Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantene Pro-V Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Pantene Pro-V Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.

For all silver and gray shades. Helps remove dulling residue to reveal luminous silver strands - Shampoo and conditioner vs. non-conditioning shampoo. Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Shampoo with brightening Pro-Vitamin formula, helps remove dulling residue so lustrous silver strands come streaming through, beaming with the look of health. Formulated to give your hair moisture without weighting it down. Designed to help remove dulling residue for brighter, healthier-looking silver. Non-color depositing formula for all silver shades. Made in U.S.A. of U.S. and/or imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Review 1 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri City, TX

Softer Grey Hair!

Date:November 18, 2009
Pros: Cleans Thoroughly, Adds Shine, Lathers Well, Great Smell, Improves Hair Health, Gentle
I love this stuff for what it does to my hair! I found as it got more & more grey, that my hair became coarser. My stylist recommended coloring it to make it softer, but I really didn't like coloring my hair. When I found this product, I was so happy! It really makes my hair softer and shinier, and makes the grey really look silver! I sure hope they don't discontinue this product any time soon!
Review 2 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx, NY

Lovin' it!

Date:July 21, 2009
Pros: Adds Shine, Cleans Thoroughly, Lathers Well, Gentle
Cons: Makes my grey shiner
I've been grey since I was 16, now at 50, I'm totally grey. My hair is as thick now as it was when I was younger and having it fuller and shiner works so very well for me. I don't believe in coloring my hair. The more natural the better. So, with that having been written, Pantene Silver Expressions Shampoo and Conditioner work great for me.
Review 3 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salisbury, maryland

I would buy this product again and again

Date:June 8, 2009
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Great Smell, Adds Shine, Cleans Thoroughly, Lathers Well
Cons: Nothing bad
I love this product would not use anything else it brightens my gray hair. I was sick when I couldn't find it where I have been buying it for the last two years. Since I found it I am not satisfied with the results of any other shampoo.
If there was a ten star I would give it.
Review 4 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wolfeboro, NH

Something Great for the "Silver Sixties"

Date:May 11, 2009
Pros: Adds Shine, Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly, Gentle
It keeps my gray hair "silvery". I like it so much that I ordered 24 bottles!!!!
Review 5 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ

Best product available in the US

Date:November 7, 2008
Pros: Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly
This is simply the best product in the genre available in the US. In Europe there are probably as many as twenty silver enhancing products available in a store comparable to Walgreens. If you have naturally gray hair, it is likely that it has either a dull finish or there are yellow highlights. Pantene Silver removes yellow with regular washing and produces a bright, clean looking, silver-gray color. My only complaint is that my Walgreens store does not carry the conditioner. You need the two together for the optimum effect.
Review 6 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, England

wish this was available in the UK

Date:February 27, 2008
Pros: Gentle, Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly
Purchased Pantene Silver Expressions while on vacation in New Mexico, USA.
Use it daily in the shower on my short grey hair
keeps my 'salt & pepper' colour fantastic
Just wish it was available in the UK
Come on Pantene!
Review 7 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mobile, AL

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:February 13, 2008
Pros: Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly
Cons: None
It is good at keeping my graying hairs silver. Is best when used with conditioner made to go with it. I am pleased with this product so far.
Review 8 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bristol, VA

Love your product and want more of it

Date:November 2, 2009
Pros: Lathers Well, Improves Hair Health, Cleans Thoroughly, Gentle, Adds Shine, Great Smell
I love this product but have difficulty finding it at the beauty supply stores. Whenever I do find it,I can only get it in the 13-oz bottle. Can I buy it in the gallon sized jug? What would be the pricing of it in the gallon sized jug?
Review 9 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eastman, GA

I would buy this product again

Date:May 13, 2009
Pros: Gentle, Adds Shine, Cleans Thoroughly, Great Smell, Improves Hair Health
It covers well
Review 10 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NYC

Brightens highlighted hair

Date:July 21, 2008
Pros: Great Smell, Neutralizes brassiness, Softens, Softens yellow tones
I use this shampoo and its accompanying conditioner to brighten and refresh my bleached highlighted hair. The conditioner makes my fried hair soft and neutralizes brassy yellow and orange tones that develop in highlighted hair after a few weeks or sometimes even after a few days. This shampoo keeps the color bright and fresh. Even though it's made for white, silver and gray hair, I think it's great for blonde and highlighted hair too. :) I would use it for any shade where you want to reduce redness or brassiness.
Review 11 for Pantene Pro-V Silver Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo 13oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona

pantene sliver rating poor

Date:September 26, 2007
Pros: Does not shine hair, Changes your hair color, Looks mousey, Does not inhance gray
Cons: Ineffective, Turns hair yellow
I used it to make my gray hair shine and stay silver looking. It turned my hair yellow. The normal hair turned a little orange. Now I have to wait for it all to grow out to get back to may normal beautiful silver.