Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Remedy Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Remedy Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream

Remedy is a well-balanced meal for skin cells. With nourishing olivamine: a blend of potent antioxidants, amino acids, vitamins and MSM. Every day moisturizer Nourishes and conditions dry, cracked skin Non-allergenic Non-sensitizing CHG & latex friendly Package contains 32 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Review 61 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado

I work at a children's hospital

Date:September 16, 2009
Pros: Safe, Effective, Promotes Healing, Easy To Use
I work at a children's hospital and this is the lotion they have for staff. We wash our hands 100's of times a day and this is the most amazing lotion I've ever used. I have tried brand after brand and have never found anything that works like this does. 1st time, my hands were soft. Amazing!
Review 62 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR

This stuff is miraculous!

Date:September 9, 2009
Pros: Promotes Healing, Easy To Use, Safe, Effective
I have always had dry skin and Remedy with olivamine Skin Repair Cream is absolutely the best product I have come across, and believe me, I've spent a small fortune on skin care. It has a really pretty, delicate scent, which is great for someone like me who is sensitive to certain fragrances, and it is rich, not greasy. It has "healed" my hands like nothing ever prescribed for me or that I purchased at a drugstore. Thank you. Great product.
Review 63 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

I love it

Date:August 25, 2009
Pros: Safe, Effective, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
This cream is wonderful for my aging skin and also for my daughter's very dry skin. It is not sticky or difficult to rub in. It is used in my hospital to protect nurse's hands. It is great! You can't go wrong with this cream!
Review 64 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

Superb for fragile skin

Date:August 19, 2009
Pros: Effective, Promotes Healing, Safe, Easy To Use
Cons: 32 oz bottle only online
I suffered with fragile bruising skin (found later I was severely Vitamin D deficient) and this is the only skin cream that strengthens the skin (Olivamine), partly replaces Vitamin D3, and greatly reduces skin tears and bruising. I still need it in spite of Vitamin D3 supplements.
It also prevents cracking dry skin on fingers, and is an excellent facial moisturizer (lips too). I ran out while on an extended vacation, and was back to the bruising and small skin tears within two weeks.
I discovered it at a Medical Supply, but now buy online, as the 32 oz bottle is seldom available elsewhere.
Review 65 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis

Excellent product

Date:August 9, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Promotes Healing, Safe
Cons: Bottle hard to close
I have problems with venous status ulcers developing on my legs. The wound care nurse recommended this lotion and it really works. It keeps my skin moisturized and in much better shape than any other cream/lotion I've used.
This large size bottle is MUCH cheaper per ounce than multiple smaller tubes. However, the top is a pump that you push down and turn to close. When you push down, you get a handful of lotion and then it doesn't always "lock" into the down postion so you have to repeat. You can end up with a whole handful of lotion just trying to close the bottle. So I just leave the pump up, but don't allow the bottle to lay in its side because it will leak.
Review 66 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ

Absolutely love this lotion!!!!

Date:July 29, 2009
Pros: Smells Wonderful, Well worth the cost, Effective, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
I was given this product in the tube form by a friend who had used it while recovering from surgery. I had taken a bad fall while running outside and had many skinned elbows, knees, etc. So I used it while I healed and it was miraculous!! I healed so fast with little scarring. Now I am hooked and use it all the time to keep my skin healthy and nourished. Love it!! It really works.
Review 67 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Bay Florida

Treating scally legs

Date:July 24, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Promotes Healing, Safe, Immediate Results, It works
excellent product that you can see the improvment immediately.
Review 68 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM

Excellent Skin Conditioner

Date:July 11, 2009
Pros: Effective, Promotes Healing, Easy To Use, Safe
This skin conditioning moisturizer provides good protection for incontinent persons. You can't do much better.
Review 69 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsborough, NJ

The absolute best skin repair cream

Date:June 30, 2009
Pros: Safe, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing, Effective
My husband had severely burned skin from radiation treatments. This cream not only helped heal the skin but left it smooth and you'd never know what he went through now a year later! He uses it every day since the skin is still tender and sensitive. Great smell, I use it too on dry skin!
Review 70 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma

I love this product

Date:June 24, 2009
Pros: Safe, Effective, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
Feels good going on and lasts. Not sticky or oily.
Review 71 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockport, Texas

Best skin repair creme I've ever used.

Date:May 19, 2009
Pros: Safe, Effective, Promotes Healing, Amazing Results, Affordable, Easy To Use
Promoted quick and amazing results on dry skin. Was introduced to this product at the hospital and have recommended it to all my friends. The only place I can find it is at Walgreen's (online).....thank God!
Review 72 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, CO

The best cream for medical professionals

Date:April 19, 2009
Pros: Not greesy, Safe, Nice scent, Promotes Healing, Easy To Use, Hold in moisture, Effective
I have been having a difficult time with dry hands in the medical profession. I just switched hospitals, and they have this cream on many floors. I Love it! Nivea was the only cream that would come close to helping my skin, but after a while it felt dry again. This cream has a "light orange" scent, and is thicker, and not greesy. After I leave work i'd put a small amount (thats all you need) and it spreads great and smoothly, the best-- It LASTS-- Nice if you have think skin as well.
Only bad... many places it has to be ordered. I can't even buy it from the hoppital. But its worth it.
Review 73 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA PUENTE,CA

I love this product

Date:March 11, 2009
Pros: Safe, Easy To Use, Effective, Promotes Healing
THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS THAT IT WAS AN ONLINE ITEM THEY SHOULD CARRY THIS PRODUCT AT THE STORES......
Review 74 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynchburg, VA

I love this product

Date:March 2, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Promotes Healing, Effective, Safe
I use this product everyday. I love the results and the smell. The product is non-greasy and very effective for skin problems. I now have all my friends using this also.
Review 75 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, Ca

Rn.....Love it!!!

Date:March 1, 2009
Pros: Effective, Promotes Healing
As a nurse I wash my hands all day, and have tried just about every lotion you can buy at in the store. I really like this one, my hands feel softer and less dry and it has a nice scent, but not strong, which I cannot have at work.
Review 76 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Augusta, GA

Have not found a better hand cream

Date:February 28, 2009
Pros: Promotes Healing, Safe, Easy To Use, Prevents skin breakdown, Effective
Cons: Slightly oily
Slightly oily; scent is moderate; frequent hand-washing keeps my hands dry and cracked but this product has stopped this. I have tried almost all creams, lotions, and oils that are on the market.
Review 77 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa

Great for winter time healing

Date:February 18, 2009
Pros: Effective, Safe, Easy To Use, Promotes Healing
Very good product. Does help promote healing to my poor cracked fingers during the dry winter months and constant hand washing at work.
Review 78 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

LOVE this stuff!

Date:February 17, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Promotes Healing
Cons: Slightly greasy
I received a sample of this from a vendor and love it - really effective for dry, chapped skin.
Review 79 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA

Great product to buy again and again.

Date:February 16, 2009
Pros: Promotes Healing
Cons: Nothing
Best lotion ever.
Review 80 for Remedy Olivamine Skin Repair Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois

Outstanding product

Date:January 18, 2009
Pros: Promotes Healing, Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
Best skin care product I have ever used.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>