Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FX Special Effects Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste

FX Special Effects Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste

A unique styling tool that easily creates lift, texture, and separation for unstructured, just out of bed styles while adding incredible texture and control. Creates radical surf styles.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Review 1 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Awesome

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Lightweight, Smells good, Value, handles fine hair better than most, Washes out easily
This product is great for my fine hair. It provides me the ability to get the purposely messy hair style with lots of texture and depth without making my hair lay down. It is a very light product and, when applied to almost completely dry hair, will yield desired results for me.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Gender:female

It worked for me!!

Date:October 25, 2010
Pros: Holds curls, Doesnt dry hair, Smells good, good amount in container, Price
Cons: wishit came in a even bigger container
i use this product for my bantu knot outs ( a heat free way a curl my hair). the product is great for the price. it has good amount in the jar so it will last you a while and u dont have to apply alot. the consistency or feel of the paste is a medium thickness. it soaks in instantly in my hair. the product smells good too. the hold is very nice i only have to use a lil hair spray after i take down my curls. it really helped define my curls. I like it. and best of all it did exactly wat i wanted it do do. hold and form my curls without making my hair dry.
Review 3 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Gender:male

Great Texturng Paste

Date:October 21, 2010
There are a number of different hair care products in the market today, however, this is one of the best. No flakes, no crusty gel hair, no problems. Its comparable to leading professional hair products at only a fraction of their price. Everyone has their own preference, this is one of mine now.
Review 4 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Quad-Cities

Best Hair Styler Available

Date:March 21, 2010
Pros: Light Smooth Aroma, Super Hold and Control, Flake Free, Absolutely Awesome, Easy To Use
Sick and tired of Gungky, Sticky, super flakey GEL that i had been using. I would apply my GEL and my hair would be wet and sticky. It added so much weight to my hair that it was impossible to style...
In search for a replacement, i came across Surf Head FX Styling Paste. i decided to go with it and ended up making the best decision in hair styling history!
Surf Head FX is a paste that you apply with fingertips and work in hair. i like to apply on dry hair. Surf Head FX gives you the hold and control you want, separates and gives hair texture. Hair feels light and natural, absolutely no strong odors and NO FLAKES!
Hands down the best Hair Styling Product out there!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Coast

Surf Head is Perfect

Date:February 20, 2010
Pros: Good Value, Easy To Use, Gentle, Smells Great, Effective
Surf Head is a great product! It provides the perfect amount of hold, lasts all day, and helps style my hair to perfection. Some products are way too heavy and gluey...others are too light, FX Surf Head is JUST RIGHT! It's an amazing value for the price too! Before Surf Head I wasted a lot of money on other products which were way more money and didn't perform nearly as well. Big time recommendaton!
Review 6 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida

The Awesomest!

Date:November 16, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle, Smells Great, Effective, Good Value
I bought this Surf Head product just recently and felt compelled to tell everyoe how great it is. It's an awesome, awesome product that is such an amazing value. It works better than every other product I've tried - and most of them at three to four times the cost. Just the right amount of hold, no flaking, light scent, perfect!
Review 7 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

THIS REALLY IS THE BEST

Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: Strong Hold, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Controls Frizz
I have used every product out there and bought this one on accident. I was on my way to a date, leaving from the gym, and realized I left my normal product at home. I didnt want to spend much money as it was only going to be a temporary fix.. so I bought this one. I was impressed right from the get go.. No crunch... no dandruff flakes... so glue between the fingers.. pleasant light odor that fades quickly... awesome price... Very impressive. I finished the product and never touched my old one... I only found this review area by trying to locate more product! I can't find it anywhere!!!!!!!!!
Review 8 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville

Best Product There Is

Date:July 27, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Strong Hold, Controls Frizz, Smells Great
This FX Surf Head product is way better than the salon products that cost over $20. I have short, wavy, fine hair that usually decides on its own whether to have body, curls, or neither. I recommend using this on dry hair if you want light, clean texture and not spikes or on wet hair if you do want spikes. Use the companion FX Silk Drops to add gloss to the otherwise matte look. Great!
Review 9 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas

Favorite Hair Product

Date:July 21, 2009
Pros: Strong Hold, Lightweight, Smells Great, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
FX Surf Head is my favorite hair product. I start my day with Surf Head every morning and it holds perfectly all day long. Just the right amount of hold to give great style without weighing my hair down or being too sticky. It's the best!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crowder175
Monroe, NC
Posted January 1, 2013
I just discovered this stuff and it is awesome. I have been using Redkin Rewind but was looking for a cheaper atlernative. What I really love about Surf Head is I wake up with a great style without having to wash my hair and start over with styling everyday like I do with the Rewind.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois

This is an awesome product

Date:May 7, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair, Lightweight, Strong Hold
Surf Head is an awesome product!!! It works great and styles my hair in an amazing way with just enough hold to give me that great beachy look. I love Surf Head! A+++++
Review 11 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

Kevin, New to Houston

Date:March 5, 2009
Pros: Strong Hold, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Mandy, I understand, I just moved to Houston and I can't find it anywhere here. It is a must have product.
Review 12 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento

As good as CREW but 1/3 the price

Date:February 17, 2009
Instead of paying $17 for Crew forming cream, use this. It actually feels better - maybe not quite as stiff - but perfect for my short straight do.
Review 13 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Works like a charm!

Date:August 18, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz
I use this everyday, occasionally opting to use the Curl Booster Scrunching & Curling Spray from the same line of products. This is seriously the only product I've ever used that can actually bring out my weak natural wave and keep it curly all day long. It's fabulous!
Review 14 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY

the best i've tried

Date:March 18, 2008
Pros: Strong Hold, Lightweight, Easy To Use
I've tried many products including some from the rather expensive American Crew line. This is just as good if not better for strong hold without stiffness. Use this if you need a lot of control, but don't want your hair to look like you put anything in it. Of course, if you are after stiff peaks and a lot of shine, you should try something else.
Review 15 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dusty Texas

My All-Time Favorite!

Date:March 3, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair
Surf Head is my new All-Time Favorite product! It holds perfectly and keeps my hair managed all day long. Its the perfect measure of hold without being to strong and crispy. I use it everday and will for a long time to come.
Review 16 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:seattle, WA

it's O.K. for very light hold

Date:February 27, 2008
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Strong Odor, Dries-Out Hair, Messy
My Hair: I have a lot of wavy, slightly frizzy hair.
*I put a little bit in my hair (on the ends and through the roots) after getting out of the shower, cause i wanted the tousled-trendel shape that surf hair has. Not only did it flatten my hair, but it left it with zero shine and a tangled, course feeling when dried.
Pros:
-Light hold (if you want that)
Cons:
-Strong smell
-Sticky-feeling in hair and on hands
-Flattens waves
-Makes a little frizz because of stickyness
Review 17 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

My boyfriend is obsessed!

Date:October 3, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight
We couldn't find this product at any [...] in Houston, so we were forced to try a lot of different brands, and this is by far the best. It holds hair very well, without getting too hard or oily.
Review 18 for Surf Head Extreme Texturizing Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Schaumburg, Illinois

Perfect. It just doesn't get any better

Date:August 25, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz, Lightweight, Easy To Use
Cons: None
I absolutely love it! My hair is easy to style with Surf Head and it helps control the frizz. Its holds perfectly...not too strong and not too light. Its my all-time favorite!