Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FX Special Effects Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

FX Special Effects Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum

Smoothes, conditions, and shines. Instantly makes hair silky and shiny. Detangles dry, damaged hair, prevents frizz and helps prevent breakage. Sheer liquid silk Smoothes split ends Glosses hairMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Review 1 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hgfdojx
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

oh my god.

Date:August 21, 2010
Pros: leaves hair silky shiny and gorgeous!, Smells pretty good, no false advertising here.
Cons: if you use too much it can appear greasy
This product is very true to the label. The trick is not to use an overwhelming amount, so you don't get a greasy texture. I use about a quarter sized amount, flip my head over, and work it through my hair. My hairs kind of long, like almost below my chest.
There is a noticeable difference from when I use this and when I don't. I'm gonna buy this product over and over. Totally worth every penny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Product!

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: adds shine and protects against heat damage
Cons: if you use to much your hair will be lifeless
I am a licensed Cosmo and do also use Bio Silk but I have to say that this coats and protects the hair from heat damage better than Bio Silk. You must not over do it though! A little goes a long way. I prefer to use it after I have blown out my hair about half way and then start at the ends to apply about the size of a dime. Try not to get to much on the root or your hair will be to flat. Be sure and work from the ends of your hair up. Start with small amount
Review 3 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 4 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

The Ultimate Silk Drops

Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: inexpensive softens shines
This product is by far the most inexpensive silk drops on the market and it does exactly what it says it will do. I just love the smell. This product makes my hair shine, manageable and soft..It really should be sold for a lot more. I have used other products like chi Silk Infusion and this product is the best.
Review 5 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Angola, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Excellent Product

Date:November 22, 2010
Pros: Reasonably priced, made hair frizz-free, made hair very shiny
This is a great product that does what everyone says it will do. It made my hair very soft, shiny and frizz-free. A little bit goes a long way so be careful not to over do it or your hair might feel too greasy. I highly recommend this product!!!
Review 6 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Center of the State
Gender:female

Nothing But Chemical

Date:November 17, 2010
Cons: all chemicals, Heavy, creates build up, Smells Bad
This product is waaay too synthetic. It is a bottle of silicone chemical - nothing else! It's like putting straight oil on your hair. The silicone in Silk Drops is a bad coating for your hair and creates build-up. Although it will get rid of frizz, it will also ruin your hair long term by coating it with chemical.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beaver Falls, PA

Greasy, Greasy, Greasy

Date:October 16, 2010
I tried Silk Drops after reading some reviews, but absolutely hated it! This product works like a greasy oil slick! It will make your hair look as though it hasn't been washed in a month. Just a greasy weighed-down mess! Sure it gets rid of frizz, but if you slicked your hair down in motor oil, it would do the same thing!
Review 8 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Just what I needed!

Date:October 3, 2010
Pros: makes hair soft and shiny, keeps my hair straight, Smells good
Cons: sort of hard to get out
I have really dry, thick hair and when I would straighten my hair with the Instyler it would become so dry. And it would never stay straight!!!! Even hair spray made my hair wavy again! I tried every product I could find and nothing work. So I kept searching. I found a review on this product and thought I would try it out. I put it in my hair before I straighten it. I put in a lot because the Instyler dries it out bad! I straighten it and then put in a dab more and it was amazing! My hair has never been so soft! And it kept it straight! And it smells so good. I was impressed the very first time I used it. Just don't put too much in or it will be really greasy, like every other product. I could not live without this product! It's just amazing!
Review 9 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for frizzy, dry hair!!! I've tried it all!

Date:August 27, 2010
Pros: Defines curls, Moisturizes, Gives shine, good for long term hair health, improves hair texture right away, Long Lasting, Cheap
Cons: be careful with quantity too much= greasiness.
THIS IS IT. This is by far the only product that has ever managed to make my hair look healthier within minutes. Amazing. I'm Indian and have THICK, frizzy, dry hair. This totally helped define my previously hopeless curls, and gave them a healthy, moisturized look. I used to HATE leaving my hair down because it looked terrible. Not anymore!!!! Using this product is not only great in the short term, but it also improves hair health in the long term. There aren't enough good things to say about it!!! A little really does go a LONG way (dime sized amount for each side of my head works great), and it's cheap and efficient. Better than EVERYTHING else I've tried from other drug store stuff to chi silk infusion. Definitely try this!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you FX, soooooo much!
Review 10 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:U S A
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worth A Lot More!

Date:July 22, 2010
I recently started using Silk Drops after years of bouncing around from one serum product to the next. I've tried 'em all. From Paul Mitchell to Frizz Ease from Garnier to Biosilk from Tresemme to evrey other brand out there. The FX Silk Drops product is the best I've ever used! It softens and smoothes my hair, eliminates the frizz and leaves my hair perfectly silky and shiny! And best yet - it's less expensive than most (but probably worth a lot more!). I highly recommend Silk Drops!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St.Pete
Gender:female

Serendipitous[=

Date:May 31, 2010
Pros: adds shine like crazy, Softens, Defrizzes, fixes split ends, textures, Inexpensive
I bought a bottle of this about 2 weeks ago expecting to be disappointed like with many other products I've purchased, but I couldn't have been more wrong.
You have to remember,though, that A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. If you put too much your hair ends up looking super greasy. This also means that you wont have to buy a new bottle for a while.
I flat iron my hair everyday, sometimes more, so of course it gets frizzy,dull, and tons of split ends like crazy but this really helps!
What I do is towel dry my hair, apply a little bit of this all over, then flat iron it, and the results are great!
Review 12 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI

Amazing Product

Date:March 24, 2010
Pros: Defrizzes, Nourishing, Softens hair, Smooths, Adds Shine
Great Product. I little goes a long way you really only need about one or two drops of the stuff to put in your hair. My hair is now really silky and soft
Review 13 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:wisconsin

didnt impress me yet

Date:March 2, 2010
Pros: Defrizzes, Softens hair
Cons: Greasy Look
I bought this product from reading all the postivie reviews and ive got to say, im not impressed at all. Maybe its because I applied it wrong. I dont have that much time in the morning so insetad of waiting for my hair to air dry, I'll just blow dry it. Also, I applied it ALL over my hair insetad of just the inseide and maybe thats what made it look so greasy and gross. Ill have to try again.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston WV

This product is absolutely amazing!!!!

Date:January 30, 2010
Pros: Smells Great, Protects Against Heat, Adds Shine, Smooths, Nourishing, Softens hair, Defrizzes
I have tried so many different products for my hair. It gets very wavy/curly and the Silk Drops makes it very managable and adds shine too! I use it every day and I recommend it to all my friends. A little dab is all you need and the bottle lasts forever. Just use as directed. A must for every hair conscious individual.
Review 15 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama

Can't Imagine Living Without It!

Date:January 25, 2010
Pros: Smells Great, Adds Shine, Smooths, Nourishing, Softens hair, Protects Against Heat, Defrizzes
This is honestly the absolute BEST product! Silk Drops simply does everything it's supposed to do better than all of the others! It smoothes and shines my hair, gets rid the frizz (better than any other product) and makes my hair look healthy and beautiful. I use Silk Drops everyday and can't imagine living without it! Not only is FX Silk Drops the absolute BEST - it's the least expensive! TRUST ME...don't even waste your money on BioSilk, John Frieda, or any of the other imitators and wannabe's - Silk Drops beats them all! HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!
Review 16 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA

Great product.

Date:December 18, 2009
Pros: Smooths, Nourishing, Defrizzes, Adds Shine, Smells Great, Softens hair
Usually I just wash my hair and let it air dry but lately I have noticed my hair starting to frizz and have damaged ends even though I do not dye it, but occaisonally blow dry. Because of the positive reviews and the affordable price, I decided to give it a try and am pretty amazed. Not only did it help tame my frizz, but my hair is so much softer, feels healthier and even feels thicker too after one use!I will continue to use this product on damp hair and air dry. I have tried Biosilk but feel that it is too greasy and is way too expensive. Fx Silk drops is not sticky at all and you only need a small amount.Highly recommend this product!
Review 17 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westlake Village, CA

THE Best Hair Product

Date:November 28, 2009
Pros: Smells Great, Smooths, Defrizzes, Softens hair, Protects Against Heat, Adds Shine, Nourishing
OMG! This really is THE best hair product. It seems like I tried all the serums on the market before I finally tried FX Silk Drops...and as they say...I saved the best for last! For those of you who have yet to try Silk Drops - You gotta buy this stuff! Don't tell the folks at FX but Silk Drops should sell for far more money. This is SO much better than other serums that sell for four and five times as much! If you use a serum to smooth your hair, eliminate the frizzies and add silky shine - then Silk Drops is the ONLY product you should use! I can't say enough. It's amazing! I am so thoroughly impressed!
Review 18 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lodi, NJ

REALLY WORKS

Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: Beautiful, Nourishing, Smooths, Softens hair, No Knots, Adds Shine, Polished, Smells Great, Defrizzes, Shiny, Protects Against Heat
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I am crazy, i buy alot of hair products experimenting with what works and what doesnt and im only 13 so call me crazy! I washed my hair with Pantene Beautiful Lengths 2in1 then towel dried it so my hair was damp i applied silk drops then i blow dried my hair straight. my hair is so beautiful i could run my fingers through it with no knots! soft shiny polished beautiful.
my hair is really thick and curly.. i had gotten my hair cut 2in yesterday layered at the bottom and my side bangs parted to the right
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

it rocks

Date:August 17, 2009
Pros: Nourishing, Smells Great, Smooths, Softens hair, Protects Against Heat, Rocks i cant live without, Adds Shine, Defrizzes
Cons: Greasy Look, Heavy, Sticky
I love it I cant live with out.It helped my hair so much I cant go anywere with out.I think its the best serum i have ever tried. I tried so many but this does really work. I just love a lot it rocks it so good for any type of hair so buy it now.
Review 20 for Silk Drops Sheer Liquid Silk Smoothing and Polishing Hair Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, Kentucky

Fabulous Everyday!

Date:August 16, 2009
Pros: Smooths, Softens hair, Smells Great, Defrizzes, Nourishing, Protects Against Heat, Adds Shine
An undisputed recommendation for this amazing product! Silk Drops makes my hair fabulous everyday! Tames my frizz, shines, and treats my hair. I love FX Silk Drops and am so delighted with the price! I can't believe how cheap it is! Thanks FX!
1 2 3 4 next>>