Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reclear AF Anti-Fungal Solution

Reclear AF Anti-Fungal Solution

Maximum strength kills on contactKills fungus where it lives on skin under the nailFor your fingers and toesDoctor recommendedVisible results start within daysFor beautiful hands and feetMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Fungal Solution
Review 1 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Wonderful Product

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: everything about it
I've used ReClear AF for several years and it brought my toe nails back from bad to normal. It's the only anti-fungal product that has actually worked for me. I hope the sale of this product outlives me, I'd hate to loose it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Flip-Flops
Oakland, CA
Posted February 22, 2014
I've used a lot of anti-fungal products to clear my ugly, thick nails. I even had laser treatment (expensive). Nothing worked. I started using Re-Clear three weeks ago. My toes are starting to look normal again. I will be sandal ready by Independence Day. Thank you........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Finally!

Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: works!
Cons: none!
This is the best and only product that has ever worked on my fungal toe nails--including the systemic medication you take as a pill for three months. ReClear finally cleared up a toe nail that had been green (sorry to be graphic) for twenty years! It's the only product with clotrimazol as the active ingredient, so that must be the secret. You do have to be diligent about applying it every day, at least once a day, and go without nail polish, which is tough during the summer if the nail is unsightly, but it will be worth it because within two months you'll see a difference and within six months the fungus will clear completely. A miracle!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern New Mexico
Gender:female

Has stopped progression of fungus.

Date:February 17, 2011
This product has started to heal around the nails and I am hopeful that I shall soon have a growth of normal nail. It is the first of ten products that I have tried and obviously the others didn't work.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis,IN

product that finally works!

Date:October 12, 2009
Pros: Kills Germs, Healing, Easy To Use
I used product twice daily. After trying prescription pills from my Dr & penlac topical solution to my nail filed as short as possible& filed top surface off. Didn't look like either helped, I actually cleared up an infection on other foot with vinegar twice daily. Then co-worker recommended Reclear AF. Saw improvement in 2wks, saw a line, back toward cuticle which Dr said proves I have killed infection. Love it !!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana

Saved my toenail

Date:September 19, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Soothing, Healing
I tripped and tore my big toenail down to the nail bed. It bled like crazy. When I got it stopped and to the doctor I was told that I would develop nail fungus because of the exposed nail bed and not to use paint on lacquers that would "seal" in infection. I found this on the shelf and it had aloe as an ingredient. I applied it faithfully for 2 months straight. My nail grew back strong, pink and healthy. Not a touch of fungus. My doctor was surprised when he saw it. I did not have fungus to start with, but I never developed it which is a common problem after a nail injury like mine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, Wa.

Don't waste your money

Date:August 2, 2008
Pros: NOTHING
Upon reading the literature on the bottle before purchasing it said to apply around/under the nail for toenail fungus. Only after buying it, and taking it home and reading the instructions does it say, " not effective on nails", like everything else I saw....extremely messy product. Might as well put pancake syrup on your toes. Waste of money. Deceptive advertising!
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland CA

This is the one that works

Date:March 18, 2008
Pros: Fungus is greatly reduced
This is the only product I have used that truly works on toe nail fungus. All others are just for athlete’s foot type infections.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY

Same bottle, new product - NO GOOD

Date:October 9, 2007
Cons: Messy
It looks exactly the same, with the exception of one word in the name -- and of course, the active ingredient. I've used the previous product Reclear AF ANTIMICROBIAL (not Antifungal) for nearly a year and LOVED it. I saw great results with it, and loved that the product was not messy, or sticky, it went on easily and covered well...All traits the new product does not share. I can't comment on whether this new one works (the only reason for the 2nd star) because the first time I bought it (mistakenly) and used it...I hated using it so much, I immediately went in search of the previous formula. I've exhausted the supply at all of my local [...]...very, VERY, VERY disappointed that I can no longer get the product that works so well........ :-(
Review 9 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:houston, tx

IT WORKS

Date:October 1, 2007
Pros: Strengthens Nails, Improves Nails, Easy To Use, Gentle
I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN

Worked for Me !

Date:September 14, 2007
Pros: no strong odor, Easy To Use, Gentle, Promotes Growth
I have tried any number of antifungal and nail products on my fingernails since getting nail fungus 2 years ago. This is the first one to be markedly effective. It worked fairly quickly for me, too -- about 2 to 3 weeks vs. months. I was not expecting it. THough others have said the new formula didn't work, I believe that's what I used. It did have Clotrimazole antifungal, but also has the benzalkonium chloride mentioned by others as the ingredient in the old formula.
Review 11 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

This Stuff Really Really Works!

Date:August 10, 2007
Pros: Promotes Growth, Strengthens Nails, Easy To Use, Gentle, Destroys fungus
I am a lady in my 70s and my toes were a mess. I was so embarrased. The fungus was so bad my toe nails were half inch thick, yellow and had deep crevices. I got a bottle of this from a hospital when I needed a short stay. When I started using this product daily, it turned my toe nails to a clear and lovely white. They are now thin and healthy looking again. This stuff is great!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Louisiana
Posted September 2, 2013
I believe that the Active Ingredient of Clotrimazole is the only cure for nail bed infection. I have tried FungiNail and it was a waste of money. Theirs and other brands, don't list Clotrimazole as the Active Ingredient. My nail bed infection was years trying different products, to no avail. Gotta try this first and you won't have to waste a lot of high dollar cures that don't work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

PLEASE change design of bottle

Date:July 24, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Promotes Growth, Easy To Use
Cons: Please consider redesign
I had hoped that the "improved" product would include a redesign of the spout. It would be so much easier and more effective to dispense the [expensive] product if the spout was designed on an angle. The angled plastic spout would facilitate applying the product between the nail and the skin, meaning the angled spout could help push the product into areas that are difficult to reach properly (especially when reaching down to your toes).
Review 13 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC

BEWARE OF FORMULA CHANGE

Date:May 1, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Only thing that helped, Easy To Use, Promotes Growth
Cons: Beware of Antifungal form
In over 10 years the Antimicrobial Benzalkonium Chloride formula is the only thing that helped. The Antifungal formula looks the same, name is the same, but doesn't help. [...]
Review 14 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California

Call your dermatologist

Date:April 26, 2007
Pros: Feel good medicine
Cons: Does Not Work
Only a doctor can prescribe effective medication that works on nail fungus. I have tried all kinds of over the counter products to treat the condition nothing worked. Don't waste your money, see a dermatologist for a prescription
Review 15 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa

ACTIVE INGREDIENT CHANGED!!!

Date:March 29, 2007
Cons: Does Not Work
I used to recommend the stuff all the time. No More! What was once a great product is now less than mediocre. Very sad to see this covert change. Claims to be new and improved!!! Insulting. [...].
Review 16 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol, CT

A great working product.......

Date:March 16, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Easy To Use, Promotes Growth
I have been using this product for 4 months and my nails have never been this improved for many many years but you must be dilligent and use it twice a day.
Review 17 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toledo, WA

Sad. No Benzalkonium Chloride

Date:March 10, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Does Not Work
Believed I was ordering a product that was a broad-spectrum anti microbial. The product I received does not contain benzalkonium chloride which is the only product I've found effective on the yellowed and thickened toenails.
In the future I will have to search longer and harder for the proper product rather than counting on a website (which listed the product as containing that ingredient) to provide me what I ordered and expected.
Review 18 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey

Ingredient change is bad

Date:February 14, 2007
Pros: None
Cons: Strong Odor, Does Not Work
I've used this for a month and it was working great...now they've changed the formula and my nails are worse then ever. [...]
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA

keep searching for the right product for

Date:February 6, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Easy To Use
Used on toenails. YES it worked. In no time my toenails cleared up.
Review 20 for Anti-Fungal Solution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC

IT WORKS - BEWARE OF FORMULA CHANGE!

Date:February 5, 2007
Pros: Helps better than Rx, Gentle, Easy To Use
After years of Rx's and OTC's, this is the only thing that has helped. At another store I got a bottle that looked the same but was a different ingredient and labeled "Anti-Fungal," not "Antimicrobial." Can it be replaced by NDC Labs? [...]
1 2 next>>