date:February 25, 2014
Cons: it burns but only 5 secs.
I am 69 and have never found a better skin healer bar none! Not just a softener but a healer.
Review 6 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:male

why is this lotion not available!

Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: healed my hands within 2 days
I have used this product for years, this was the only thing that cleared up my cracked and split skin on my hands. Walgreens needs to get this lotion back on the shelves, at least mailorder.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Donr
Nacogdoches,Tx
Posted April 1, 2014
Why is this product not stocked in stores and out of stock.. big mistake on your part.... great......only thing that works for skin.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baton Rouge, La.
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Healer Hand Lotion

Date:February 10, 2014
Every winter for the last 16-18 years my finger tips would crack and be very painful. I tried many products to get relief and none worked. This is the "ONLY" product that will heal my hands in a matter of 2 days. In fact, my hands would improve the very day I use it. This is really a "GREAT " product. I wish Walgreen stores would carry this product again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Please read

Date:January 11, 2014
Very good lotion, helps with dry, cracked hands. Has been "temporarily out of stock" for 2 months now, which is during winter. Winter is when we need it! Please make more and ensure to keep this on hand during the winter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inez
Louisiana
Posted January 15, 2014
I bought ammonia & campho-phenique & mixed them (1 part cp, 3 parts ammonia) & added a drop of Dawn to help them mix...works great, easy to make.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lisbon, North Dakota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Love Itl

Date:December 27, 2013
Really like product is only thing that heals my hands overnight. Use on knees also and feet. May smell and sting when hands are bad but is worth it as heals fast. Disappointed that can't get more has been out of stock for over 2 or more weeks. Hope will be for sale soon. md N.Dak
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Best ever

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Great stuff
Cons: Smell is strong
My mother introduced me to this product many years ago when I was working outside on construction projects. It was the best thing ever to heal chapped hands. That was over 40 years ago and I still use it every day for cuts scraps and after shave. I have introduced lots of friends and family to this and they are always begging to borrow a bottle. Too bad the stores don't carry it. Mine might last a little longer
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female

outstanding

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: The Price
Cons: only avalable on line.
This product really works! I'm a florist that sews and gardens. You add in everyday housework and my hands become a cracked mess. I now have people asking me how I keep my hands so soft. Quite a change from having my cracked bloody fingers covered in bandages. You have to get past the smell but that only last a few minuets. For me the only down side is having to purchases it on line, it was so much nicer just stopping in the store and picking up a bottle.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great little known product!

Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: great healing properties
Not only is it good for chapped hands, it helps minor cuts and scrapes heal faster, not to mention makes bug bites stop itching and seems to ward off infection. My husband even uses it for after shave (regardless of the strong temporary smell)! Since it is no longer available in the store, we tell everyone we know about it and give several bottles away to show people how good it is, hoping that it won't get discontinued. Just wish the price hadn't gone up!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: best healer lotion available
My Mom introduced me to this medicated healer hand lotion years ago and it's the best thing on the market for dry heels and rough hands. It softens and smooths nail cuticles too. While it smells when applying, the smell never lingers and it truly heals my hands and feet. I like to use it at night before going to bed, especially on my heels. I don't know why Walgreens only sells it online now and not in the stores!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
86yrSonny
Milan,Illinois
Posted January 30, 2014
Used it faithfully until it was no longer on the shelves. When supply got low I took to the internet. I wouldn't be without it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Topeka KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:July 26, 2013
I have used this for hands and feet for years but just realized it stops the itch of bug bites! Added bonus.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Worth the time and money

Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: skin cracks improve in a short time
Cons: very strong odor
I have used this product for years and have always found it valuable especially in the winter. It goes down into the cracks on your hands and speeds up the healing. Also very good on dry cracked feet. The smell, however, can be pretty overpowering so use sparingly.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tami
Bad Axe, MI
Posted January 13, 2014
My dad used this stuff for years. Now, I was told that Walgreens no longer carries this. Why would you stop carrying a product that works so well?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mitchellville, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent Product

Date:February 25, 2013
My husband is a truck driver and meets many other drivers who experience chapping and cracking of hands and fingers due to exposure. He uses the product himself and has passed out numerous bottles to people he meets on the road. It does a great job in helping to heal his hands.
Review 17 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Good results for a good value

Date:February 17, 2013
Have used this product for years with excellent results for healing chapped hands. Unfortunately it is not available in most local Walgreen stores anymore. Fortunately it is available on-line.
Review 18 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Hand Lotion!

Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: actually works!
Cons: The smell
This hand lotion is the only one I have been able to find that actually helps during the winter! I just wish they would carry it in the stores again.
Review 19 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please stock this!

Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: it works to heal.
Cons: having to have it shipped
I love this lotion. I have been using it since I was young. It was the only lotion my mother used (back when it was Hillrose K). It heals better than any other lotion. I HATE that I cannot find it in the local Walgreen store and have to have it shipped. I end up with at least one leaky bottle every time. The packaging is wet, the smell is strong (if you use this lotion you know why) and I lose part of what I paid for. I wish the stores would stock it!
Review 20 for Medicated Healer Hand Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: it really does heal skin not just soften it, the price makes it a great value!
Cons: it stinks & can sting - but just briefly
Love this lotion! It stinks and it stings - both just briefly -- but it works better than anything else I have tried to keep my hands soft and smooth during the winter when my dry skin is usually at its worst.
I just wish it was in stock more often! It has not been available for at least a couple of months online, and that is pretty frustrating.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alan
illinois
Posted December 16, 2012
This works on thick toenails also ,brings them back to normal. I wish it was available in stores again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>