Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

L'Oreal Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment

Inspired by dermatological collagen treatments*, L'Oreal Paris has created this product, which is applied onto wrinkles to diffuse and fill in the depth and length of facial lines and wrinkles. It can be applied on all wrinkles: forehead wrinkles, brow furrows, laugh lines and vertical lines around the mouth. Collagen biospheres penetrate the surface of the skin. As they come into contact with water naturally found in the skin, they expand to 9x their size to plump and help fill facial lines and wrinkles. Hyaluronic micro-spheres containing skin's essential natural hydrator expand up to 30 times their size. They instantly help fill in surface lines and wrinkles. The appearance of wrinkles and expression lines is softened and diffused by up to 20%** immediately. In three weeks, 65% saw smoother skin*** and 75% saw firmer skin***.Lightweight, non-greasy, quickly absorbs Non-comedogenic Dermatologist tested* Results not equal to medical procedures. ** Based on clinical scorage.*** Based on consumer evaluations.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Review 1 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago

Good under makeup smoothing boost

Date:May 1, 2010
Pros: Compatible with sunscreen, Improves Skin Texture, Easy To Use
Of all of L'Oreal's dermo-expertise products that I've tried, this is my favorite. Used sparingly all over the face, it does a really good job of smoothing out rough/dry spots. Wrinkles may or may not appear less, but I like that this product doesn't flake off like so many other products.
Review 2 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ok

Great product!

Date:November 10, 2008
Pros: Effective, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Good Smell, Good Value
I use the collagen filler in the morning and at night instead of a moisturizer. It goes on smooth, doesn't clog my pores and has a refreshing smell. You can instantly feel the product going to work, my face feels tighter and more youthful. For a person on the go this product is wonderful!
Review 3 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Plumas County

Provides inexpensive immediate plumping

Date:September 26, 2008
Pros: Noticeable Results, Soothing, Smells Great, Minimizes Wrinkles, Easy To Use
Cons: No long lasting results
Provides immediate, small plumping around mouth and smoothing around neck. I don't think it helps with my frown lines. It's effects do not last 12 hours nor are they cumulative as described. This product feels great, is easy to apply and simply gives a feeling of confidence! It would be great to afford more expensive products that "cumulatively enhance the immediate effect" or really reduce wrinkles. But, do they exist at any price?
Review 4 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Covina, CA

"If Undecided Read this Review"

Date:March 4, 2008
Pros: Minimizes Wrinkles, Easy To Use, Works Effectively, Soothing
Cons: Minimal flaking
I was skeptical at first, even after reading other reviews, however I would definitely recommend this product. I noticed it within the first hour after applying product. Used it again in the morning, however noticed slight minimal flaking around the mouth area., however it works great. I will definitely continue to use this product. Can't wait to see more results in the next few weeks as specified.
Review 5 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL

Very pleased!

Date:January 2, 2008
Pros: Works Effectively, Minimizes Wrinkles, Easy To Use
With continued use it has worked well on the deep laugh lines around my mouth!
Review 6 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, Va

wow

Date:June 1, 2007
Pros: Soothes Skin, Softens Skin, Not Greasy, Shine Free, Light, Moisturizes
I am young and only have fine lines around the eyes and mouth from sun exposure, but not any deep wrinkles, so this might not help older women. The very first time I used the product, only 15 minutes after application, I saw my fine lines vanish around my eyes (not even kidding). The smell is awesome and not what a cosmetic would smell like. A plus with the fine line reduction is it leaves a nice matte finish on my skin. I will definately keep using this product. One tip to remember! I followed the instructions by tracing just a thin line under my eye and did not rub, but BLOTTED the cream around the eye area, I think this is what really worked.
Review 7 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Alabama

new night cream from L'Oreal

Date:March 22, 2007
Pros: Light, Alone or under make-up, Softens Skin, Moisturizes, Very pleasant scent, Soothes Skin, Not Greasy
Pleasant to use. Easy to apply. Can't say it fills in wrinkles but it can't hurt. Might help over time. Live a little.
Review 8 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC

Very good product. Does what it says.

Date:March 12, 2007
Pros: Reduces wrinkles, Softens Skin, Lessens fine lines, Not Greasy, Moisturizes
I have spent hundreds of dollars on other products that cost much more, but I saw this and thought what the heck, it's not very expensive, I'll try it. I am a woman on a mission. I applied it and honestly the first day I could see a difference. It's like the crepie skin under my eyes looked tighter and it smoothed out the fine lines around my eyes and mouth. I am 59, so you can imagine how happy I was. This is the one I will stick with. I use it twice a day, it's great.
Review 9 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas

great product

Date:March 4, 2007
Pros: Moisturizes, Not Greasy, Light
With daily use morning and night I have seen a difference and am pleased.
Review 10 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:colorado

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:January 22, 2007
Pros: Softens Skin, Moisturizes, Not Greasy, Light
I am not sure why the other reviewer did not like this product. I have been using it for well over a year, now two friends use it and Glamour magazine recommends it as a cheap alternative to Botox. One tip though, you must use it every day to really see the results. Thats what I do, and it works great!
Review 11 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA

Any Little Bit Helps!

Date:January 15, 2007
Pros: Softens Skin, Light, Not Greasy, Soothes Skin, Moisturizes
I have been using this for about a week now, and at 1st I guess I expected all my wrinkles to just go away! Well..don't we all! I have noticed a difference after daily use. We are not going to get a facelift in a drugstore product..but like I said..every little bit helps..even if just in my state of mind.Just the act of applying it makes us take better care of our skin. [...]
Review 12 for Skin Expertise Collagen Filler Wrinkle Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

A total bust!

Date:January 2, 2007
Cons: Not Effective, Heavy, Greasy
A Waste of money! Uncomfortable to have on my skin. I just couldn't wait to wash it off. Absolutely did not fill in any lines or even reduce the appearence of lines and wrinkles.