Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Detox 7 Internal Body Cleanser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Detox 7 Internal Body Cleanser

Dietary Supplement. An easy-to-use, 7-day program specially designed to cleanse and revitalize the body.*Detox7® combines two unique cleansing products in one convenient box to aid in digestion and support a more energetic lifestyle.* This is not a laxative.This product contains no wheat (gluten), milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts or soy.Natural fiber & herbal extracts provide gentle internal cleansing.*Made in USA.*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.INGREDIENTS:CapletDandelion root and leaf extract, Burdock root extract, Licorice (Glycyrrhiza Glabra) root extract, Oregon Grape bark extract, Yarrow aerial parts extract, Garlic bulb extract, Yarrow aerial parts extract, Garlic bulb extract, Prickly Ash seed extract, Red Clover herb extract, Milk Thistle seed extract, Alfalfa concentrate, maltodextrin, cellulose, stearic acid, dicalcium phosphate, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide PacketPsyllium seed husks, inulin, polydextrose, probiotics (maltodextrin, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Lactobacillus plantarum, Lactobacillus casei and Lactobacillus bulgaricus), marshmallow root, barley grass, spirulina, chlorella, wheat grass, papain, N-acetyl-lcysteine, stevia leaf, slippery elm bark, echinacea (Echinacea angustifolia), burdock, wild yam root, kelp powder (Fucus vesiculosus), prune powder (prunus domestica) and grape seed extract standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins, maltodextrin, natural orange flavor, citric acid and silica.
Average Customer Rating:
3.38 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
16
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Internal Body Cleanser
Review 21 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PALM COAST, FL

GAVE ME MIGRAINES!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:April 9, 2009
Cons: AWFUL HEADACHES, Constipation, QUEASINESS
LEFT ME DEBILITATED-I NEVER GET HEADACHES AND THEY WERE SOO BAD I THOUGHT I WAS GONNA DIE! ALSO, I NEVER GET NAUSEOUS AND THAT HAPPENED TOO! AS SOON AS I STOPPED, AFTER DAY 3, THE SYMPTOMS DISAPPEARED! IT WAS DEFINITELY FROM THIS PRODUCT!!! I TAKE MANY SUPPLEMENTS AND HERBS AND THIS NEVER HAPPENS! VERY STANGE INDEED!
Review 22 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ATLANTA, GA

LOVING IT!!!

Date:March 20, 2009
Pros: Effective, Good Value
Cons: Poor Taste
I LOVED TAKING DETOX 7, IT WAS SO HELPFUL WITH MY CONSTIPATION AND BLOATING. NOW I SEE ALOT OF REVIEWS ABOUT PEOPLE SAYING DONT BUY IT, BUT WHAT YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND IS THERE ARE DIFFERENT STROKES FOR DIFFERENT FOLKS, MEANING, WHATS GOOD FOR YOU MIGHT NOT WORK FOR EVERYONE ELSE.
ANOTHER THING, I HAD A TERRIBLE HEADACHE FOR A FEW DAYS, AND AFTER TAKING THIS, ON THE SECOND DAY MY HEADACHE WAS COMPLETELY GONE. I SLEEP BETTER AT NIGHT AND HAVE MORE ENERGY FOR MY 4 KIDS.
YOU CANT ALWAYS EXPECT RESULTS ON THE FIRST DAY OR EVEN THE FIRST 7 DAY PROGRAM, FOR SOME PEOPLE IT TAKES A LITTLE MORE AND THEY MAY HAVE MORE WASTE THAN OTHERS. I WILL CONTINUE TAKING DETOX 7 EVERY MONTH, CAUSE IT WORKS FOR ME.
Review 23 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wichita Falls, Texas

Bad 2 the Body

Date:March 18, 2009
Cons: Also it tasted so bad, Not Effective
If anyone lost any weight from this product it would be because it made them sick.
Review 24 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:FL

Day 1

Date:March 10, 2009
Cons: Poor Taste
I have no idea how I got that drink down without throwing up all over the place. I'll need to mix it with something tomorrow. It is by far the worst thing I have ever tasted.
Stay tuned.
Review 25 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:cincinnati,ohio

Make your own decisions

Date:March 9, 2009
Pros: Effective
Cons: Poor Taste
I bought this stuff for me and my husband to try. It did nothing for him. I lost 2 pounds. I had more energy,he didn't. So, basically it works different on everybody. Its a chance you have to take when you buy it. Pretty much like everything in life. Make up your own mind. Don't let people tell you what is right for you. I will have to say the mix for the drink is horrible!!! But I did find out that if you let it sit in your glass of water for about 1/2 hour or so it is not as gritty and does taste a little better. Much more tolerable than drinking immediatly. So mix it up then go get dressed then come back to drink. Good luck!
Review 26 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas

Bad Choice for Detox

Date:March 8, 2009
Pros: Price good
Cons: Poor Taste, Not Effective
Used for 7 days. I did not have one bowel movement. Tasted bad and tablets had a chalky taste.
Review 27 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA

Feel better!

Date:February 28, 2009
Pros: Effective, Good Value
Cons: Poor Taste
I bought this after reading the reviews on this site. Recently started a new diet and all the fresh veggies/fruits were doing a number on my stomach! I bought Detox 7 to help reduce bloating/gas and after 3 days I feel great! No more pain! This is definitely not a laxative/diuretic - very natural and comfortable. I haven't had to change my routine at all. The fiber powder was horrible (strange consistency) in water, but after mixing it with Crystal Light it was much easier to get down. Would recommend as a helping agent to get your body back on track!
Review 28 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:columbus, GA

Can't tell if it did anything.

Date:February 25, 2009
Cons: Not Effective
I'm on my seventh day of using this product and I cannot tell if it's doing anything. I can tell its making me retain some water and bloat but it also gives me a headache and makes me tired. I expect that when I'm done with it the retained water will flush out of my system and I'll feel more energized. Who knows...
Review 29 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oshkosh WI

Did nothing for me

Date:February 22, 2009
Cons: Not Effective, Poor Taste
I took this product as directed for 7 days and nothing. Alot of bloating. Very disappointed.
Review 30 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:frederick, MD

WORKS WELL..IF YOU CAN KEEP IT DOWN...

Date:February 9, 2009
Pros: Easy, Good Value, It works well energizing, Helps with dieting, Effective
Cons: The taste is terrible, Poor Taste, Barely keep the fiber dow
If you can keep the fiber drink down, it works well. it is easy on the stomach and helps calm hunger and cravings. The taste of the fiber packet is so bad though that I have thrown up several times. I mix it with cranberry juice and drink it quick, it helps.
Review 31 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI

This is a joke!

Date:February 2, 2009
Cons: Not Effective
This is a joke. I read all the reviews before I bought this product and thought why not. This did not "cleanse" or energize my body at all. If anything, it had a reverse affect. Save your [$]and just add to your daily water consumption. After all, that is what really cleanses your body.
Review 32 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas

Good Product

Date:January 23, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Effective
Cons: Gritty feel of drink
After using this product I don't have that bloated feel around my belly and I feel more energized. I didn't lose a lot of pounds, but I don't weigh that much to begin with. I plan on continueing to use this product once a month. I really like the energy I have and the way it made me feel healthier.
Review 33 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle

Can't really tell if it did anything.

Date:January 21, 2009
Cons: Not Effective
I used this after I quit drinking to help my body adjust. First, the powder is just plain NASTY. I didn't notice any positive results. I honestly think the only positve effect I had was from the 96+ ounces of water I drank a day while on it. If you need to cleanse, get a better product.
Review 34 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, Mo

Wonderful product

Date:January 13, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Effective
Cons: Poor Taste
This product was recommended by a friend. It really works. No longer am i bloated or sluggesh. I'm on my 7th day, and yes i will be using this monthly. The taste is not the best but it is worth it.
Review 35 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

Interesting Results, Would Buy Again

Date:January 9, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Good Taste, Effective, Long Lasting
I used this product as a general detox after the holidays.
About the product itself: The fiber drink looks worse than it tastes. The pills are managable in size, but lean toward medium-large size.
Results: I am usually very skeptical about pills, especially one with so many promises at such a cheap price. But, I noticed I had a lot more energy and slept better after using this product. I didn't notice too much of a change in bowels. I did lose a few pounds after the week (but keep in mind I eat healthy and exercise 5days/wk).
However, there were two other effects worth noting.
1) I used to drink about 3 cans (or more) of diet soda a day. I just craved it. After taking this product, I have no craving for it anymore. Now, I pretty much only have a soda once every few days. Definitely was a result I wasn't even anticipating.
2) On a very personal note, while taking this product and for about a week afterward, I had a much more intense climax. I'll definitely be trying this product again for curiosity's sake.
In all, I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 36 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:pasadena ca

Great product

Date:December 15, 2008
Pros: Effective
I started using detox 7 a couple of days ago. Im on on 5th day and I have lost 4 pounds. It can't get any better than this. I love it!!!
Review 37 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LITHONIA GA

WASTE OF MONEY!!

Date:December 15, 2008
Pros: None
Cons: Poor Taste, Not Effective
DIDN'T DO ANYTHING FOR ME. I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. I FOLLOWED ALL GUIDELINES AND CONSUMED PLENTY OF WATER. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!! NOT TO MENTION THAT ONE OF MY DETOX PACKETS INSIDE THE BOX WAS EMPTY!I TOOK IT THAT EMPTY PACKET BACK TO WALGREENS AND GOT A REPLACEMENT PACK.I WANTED TO MAKE SURE I GAVE IT A FAIR SHOT FROM BEGINNING TO THE END. DON'T BUY!!ONE STAR WAS USED JUST TO GET MY COMMMENT POSTED.IT DESERVES NONE!
Review 38 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:washington,dc

second time user.

Date:December 4, 2008
Pros: Good Value
Thankyou for opportunity to post this comment.I am a second time user and is quite satisfied at the value and easy use of this product. each body is differant and will not respond the same.One cannot expect that a 130 pound person and a 230 pound persons metabolisome to be equal.I as a layman whould suggest one might drink green tea as a added stimilant along with the suggested amount of water.[...]
Review 39 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mn

Detox 7

Date:November 29, 2008
Cons: Not Effective
I am on my 4th day of using Detox 7 and I havent noticed a thing.. I am following the instructions that came with the packet.. any suggestions?
Review 40 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:oklahoma

This is not a colon cleanser

Date:November 10, 2008
Pros: Good Taste, Good Value
This product does not claim to be a colon cleanser or a laxative. It is simply an internal body cleanser, meaning that it rids your body of toxins and impurities.
I purchased this product because I was not ready to begin a colon cleanse, since colon cleansers can be very harsh on the intestines. You can take this product and still continue your daily activities.
If you want to cleanse your intestines or your colon, purchase a laxative or a colon cleanser.
The fiber packet makes a refreshing beverage when added to cold water.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>