Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Cross Toothache Complete Medication Kit

Red Cross Toothache Complete Medication Kit

Fast acting reliefContains natural eugenolContains: Cotton pelletsMetal tweezersNatural eugenol toothache medication
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Review 1 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works!

Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: instant pain removal, Easy application, Afforable
Cons: Bitter Taste
Had a dry socket due to wisdom tooth removal and was in severe pain,I went out about midnight after reading about this and picked it up.
Never have I been so glad to purchase a product. After seconds the pain level was brought down and easy applcation! I can finally get some sleep! Thank you!!!
Review 2 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Dry Socket Miracle

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: only thing that works!
Cons: burns tongue-be careful!
I had terrible dry socket from a molar extraction. Unbearable pain. This stuff took the pain from a 10+ to a 3 in the first 15 min. (I packed it in-didn't leave it on only a minute like the instructions say.) Walgreen's was the 5th store I checked looking for clove oil-so happy to have finally found it!
Review 3 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One word - Relief

Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Relief
Cons: Taste, causes numbness temporarily
I suffered days popping ibuprofen like candy and nothing helped. I thought I was being a wimp. I finally got into my dentist the next day but needed a break in the pain. I was able to sleep the night finally.....It doesn't fix the problem - you still need to go to the dentist but it does give a break from the pain
Review 4 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

OMG!!

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Fast Acting
Cons: Awful taste
I had the toothache from He...all weekend. i finally read the reviews on this product and ran to Walgreen's. I will just say THANKS in a big way. I can finally get some rest.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dickson, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

It really works!!!

Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: works, Easy To Use
Cons: Taste, BURNING SENSATION
My dentist recommended this kit after I developed a dry socket of a wisdom tooth extraction. Or I could choose to come to his office daily for medicated packing of socket. Not really feasible to do that daily. I followed the directions and ended up packing the oil soaked cotton pellets into the socket. I got immediate relief and after a few hours the difference was amazing. I changed the pellet 2-3 times a day and in 3 days, the socket was healing nicely. I am keeping this kit for next extraction.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:coffee rd modesto ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male

works great and fast

Date:July 10, 2013
easy to use very effective in stopping pain price is a bargain
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Awesome!

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Works Fast, long lasting effects
Cons: Taste, Burning
Although the taste is horrible this thing works like nothing else out there. My wisdom teeth are bothering me and this has made the difference.Yes the taste and burn are awful but it works. Highly recommend to anyone. Maybe not kids.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:olympia,wa
Age:45-54
Gender:male

pain

Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Fast Acting, instance relief
Cons: Burns, Taste
Like all the others out there getting a toothache on the weekend is the worst thing that can happpen to anyone, after reading about all the home remedys I tried almost all of them and none of them worked for me til I found this one so I ran to the my nearest wg and tried it and I have to say my pain went from a 10 being the worst to maybe a 2 this is a good product but I have to wonder how long it will last. i just hope it gets me through the night.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poker Princess
Katy, TX
Posted April 13, 2012
Best stuff ever! The Q-Tip works better than the tweezers and cotton cube. The burning only lasts a few minutes. It takes like black licorice. My tooth is numb and I feel much better!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toledo, ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Fast acting

Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: cures dry socket, Fast Acting, good amount for money, nothing else like it, very convienet with the tweezers and cotton pellet
Cons: burns like crazy if you get it on lips/tounge, tastes horrible
This is an amazing kit, if you get a dry socket, it relieves the pain within seconds. I can not say enough good things about it.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lutz, florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Really works!!

Date:September 18, 2011
Pros: Instant relief
Cons: burns taste
I was in a lot of pain, just started antibiotics for an infected tooth. As soon as I put this on the tooth it was instant relief. Tastes nasty and burns a bit, but nothing compared to the pain I was in.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Please make it stop...

Date:September 9, 2011
After reading all the reviews early this morning because I had not got a lick of sleep from this tooth ache, I quickly hurried to my local Walgreens faster then the workers. I just had to get my hands on this miracle drug. Got home ran thru the instructions one more time and let it rip. Reading the reviews I knew about the light burning and taste. It was gross but nothing you wouldnt expect from such a product. Besides making my mouth taste like dirt and doo doo it didn't do anything for me it feels exactly the same as before.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Date:August 25, 2011
It works!! Instead of cotton balls I use a cotton swab, it made it easier to handle. I will keep this in our home always.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles

Really works!!!

Date:October 12, 2010
This product really works!
This was a first time that I had a terrible toothache in my life. I took some intake medications this morning but they didn't work well. I was looking for toothache relief products on this site. I read some reviews of this product on this site and ran to buy it to Walgreens which is located near by.
This product worked within 5 min. Awesome!!! However, it was a kind of hard for me to hold a small cotton ball tightly with tweezers.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coral Gables, Florida

A Miracle Toothache Pain Reliever

Date:March 17, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Apply as directed, Works instantly
Cons: Some burning sensation, Some aftertaste
My wife has been taking everything and anything for the past two days (500mg Tylenol, Advil, including Orajel)to no avail. Googled for toothache pain reliever and read about this in the Walgreens website and the reviews. Went to Walgreens and bought it tonight. My wife applied it as directed and like magic, three minutes later, the pain was gone. A little aftertaste and slight burning sensation but no pain. I am so happy for her and rest assured, it works best and we will keep it around for any future similar situation.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GVAN
Tracy, Ca.
Posted March 4, 2012
Great Stuff!!!
Gald that there are 2 Walgreens in town , the 1st was out of the product. Don't waste your time with anything else!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota

It works great

Date:January 29, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Tastes Bad
I have been dealing with an old broken molar that the filling & tooth disintegrated to & below the gum line.
Used this and wow it works, will get me a few days until i can get into the dentist to have the tooth removed.
People in dire agony, believe this 48 year old that this DOES WORK!
If you find that your store does not have in stock.
Find any replacement product that contains clove oil.
Now i can get some sleep...
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte NC

Im impressed

Date:December 26, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Burns skin tastes awful
I have been living in toothache hell for the past few days. This is without question the best pain relief I have found. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Review 17 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose

IT WORRRRRKS!

Date:November 4, 2009
Last night My back took was really hurting badly and i couldt sleep i was tearing up it hurted so bad i never felt that pain in my teeth before i just wanted to pull it out but my boyfriend stop me and he went to the store at 12 almost 1 in the morning to walgreens and got this for me and like 5 mins later my teeth was all bettter this thing really works! (=
Review 18 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvington, NJ

Heaven Sent!!

Date:November 4, 2009
Pros: Works great, Easy To Use, natural, Works Quickly, Relieves Pain
Cons: Smells like cloves, Irritates lips, Tastes Bad
I had a bottle of clove oil that i had to dilute myself - it was just too complicated. When I found out about this, I was excited that it's 85% clove oil with sesame seed oil also. No more mixing for me. This remedy has worked for years and I'm happy someone thought to sell it to the public ready for use. It works wonders. Taste horrible, irritated my lips for about 5 seconds, but WORKS WORKS WORKS!!!!. At 12am with a toothache, this is the answer.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:crowell, tx

Well worth the money!

Date:October 29, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Wish I'd had it long ago, Works Fast
Cons: Relieves pain so no cons, No cons in my book
I have an abscessed tooth and had very severe toothache pain, hadn't been able to sleep for 2 nights because of the intense pain. Bought this the next morning and it worked great. I will never be without this medication ever again.
Review 20 for Toothache Complete Medication Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:mesa, AZ

Instant Relieft

Date:June 19, 2009
Cons: Tastes Bad
I just tried it. I was a mess...I was experiencing the zaps, shooting pain. I think I have a fracture inside my tooth. Of course it's the weekend and I'm screwed til Monday. I'm also taking 1500 mg Naproxin. I used a cotton swap instead of the tweezers. It was a lot easier. I pray for Monday!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>