Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Detox 7 Internal Body Cleanser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Detox 7 Internal Body Cleanser

Dietary Supplement. An easy-to-use, 7-day program specially designed to cleanse and revitalize the body.*Detox7® combines two unique cleansing products in one convenient box to aid in digestion and support a more energetic lifestyle.* This is not a laxative.This product contains no wheat (gluten), milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts or soy.Natural fiber & herbal extracts provide gentle internal cleansing.*Made in USA.*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.INGREDIENTS:CapletDandelion root and leaf extract, Burdock root extract, Licorice (Glycyrrhiza Glabra) root extract, Oregon Grape bark extract, Yarrow aerial parts extract, Garlic bulb extract, Yarrow aerial parts extract, Garlic bulb extract, Prickly Ash seed extract, Red Clover herb extract, Milk Thistle seed extract, Alfalfa concentrate, maltodextrin, cellulose, stearic acid, dicalcium phosphate, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide PacketPsyllium seed husks, inulin, polydextrose, probiotics (maltodextrin, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Lactobacillus plantarum, Lactobacillus casei and Lactobacillus bulgaricus), marshmallow root, barley grass, spirulina, chlorella, wheat grass, papain, N-acetyl-lcysteine, stevia leaf, slippery elm bark, echinacea (Echinacea angustifolia), burdock, wild yam root, kelp powder (Fucus vesiculosus), prune powder (prunus domestica) and grape seed extract standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins, maltodextrin, natural orange flavor, citric acid and silica.
Average Customer Rating:
3.38 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
16
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Internal Body Cleanser
Review 21 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:texas

Best detox I had ever tried

Date:May 11, 2008
Pros: Effective
Cons: Chocolate tastes better
Only 4 onz. of watter required for a package. It helps digestion, takes away itching and bloating. I feel more energetic.
Review 22 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Holt, MI

detox 7

Date:June 8, 2008
Pros: more energy
Cons: Poor Taste
this drink tastes horrible and the chunks of stuff in it made me gag! all this did for me was give me a little more engery which was good for me because i have a one month old baby. i was buying it to clean me out since during pregnancy you experience constipation. i do not believe this helped clean me out at all.
Review 23 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Jersey

Maybe I missed something

Date:June 16, 2008
Cons: Marginal Effectiveness
I bought this product out of curiosity, thinking maybe I'm one of those people that years of sludge built up in my system and should do something to get it out...
After my week of taking Detox 7, the only thing I can conclude is "I must not have year of sludge".
To start with the product, it has a Fiber type packet that you take one a day and then a set of pills that you take once in the a.m. and once in the p.m. The packet (which you mix with water or juice) doesn’t taste bad and the pills are pills.
The box and promotional information for this product state it’s an Internal body cleanser and revitalizes your body. This is the part that I think I missed. My energy level hasn’t been overly impacted (I still feel sluggish in the morning and pretty normal throughout the day) and I haven’t experienced anything out of the ordinary in the bathroom.
As part of the week Detox 7 program, they give you several tips for success.
1. Drink a lot of water (96 ounces a day for generously proportioned people like me)
2. Include a lot of healthy stuff in your diet (fruits, vege’s, whole grains, nuts, seeds)
3. Exercise
These three things alone (if done regularly) will have a positive impact on your digestion and the way you feel – so I’m not sure that the supplement is doing anything all.
In all, I’m not sold on this product. In buying it, I was thinking maybe I could clean my system and finally pass that piece of gum I ate when I was 7. So far, I haven’t seen this do anything for me.
Review 24 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA

very pleased with this

Date:June 23, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Effective
Cons: Poor Taste
I hated the fiber packets -- tasted terrible and made me gag, so I just poured the packet in my mouth and chugged water.
I ended up with headaches throughout the program, but I noticed great results in just the first day. I've had some vision problems since taking birth control pills for a short time several years ago. After the first day of this cleanse, my vision was MUCH clearer; it progressively got better each day, and it has stayed that way for several months!
Also, I did not change my food intake, and I still had wine with dinner, so it worked for me without really changing anything, though I normally eat very healthfully. I did not do the program for the whole 7 days because I forgot it when I went on a business trip. I finished the last 2 days when I got back from the trip.
I plan on doing this program again soon.
Review 25 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:saint louis mo

I think it works great!!!

Date:July 4, 2008
Pros: Effective, Good Value
Cons: Poor Taste
I used this product and the first time i got a few results but i felt less bloated and more energy. By the second time i used it it worked great. I felt better and felt so health. I have trouble drinking alcohol sometimes and i was turning 21 and so i wanted to be able to drink without stomach pains. The weekend of my birthday i was able to drink and felt fine no pains. It does great things as far as cleaning out all those bad toxins. I would recommend this to others.
Review 26 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Munford, Tenn.

STILL WAITING FOR... WOW

Date:July 28, 2008
Pros: Good Value
Cons: Poor Taste, Not Effective
I was expecting something WOW.....still waiting.
The herbal packet, mixes with 4 oz. water, tastes gritty. So swallow fast! With that every morning I was expecting to have something to show for my efforts. At least my stomach didnt hurt from it!
And with increasing the quanity of tablets every morning and night I thought....well, maybe today is the day I will notice something--WOW.....still waiting. If I benefited from taking this product, I guess I may never know. I can at least say I was loyal to it for 7 days.
Review 27 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rhode Island

Key Word, 'DETOX"

Date:August 4, 2008
Pros: Effective
Cons: Poor Taste
People have to keep and open mind and remember what DETOX means. The key ingredients in this product works to rid your body (all of it, not just your stomach) of TOXINS. It's not a laxative. If you want to empty your stomach out then use a natural laxative.
Review 28 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida

Excellent product

Date:September 7, 2008
Pros: Effective
This product works like is suppose to. It is not a laxative, so if you want to have the effects of a laxative - take one.
The taste is refreshing and is easy to take. I wish I could start my day with this drink.
It is a good jump start to a healthy lifestyle.
Review 29 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ponchatoula, LA

Very Pleased with Detox 7

Date:October 27, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Effective
I am very satisfied with this product. The first day I had a headache. It says on the box that as your body is detoxifying you may have a headache as a side effect. But, after the first day, I had much more energy, I sleep better, I breathe much freer, and notice my pants slip on easier. I plan to use it once a month and will purchase a few boxes for family members to try.
Review 30 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stephenville, Tx

Best detox that I have used!

Date:October 29, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Durable, High Quality
I have used many different detoxes and this is the cheapest, and the easiest on your stomache. I have tried the expensive ones from the health store but when I used them, it hurt to go to the bathroom. I recommend this product to anyone trying to jumpstart weight loss or maintain a healthy lifestyle.
One thing that some might not like is the fiber drink mix. It does not mix well. The first time I tried the drink mix, the taste was horrible but after 2-3 days, I craved the fiber drink mix.
Review 31 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:atlanta,ga

So Far So Good!

Date:November 9, 2008
Pros: Effective, Good Taste, Good Value
I am on my fifth day and I have lost 4 pounds so far. I had a headache on the first day but since then, nothing. I feel bloated though it is my time of the month so, i am sure that is the cause. I also feel little more energetic. I will try it again after Thanksgiving to experience it in its fullness. It seems to be a great product.
Review 32 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:oklahoma

This is not a colon cleanser

Date:November 10, 2008
Pros: Good Taste, Good Value
This product does not claim to be a colon cleanser or a laxative. It is simply an internal body cleanser, meaning that it rids your body of toxins and impurities.
I purchased this product because I was not ready to begin a colon cleanse, since colon cleansers can be very harsh on the intestines. You can take this product and still continue your daily activities.
If you want to cleanse your intestines or your colon, purchase a laxative or a colon cleanser.
The fiber packet makes a refreshing beverage when added to cold water.
Review 33 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mn

Detox 7

Date:November 29, 2008
Cons: Not Effective
I am on my 4th day of using Detox 7 and I havent noticed a thing.. I am following the instructions that came with the packet.. any suggestions?
Review 34 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:washington,dc

second time user.

Date:December 4, 2008
Pros: Good Value
Thankyou for opportunity to post this comment.I am a second time user and is quite satisfied at the value and easy use of this product. each body is differant and will not respond the same.One cannot expect that a 130 pound person and a 230 pound persons metabolisome to be equal.I as a layman whould suggest one might drink green tea as a added stimilant along with the suggested amount of water.[...]
Review 35 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:pasadena ca

Great product

Date:December 15, 2008
Pros: Effective
I started using detox 7 a couple of days ago. Im on on 5th day and I have lost 4 pounds. It can't get any better than this. I love it!!!
Review 36 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LITHONIA GA

WASTE OF MONEY!!

Date:December 15, 2008
Pros: None
Cons: Poor Taste, Not Effective
DIDN'T DO ANYTHING FOR ME. I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. I FOLLOWED ALL GUIDELINES AND CONSUMED PLENTY OF WATER. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!! NOT TO MENTION THAT ONE OF MY DETOX PACKETS INSIDE THE BOX WAS EMPTY!I TOOK IT THAT EMPTY PACKET BACK TO WALGREENS AND GOT A REPLACEMENT PACK.I WANTED TO MAKE SURE I GAVE IT A FAIR SHOT FROM BEGINNING TO THE END. DON'T BUY!!ONE STAR WAS USED JUST TO GET MY COMMMENT POSTED.IT DESERVES NONE!
Review 37 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

Interesting Results, Would Buy Again

Date:January 9, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Good Taste, Effective, Long Lasting
I used this product as a general detox after the holidays.
About the product itself: The fiber drink looks worse than it tastes. The pills are managable in size, but lean toward medium-large size.
Results: I am usually very skeptical about pills, especially one with so many promises at such a cheap price. But, I noticed I had a lot more energy and slept better after using this product. I didn't notice too much of a change in bowels. I did lose a few pounds after the week (but keep in mind I eat healthy and exercise 5days/wk).
However, there were two other effects worth noting.
1) I used to drink about 3 cans (or more) of diet soda a day. I just craved it. After taking this product, I have no craving for it anymore. Now, I pretty much only have a soda once every few days. Definitely was a result I wasn't even anticipating.
2) On a very personal note, while taking this product and for about a week afterward, I had a much more intense climax. I'll definitely be trying this product again for curiosity's sake.
In all, I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 38 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, Mo

Wonderful product

Date:January 13, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Effective
Cons: Poor Taste
This product was recommended by a friend. It really works. No longer am i bloated or sluggesh. I'm on my 7th day, and yes i will be using this monthly. The taste is not the best but it is worth it.
Review 39 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle

Can't really tell if it did anything.

Date:January 21, 2009
Cons: Not Effective
I used this after I quit drinking to help my body adjust. First, the powder is just plain NASTY. I didn't notice any positive results. I honestly think the only positve effect I had was from the 96+ ounces of water I drank a day while on it. If you need to cleanse, get a better product.
Review 40 for Internal Body Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas

Good Product

Date:January 23, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Effective
Cons: Gritty feel of drink
After using this product I don't have that bloated feel around my belly and I feel more energized. I didn't lose a lot of pounds, but I don't weigh that much to begin with. I plan on continueing to use this product once a month. I really like the energy I have and the way it made me feel healthier.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>