Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natrol Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Natrol Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules

Supports a low-carb lifestyle by controlling carbohydrates found in breads, cereals, rice, pasta and other starch-containing foods. Each serving provides 1,000 mg of Phase 2 Carb Controller, a clinically tested ingredient that inhibits the enzyme responsible for digesting starch into simple sugars your body can absorb. Our new and improved formula also contains Foodbound chromium, which provides 40 mcg of chromium to help metabolize fats and proteins for energy.†Supports weight loss†‡ No wheat, corn, milk, egg, soy or glutens No artificial colors or flavors No added sugar or preservatives†These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.‡This product is to be used in conjunction with a healthy calorie reduction and exercise program. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Review 1 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Libertyville, Il
Age:55-65
Gender:female

carbs

Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: great dietary aid for control of carb intake
Cons: I have none
I've used this product for several years, not on a daily basis but prior to a high carb intake.
It has been a great, and I think safe, dietary aid. One still needs to watch his/her calorie intake but this helps to relieve guilt over some indulgences.
Review 2 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FT. WAYNE, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

CARB BLOCKER

Date:October 14, 2011
Pros: value for price.
I love this product! Having been on the low carb lifestyle for over 6 years this product helps when I want to indulge in a high carb meal.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Date:December 17, 2010
Pros: this product really works.
I am on a low carb diet and bought this product so I could eat during the holidays only. After Thanksgiving was over I got on the scale I didn't gain any weight in fact I lost 2 pounds.
Review 4 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM

Good Stuff

Date:April 12, 2010
Pros: No Side Effects
I'm on a very low carb diet... less than 20 grams/day. I know that some foods contain hidden carbs, so I take two tablets before every meal, just in case. So far, I have lost 21.5 lbs. and I think Carb Interceptor has played a big part in that weight loss.
Review 5 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:baltimore,MD

I would buy this product again and again

Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Effective
Cons: Works Slowly
it works
Review 6 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA

No hype, this product works

Date:February 17, 2010
Pros: Tastes Fine, Helped Lose Weight, Curbs Appetite, Works Quickly, No Side Effects, Easy To Use
Overall, it works well for the average person who maintains an average diet. When I take it as directed and on a consistent basis, it does result in some weightloss. With a regimented diet & exercise program, I suspect results might be significant with this as a supplemental aid to the overall plan. This product is not a license to binge on carbs but it really helps when faced with an unavoidable, carb-heavy meal. One thing to keep in mind is the need to up the fiber intake because it binds those carbs in more ways than one!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warner Robins, Georgia

Finally a product you can count on!!

Date:March 4, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Nutritional, Goes Down Easy
I love carb intercept! It helped me bust through my plateau and lose the last 20 stubborn pounds!!! Friends have been amazed at my results and have bought this product as a result!
Review 8 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:augusta, georgia

super product

Date:November 9, 2008
Pros: Acts Quickly
i took the product for a week and i ate whatever i wanted with no weight gain i actually lost weight so just imagine if you actually used diet your results good really be great.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Muncie, IN

Good stuff

Date:May 15, 2008
Pros: Produces Results, Simple To Take, Acts Quickly
this stuff is great to take right before you go to some crazy place like McDonalds to eat a bunch of fries or something...
If you take too much and then eat too much thinking that because you took it you can eat whatever though, it could stop up your bowel movements, so be sure to take more fiber with it - but generally speaking, it keeps the sugar in pastas, bread etc., from turning to sugar and then fat.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
A good workout plan makes your results even better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carb Intercept Dietary Supplement Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

Works well. Doesn't make you jittery.

Date:March 2, 2008
Pros: No Side Effects, Simple To Take, Produces Results
These are safe and effective. You just take two pills before you eat and then less of the carbs you eat are digested. They just pass through you and you don't get all the calories. I had tried other diet pills before that are supposed to speed up your metabolism but they make me jittery and hyper and don't work for me. These don't have any side effects for me, and they also don't contain the common allergens: wheat, egg, soy, milk or gluten.
I have hypothyroidism so even with tons of exercise and counting calories, it is very difficult for me to lose weight. This helps me cut even more calories.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.