Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CeraVe Moisturizing Skin Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

CeraVe Moisturizing Skin Lotion

A vital part of a daily skin care routine. Its patented MVE formulation releases ceramides and other essential ingredients throughout the day, so the penetrate deep into the skin to hydrate and nourish.Developed with dermatologists Helps restore and maintain the skin's natural protective function Non-comedogenic and non-irritating Controlled release
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Review 1 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this lotion

Date:October 19, 2011
I have sensitive skin with mild rosacea. I've been using this lotion and cleanser for about a year now.. love the results :) My skin is glowing and healthy looking, love these products :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jtcjrc
stockton
Posted November 2, 2011
Love this lotion: Best thing to have when you have a son that swims in Cholride & salt water everyday year around. Only thing that put the moisturizing back into the skin
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

great product!

Date:April 25, 2011
Pros: great product and good value for $
This not only does the job...but I think I am in love! The price can't be beat and it is readily available. I have been buying much more expensive lotions for quite some time now and I am never going back! It doesn't break me out and leaves my skin soft and without flakes. great product !
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mesquite, NV
Age:55-65

great skin cream

Date:March 24, 2011
Best skin cream ever - drastic difference in my skin
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Lotion for Irritated Skin

Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: non-comogenic, nice under makeup
I bought this while searching for Cetaphil and have recently read that Paula Begoun, cosmetic guru, praises it over Cetaphil!
I'm in my late 50's and was experiencing a strange rash/condition around the outer corners of my eyes. I tried numerous creams, prescription ointments, etc.... to no avail. Laundered my sheets in detergent for delicate skin and my pillowcases in baby shampoo. Nothing would get rid of the skin irritation around my eyes, which seemed to be spreading.
This lotion has helped to heal and keep this irritation under control. I used the Cerave PM, and the rash came back. Will try the Cerave PM later, but not around my eye area, though.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:male

It works!

Date:December 30, 2010
Pros: moisturization without the greasiness
Cons: None
Smooth, no odor, it actually works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING LOTION!

Date:November 13, 2010
This is, unquestionably, the BEST lotion I have ever used! It is amazing, wonderful, magically. My skin has never felt so healthy and soft! I am absolutely in love love love with this lotion! I use the daytime face moisturizer as well and it is FANTASTIC!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Excellent moisturizer!

Date:October 25, 2010
Pros: hydrating gentle non-irritating
This product makes my skin so soft and has helped lessen the fine lines and hydrates my skin so well.
I would highly recommend this to anyone, as it is good for all skin types.
But especially if you are having issues with dryness and irritation as this lotion does help with those issues.
I will be using CeraVe from now on, I love it!
Compared to the very expensive lines that are out there, this one is not only affordable but I get better results from
CeraVe!
Great products!
Review 8 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

CeraVe Lotion

Date:October 22, 2010
Cons: A little expensive
This product does what it says for me. It keeps the skin hydrated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside

Good Stuff

Date:May 4, 2010
Pros: Moisturizes Well, Good for eczema
Cons: Too Greasy or Heavy
I find it leaves my hands oily for a time, but if you can dedicate 10-15 minutes it works better. I've tried a few others and they don't measure up. It was recommended to me by my dermatologist.
Review 10 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, CO

Best lotion I've ever used.

Date:May 4, 2010
Pros: Moisturizes Well, Goes On Smoothly, Not Greasy, Softens Skin, Absorbs Quickly, Long Lasting, Smells Great
Does what it says. I have Eczema, and this is really helping. I can't believe how fast it helped.
Review 11 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:IL

Soothing

Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Long Lasting, Goes On Smoothly, Moisturizes Well, Softens Skin, Absorbs Quickly, Not Greasy, Smells Great
Provided immediate relief to itchy skin patches (Eczema)
Review 12 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, Ohio

Wonderful

Date:January 30, 2010
Pros: Smells Great, Long Lasting, Goes On Smoothly, Dr recommended, Softens Skin, Not Greasy, Moisturizes Well, Absorbs Quickly
Cons: Can't think of any
Is a GREAT price for the quality of the product.
Review 13 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx.

True to their word

Date:October 7, 2009
Pros: Moisturizes Well, Softens Skin, Not Greasy, Long Lasting, Goes On Smoothly, Smells Great, Absorbs Quickly
My dermatologist prescribed it in conjunction with the hydrating cleanser for my rosacea. I wash with cleanser, then apply prescription cream and then apply moisturizing lotion every morning. It moisturizes perfectly the whole day. You are definately getting your money's worth!
Review 14 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Omaha, Nebraska

Not as good as the cream

Date:September 1, 2009
Pros: Goes On Smoothly, Absorbs Quickly, Softens Skin, Not Greasy
Cons: Not Long-Lasting
This was recommended for the relief of eczema. The wash and cream are outstanding! However the lotion just doesn't add up. I have to reapply it numerous times a day just for it to moisturize. The cream is definately better. The cream is the BEST body moisturizer ever. I even use it on my feet and it is great. Skip the lotion and go right for the cream if using it for your body/feet/hands.
Review 15 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC

Great Product

Date:August 9, 2009
Pros: Goes On Smoothly, Not Greasy, Softens Skin, Moisturizes Well
I have acne (have for years) and use a dermatologist prescribed retinoid and a topical antibiotic which is just a set up for redness, irritation and dry spots. The derm gave me samples of Cerave wash and lotion and using them soothed my skin and let me still use the derm products. No more irritation or dry spots. I've used Cerave wash and lotion off and on for about 3 years now, even after I've tried other products and other medications. I keep coming back to it because it works so well. I LOVE that I can use the lotion on my face AND body. It's honestly my favorite lotion. The only downsides are the price and that the pump container is hard to pack because you have to press the pump down to lock it closed and of course product comes out. But those are small issues.
Review 16 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wayland, Michigan

Good for Sensitive Skin

Date:April 7, 2009
Pros: Goes On Smoothly, Absorbs Quickly, Softens Skin, Not Greasy
I have been paying [$] for a 2oz. bottle of facial moisturizer. I wanted to find something cheaper but also something that moisturized my dry skin without leaving my face greasy looking, or irritating my acne-prone skin. The CeraVe moisturizing lotion works better than what i was using before, and is a lot cheaper. I wish i found this years ago.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Broken Arrow, ok

Great moisturizer for rosacea!

Date:February 27, 2009
Pros: Moisturizes Well, Goes On Smoothly, Softens Skin, Not Greasy, Fragrance-Free, Absorbs Quickly
My dermatologist recommended this to me a couple of years ago and I love it! I use it head to toe for my dry rosacea and my eczema as well as everywhere in between. I also use the Cerave cleanser which is great, doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.
Review 18 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona

Great!

Date:October 25, 2008
Pros: Goes On Smoothly, Long Lasting, Moisturizes Well, Not Greasy, Absorbs Quickly, Softens Skin
Cons: Inconvenient bottle
I was using Cetaphil before I switched to Cerave. The cetaphil cream moisturized well, but felt thick and always left my face looking shiny. Cerave moisturizes just as well as Cetaphil but without the greasy finish. I use this every day before putting on sunscreen, and it instantly takes care of any tight or flaky patches. I only wished that it came in a smaller, more travel-friendly bottle!
Review 19 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, TX

My doctor recommended this and he's righ

Date:August 5, 2008
Pros: Moisturizes, Softens, Won't Clog Pores, Not Greasy, Nice Odor, Doctor Recommended, Goes On Smooth
I use this lotion twice daily and it is wonderful!
Review 20 for Moisturizing Skin Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cabot, Arkansas

This is awesome!

Date:May 21, 2008
Pros: Softens, Moisturizes, Not Greasy, Goes On Smooth
My dermatologist recommended this product, and it is awesome!
1 2 next>>