Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray

TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray

Get protected: There's one rule when you expose your hair to heat - the hair must be protected. This product guards against heat and friction to keep your hair shiny and incredibly soft. It's a fantastic tool for instantly transforming all hair textures, enhancing strands' flexibility to reform and hold shape. Our salon stylists agree, "It's the one product you need on a trip".This product is not tested on animals.Made in USAvar wcCpi = "prod1687870";
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
193 out of 205(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Review 21 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:east coast
Gender:female

Good Stuff!

Date:August 13, 2010
Pros: Smells good, makes hair feel soft, Good price
i got this product after reading all the good reviews and im so glad i did! it smells soooo good and it also makes your hair feel super soft!!. i use it every time i straighten or blow dry my hair. it does control most of the frizz. the price is also very inexpensive so its totally worth it. overall its a good product and i would definelty reccomend this to anyone.(:
Review 22 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota, MN

didn't do so much

Date:July 17, 2010
Cons: Didn't Work, Smells Bad
The first time I used this I loved it, it made my hair softer. But then it just stopped working on my hair.
Review 23 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA

Great!

Date:April 23, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle, Smells Great, Effective, Good Value
It worked great!
Review 24 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:the woodlands, tx

i love this stuff, it works great

Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Gentle, Effective, Easy To Use, Good Value, Smells Great
i really like using this. i usually put it on after i brushed my hair when its still wet, give it about 10 mins and then blow dry it and it really makes my hair very soft and smooth but without it looking greasy at all. smells good, too. :)
Review 25 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL

Great stuff!

Date:March 22, 2010
Pros: Good Value, Gentle, Easy To Use, Effective, Smells Great
I have thin hair that gets fuzzy and flyaways. Also gets easily burned at the ends. I used to use this and thought it was light and left my hair smooth. I stopped using it for a while, I forget why. After a few months I noticed lots of split ends. I mean A LOT! I realize this had been protecting my hair. So I started using it again and slowly, my hair is sealing up. I love that it's light for my thin hair and I do spray a lot. And still doesn't weigh my hair down.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HOuston, TX

Loves It!!

Date:January 11, 2010
Pros: Gentle, Effective, Good Value, Easy To Use, Smells Great
I used to straighten my hair every day, with out using any kind of heat tamer!! I heard about this product on You Tube, and I absolutely loved it!! It actually made my hair silkier and shinier in about 3 days after using it! I'm on my 2nd bottle, and I super love this product!! Totally recommend it!!
Review 27 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

Awesome Product!

Date:January 8, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Smells Great
Cons: Can't think of any
I use the product everyday on damp hair before blow drying and on dry hair before straightening and it really works. My hair stays soft and shiny all day and it is healthy. I love it.
Review 28 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:fort worth, TX

I like V05 better

Date:January 3, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective
I have long, wavy brown hair with coarse texture. Since it is long, it is prone to split ends so I'm always looking for leave in conditioner to counter this and leave me with a smooth texture. This product did not do that. It made my hair a bit crunchy or rough, not smooth. V05 heat-protection, leave in conditioner works much better!
Review 29 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san francisco

DOES THE JOB

Date:December 5, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Easy To Use, Smells Great, Gentle, Effective
i lOVEEE this stuff. it smells realllllyyy good... so good that i bought other stuff from the brand. hah. i can honestly say that my split ends are to a bare minimum because of this.
Review 30 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:INDIANA

WORKS LIKE A CHARM

Date:June 9, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz
Cons: NOT FOR AFTER DRYING
I HAVE NATURAL CURLY HAIR. I LIKE TO STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR. THIS PRODUCT CONTROLS THE FRIZZINESS IN MY HAIR AND ALSO HELPS WITH DETANGLING. HOWEVER I ONLY USE THIS PRODUCT WHILE MY HAIR IS WET. FOR A STRAIGHT LOOK I DO NOT RECOMMEND USING THIS PRODUCT AFTER BLOW DRYING IT ONLY UNDOES MY STRAIGHTENING EFFERTS.
Review 31 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:IN

BAD

Date:June 2, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Smells good, Easy To Use
Cons: Doesn't Work
this is a horrible product, dont buy it! it smells pretty good and it makes your hair somewhat soft the first few times you use it but other than that, it horrible. i have wavy, frizzy hair so i straighten it every day, and this product does not protect it AT ALL. I have tons of split ends! dont buy this product!!!!
Review 32 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

It's an okay product

Date:June 2, 2009
Pros: Protects Hair
Cons: Greasy, Strong Odor, Dries-Out Hair, Sticky
This is a good product, but the odor is way too strong and it smells like alcohol. However, it does protect the hair. If too much is used it gives the hair a wet and greasy look, and the hair doesn't sway like it's supposed to.
Review 33 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:albuquerque

not worth it

Date:April 11, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Doesn't Work, Dries-Out Hair
this messed up my hair even more wen i would use it...my hair would smell like it was burning hated this product
Review 34 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX

A Must Have!

Date:April 5, 2009
Pros: Healthier Hair, Lightweight, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
I have frizzy, wavy hair, so I use a straightener everyday. I noticed my hair was getting really dry, so I bought this hoping it would take some of the stress of my hair. It has a nice smell and adds shine and softness to my hair. If you use heat appliances on your hair, this is a must have!
Review 35 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA

THE BEST THING EVER.

Date:March 28, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Strong Hold, Healthier Hair
So I have super straight asian hair. (its really heavy too)
and I use it to curl it.
Spray a lot (but not too much just like 8 pushes will do) and comb it out... etc... and then I curl it with my hair curling iron. (revlon ceramic)
This didnt work before i purchased this. I used other brands like fructis but this is the one!
:D it curls beautifully now, and it stays! after PE, after biking to school... (not in the rain, though)
Review 36 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, wi

Love it

Date:March 6, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Healthier Hair, Lightweight, Smells good, Controls Frizz
I love this product! Today is my first day using it and I already love it. I straightened my hair yesterday and I didn't use any heat protectant on it. It felt a bit dry and the ends looked unhealthy to me. I used this product today and it's sooooo lightweight and good. I straightened it again today and i basically had no frizz or flyaways. And afterwards my hair was shiny! [not the greasy shiny, i mean the healthy shine]. Some people have said they don't like it but i love it. I have frizzy, damaged, wavy, thick, course hair. So if your hair is similar to mine i think it could work for you too. I love this because it's a spray and most others are serum and serums weigh my hair down but this doesnt. I love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY

i <3 this product!!!

Date:March 6, 2009
Pros: Controls Frizz, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Smells Great, Detangles
Cons: None
i love love love love love this product!
i use it when my hair is damp and when im about to blow dry it and when im about to style it with heat products. it protect and shields my hair from the worst heatt. i absolutely love it. :D <33333333
Review 38 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California

Love it.

Date:February 27, 2009
Pros: Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
Absoulutely love it. I reccomend people that don't use heat protectent spray, use this one. This is like my 2nd bottle. And I absoulutely love it also it smells great! <3
Review 39 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:iowa

Dont know why I ever Doubted you

Date:July 20, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Smells Great, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz
I kinda bought new heat protant product and though humm well i could straighten my hair faster with tresemme and i pick up more to contiune to use it i love this and pleasse dont stop making this it's amazzzing
Review 40 for Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Hair Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Collierville, TN

BEST DRUGSTORE HEAT PROTECTER EVER

Date:July 13, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Healthier Hair
This product is amazing.
It doesn't have a bad smell & it protects my hair from all the heat I put on my hair.
AMAZING !!
Going back to get more soon!
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>