Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Theragran-M Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Theragran-M Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets

This product, a formula of 31 vitamins and minerals, will help you meet your daily nutritional requirements. Gives you the important nutrients folic acid, B6, B12, chromium and selenium Includes antioxidant vitamins, such as beta-carotene (a source of vitamin A), vitamins C & E Easy to swallow Contains no lactose or gluten
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Review 1 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA

Theragran-m

Date:August 26, 2011
Pros: i like the vitamins., they meet my need for a supplement.
Cons: discontinued large package., ..wondering how to get it reinstated.
I have been using Theragran-M Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets for several years. I was glad to find the bulk (250 tablet) bottle, a few years ago and have been purchasing that size since then. A week ago, I went in to replenish my supply and was told the vitamins were discontinued, much to my dismay!
I visited another store and found the smaller size in stock, which relieved my main concern, but a visit to this web site told another story.... the bulk package was discontinued, according to one "review".
When and why was the larger size package discontinued?
How may we who have purchased and want to continue purchasing the larger package convince Walgreens to resume selling the larger packages?
One would hope that the customer could make a request that a company would honor. After all, it is by meeting the needs and desires of the customers that companies make money and stay in business!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Bulk packages gone

Date:July 18, 2011
Pros: best-balanced high potency multivitamin
Cons: no longer in bulk packages
I have used Theragran-M and equivalents for many years with good health and no adverse reactions and was glad when Walgreen bought the product from Squibb in 2005, keeping it available after Squibb lost interest, beca/use equivalents had become hard to find.
Walgreen should restore availability of the product in bulk packages, such as 250 tabs, that can be kept refrigerated. Luckily I still have one. The otherwise many small containers become a mess and get lost.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asdf
asdf
Posted September 1, 2011
LOL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Date:November 7, 2010
I just LOVE this multivitamin and the fact that it is high in B vitamins; something that benefit people with MS. I am SO grateful Walgreens carries it as I have not been able to find it anywhere else. THANK YOU Walgreens, please continue to carry this product!!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bill M
Magalia, CA
Posted September 12, 2011
Walgreens has DISCONTINUED this great multi-vitamin. It has to be found on the Internet now, and that may be short-lived.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saginaw, MI

I realy like this product

Date:May 2, 2010
Pros: Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
I take one every morning to help me get the extra vitamins i'm missing from not eatting right. I don't feel as tired anymore and my boyfriend said the same thing about them.Give them a try and i am sure you will like them to.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Haven, CT

Best on the market

Date:April 14, 2010
Pros: Effective
Theragran is the KING of vitamins. I've tried them all in the last 25+ years. My doctor recommended Theragran in the 1980's. I began taking it then, and he was RIGHT. It is the best of the best of a huge market of multivitamins.
Review 6 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:cleveland

Good vitamin but the dye is hazardous

Date:March 22, 2010
Pros: Easy on Stomach, Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow
This is a recommended brand with all the right ingedients. But PLEASE get rid of the dyes. Why take something to promote health that has unnecessary additives that are harmful.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Presque Isle, ME

Easy on the stomach

Date:July 17, 2009
Pros: Effective, Easy To Swallow, Simple To Take
Only multi-vitamin that I've tried that doesn't seem to upset my stomach. All the others tended to cause a low level kind of stomach discomfort.
Review 8 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA and Canada

Doctor prescribed for me.

Date:May 12, 2009
Pros: Easy To Swallow, Simple To Take, Easy on Stomach, Effective
One a day keeps the doctor away.
Review 9 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon

Everything you need!

Date:April 28, 2008
Pros: Easy To Swallow, Effective, Well rounded supplement
Cons: Minimal calcium
Take daily as a way to be sure to fill in the gaps in my daily diet. Have been taking for 15 years or so at the advice of my doctor. Have MS and he suggested for the overall benefits but especially for the high B content, which is useful in my neurological needs. I definately notice if I miss taking for a day or two. Feel so much better if I do take regularly.
My only complaint about the product is that it has only 40 mg of Calcium - 4%. As a menopausal women I wish it had more. Although it is my understanding that calcium can reduce the effectiveness of some medications/vitamins. Something about calcium bonding to certain things. Adding more calcium might also greatly add to the size making it harder to swallow. So maybe my one complaint is actually unwarranted!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simsbury, Conn.

The #1 BEST multivitamin in the world!

Date:April 10, 2008
Pros: Effective, Simple To Take, Effective It works, Easy To Swallow
I started using this vitamin in college at my doctor's recommendation when I had mono. It was very effective then at keeping me healthy, and it is very effective NOW. Over the last 22 years, of course I've tried other vitamins- Centrum, GNC Megawomans, etc. But time and time again, I come back to Theragran. My whole family takes Theragran, including my 84 yr. old Mother-in-Law. We are all "on the go", and don't always have time for 3 square meals a day. I've noticed I don't have the same energy and mental awareness when I'm not taking my Theragran regularly.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. TRUSTWORTHY. PROVEN.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma City,Ok

I have used this product for many years

Date:November 29, 2007
Pros: Simple To Take, Good Taste, Effective, Easy To Swallow
I am convinced that my quality of life can be attributed to the use of this product.
Review 12 for Advanced Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Billerica, MA

Good starter vitamins for pre-teens also

Date:March 25, 2007
Pros: Easy To Swallow, Simple To Take, Effective, Good Value
Good vitamin for adults. Also, good for pre-teens, that are just learning how to swallow a daily vitamin. Not too big, but has all of the necessary vitamins!