Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shoprider ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter

Shoprider ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter

The Echo portable scooter is a perfect solution for todays active lifestyle.Manufactured by the most reliable scooter brand on the market - # 1 selling brand worldwide , the Echo is exceptionally lightweight unit without batteries only 55 lbs and fun to drive. The Echo scooter allows you to move through small spaces with ease and stability, it is great for shopping malls, boardwalk & cruises. The light weight Echo fits easily in most car trunks and assembles easily in seconds without tools. It is affordable and comes with full features. With its patented quick connect battery pack, charging your scooter has never been so easy. 250 lb weight capacity and available in Burgundy.The Shoprider Echo allows for an ease of mobility with an automatic start feature; no key is required. The Shoprider Hero comes with an ignition key to allow the user to turn off the power when parked or traveling.Features:Only 72 lbs total weight - heaviest piece 35 lbsQuick connect battery pack, charging cables includedCharge battery pack at any convenient location on/off the scooterPuncture proof tires - No flat tiresHeight adjustable seat, forward and reverse, adjustable handlebars, arm rest, front basket & fitted bag in the seatMaximum speed - 4 MPHRange ( per charge ) - 8 milesSpecificationsMaximum Weight Capacity : 250 lbsMaximum Speed : 4 MPHRange Per Charge : 8 MilesTotal Weight of the Unit : 70 lbsWeight of Heaviest Part : 35 lbsOverall Dimensions ( LxWxH ) : 37' x 20" x 36"Turning Radius : 32"Rear Anti-TippersAutomatic Electromagnetic Braking System
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Review 1 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Just wore it out after 7 years

Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Dependable, Value, Lightweight, good pick up, leg room
Cons: no shocks so it can bump
I got this scooter in 2006 for my mom who is 185# and 4'11. She has every diagnosis known to man and can not walk outside for more than 15 feet. We bought this scooter because of the breakdown and the weight of the pieces because I would be the one lifting it. It has been on at least 20 airplane trips, in 2 countries, to at least 35 casinos across the USA, went to countless flea markets, uncountable Walmart and mall trips, weekend festivals and even sported about the yard so she could supervise the gardening. All this travel and the only cost I had for it was one replacement battery ($96.00). We just returned from Laughlin, Nevada where we did a whirlwind 4 days but this would be the machines last journey. During the second day it just stopped. We found a service store in Bullhead City, AZ called Unkl Als who fixed it in less than an hour and at a cost of $45. It was the control switch in the handle. The guy who fixed it said it was just worn out and that we needed to look at replacing it sometime soon but it may last another couple of years. Since we are going to Alaska next we decided to retire this one and buy another one, thus my reason for being here today. Bottom line, if you want value, quality, dependability, and freedom, this is your ticket. All those comments here I read about hills and such, all I can say it has never been an issue for us. We have been everywhere and as long as it paved, or good grass you can go. You can not go on the rock parking lots. In 7 years she has turned it over one time, and she did it because she cut a curve too short and took out the corner of a wall. She tipped but was fine. I would not be buying this one again if it was not something I trusted and hope to get another 7 years out of this one.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nanny Boo-boo
Nicholasville Ky
Posted November 4, 2013
I have had the scooter for 4 yrs..
I love it ! I need a new battery...where
can I get one ??? please help !!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashton, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Wow!

Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: fits anywhere i want to go, gave me back my freedom!
I love this scooter. I have stage four COPD. I have been so depressed because I can not get around my own house in so long. Just moving from one room to another causes such breathlessness that I have had to give up on some housekeeping chores that I just don't have the breath to do. Now I can do them. I can get things done no matter how many trips it takes me to go from room to room. And now I can finally go shopping and fishing with my husband again. The scooter has plenty of power for me and is small and sooo easy to maneuver. I just love it. Thank you for giving me some of my life back!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mary
Cleveland,Ohio
Posted August 8, 2012
I've had my scooter for 6 yrs. I love it.
The only bad things is can't get wet,ride up really steep hills and can't ride it in the snow!
I love like to get another battery for it. Nothing lasts for ever.
I get a lot of questions on where I got my scooter. I tell them Walgreens.com.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

not good for travel

Date:July 6, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: not good for travel
no key, so there no way to lock it up if you get off.
Not good for even small hills.
Can not be run in the rain or around water.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tria
Minneapolis, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Tria is loaded.
Additional information about Tria could not be loaded.
Posted March 15, 2014
So sorry that you had your specific issue about the key (I never had one with no key), but so you know, anyone can steal your scooter anytime anyway, just flip the wheels to manual, and push it away. Your key makes no difference, really, all they have to do is switch the lever to manual, and your scooter can be pushed away. NOW- for the operating in the rain or standing water- if your scooter was not made for all weather/outside use, you will have to ALWAYS CARRY A CLEAR BAG with every scooter I am aware of, that covers the controls (and hand grips, depending on the model), it is the FIRST warning in every manual I have ever had. Cover that tiller up, do not drive through deep puddles, and you should be fine! The outside kind looks like a hefty ATV or heavy duty riding lawn mower without the blade deck, or looks like a car with a hard cover, but those cost tons and are 4 season capable not for in your home,,,LOL! Good luck! ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ft, myers,fl.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Echo mobility scooter

Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: assembled weight is only 75# and is easily loaded, the battery is very easy to remove and lightens it
Cons: needs a removable key for security
Scooter was extremely well packaged (even the UPS employee that delivered it was impressed) The scooter was very easy to assemble and appears to be well made. After reading the instructions on charging the battery for 12 hours, we installed it and away I went. The scooter is simple to operate even in tight crowded aisles--Its concise size is a plus and has added a new dimension of mobility to my life. It's definitely a winner; we're very pleased with it.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:December 24, 2010
Pros: i hav had no problems
i have had this scooter for three months so far no problem except,don't go out or get caught in the rain.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Echo Mobility Scooter has changed my outlook

Date:October 23, 2010
Pros: it is clean and charged whenever i want it.
Cons: weight of the scooter base.
I have diabetic neuropathy that has spread above my ankles. Walking had become very difficult and I was not able to do of the normal things I had enjoyed. I had to hope the stores that offer "mobility chairs" would have one available and charged.
I now own my very own scooter. It is clean and charged whenever I want it. I have been to a Christmas Bizarre and outting with my family.
My one con to this purchase is the weight of the base. I cannot lift it myself and I have to have a very strong friend or my husband with me in order to use it. I will probably have to purchase a traler hitch drive on attachment for me to experience true freedom.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mCaLLEN, TEXAS 78504

GREAT GREAT

Date:May 16, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Long battery life, Easy to Maneuver, Easy To Transport, Fast
I HAVE HAD IT FOR A WEEK AND WANDER HOW I DID WITH OUT IT IT IS GREAT
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Louisville Ky

Sure made my life more enjoyable

Date:December 13, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy to put in car in sec, Effective, Very easy to take apart
Cons: Needs a key switch
Very easy and quick to load in car, go places I could not previuously like fairs and flea markets,
Needs a key switch, not bad for the price
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ico arkansas

i would order this product again

Date:August 6, 2009
Pros: Powerful Motor, Attractive Style, Fast Battery Charge, Quality Construction, Easy to Learn, Fun to Ride
easy to put together/small for tight places
i love this scooter/ikeep in my van so when i go somewhere with a lot of walking involved i have my scooter handy
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Excellent transportation

Date:July 19, 2009
Pros: Fun to Ride, Attractive Style, Easy to Learn, Fast Battery Charge, Powerful Motor, Quality Construction
Excellent transportation, for the Mall, Casino or anywhere indoors. Easy to assemble, lightweight, simple & easy to put together. Finally I can "walk", without getting tired, because of PAD.
Review 11 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Treasure Island Fl. & Nottingham UK

I have same in UK ,so bought one here!

Date:December 21, 2008
Pros: Attractive Style, Fun to Ride, Light to lift in car, Powerful Motor, Got a good steering lock, Fast Battery Charge, Easy to Learn, Quality Construction
Cons: Would like a key
Use around the stores,in the parks.Probably could use a second battery.A rearview mirror would be a help.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntsville ,al.

Very Manageable

Date:September 9, 2008
Pros: Attractive Style, Quality Construction, Fast Battery Charge
Cons: Needs static discharge
Joy uses this scooter for all her shopping needs. Also uses the scooter when she goes to the Library.It is great in stores and at the library as the aisles are narrow.Her power chair is not as manuvarable as this scooter. As stated before need to attach a ground wire too dissipate static build up.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pembroke Pines, Florida

Beware- Expensive Repairs

Date:August 8, 2008
Pros: Fun to Ride, Easy to Learn, Fast Battery Charge, Attractive Style, Powerful Motor
Cons: Diffficult to find dealer, Battery Loses Charge Quickly, Repairs are very expensiv, Flimsy Construction, Replacements unavailable, Only 30 DAY guarantee, Wears Out Quickly
This scooter is inexpensive to purchase-but you make up for it when you have to have to replace the battery or a simple repair such as a loose spring or screw. You must purchase a whole new console [$]) or a whole new battery pack [$] each time. Tech support is very difficult to receive since many of the authorized dealers no longer exist. Be prepared to spend double the amount you paid for it within a year, since it does not wear well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI

A great product. Amazing value!

Date:July 13, 2008
Pros: Easy to Learn, Powerful Motor, Easy to take apart, Attractive Style, Fast Battery Charge, Quality Construction, Fun to Ride
I use the product as a mobility aide, out of my house. The tires perform well on almost any surface, and it has the anti-tip bar. I wish the handles and handle bar removed for transporting in a vechile. The way in which these seat handles fold down is very convenient and safe.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moravian Falls,NC

A Wonderful Scooter

Date:June 22, 2008
Pros: Easy to Learn, Quality Construction, Fast Battery Charge, Fun to Ride, Powerful Motor
Cons: Seat could be a little hi
This a great scooter only drawback is the seat could be a little higher for longer legs, I am searching for someone to weld a longer piece to the seat.....But it sure beats walking when you can't
Review 16 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX

AWESOME

Date:May 28, 2008
Pros: Fun to Ride, Quality Construction, Powerful Motor, Attractive Style, Fast Battery Charge, Easy to Learn
Cons: NO CONS WE CAN FIND
This is an awesome machine. It has made my mom's life so much easier. Now she can enjoy farmers markets and general out door shopping where she could not before.
Thanks so much.
Review 17 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Taylor, Mi

great product

Date:May 9, 2008
Pros: Fun to Ride, Easy to Learn, Powerful Motor, Attractive Style, Quality Construction, Fast Battery Charge
I use it at hockey arena's to watch my grandson and at baseball games he plays too. It's ok on low grass, but overall a very good ride for someone who needs it.
Review 18 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ohio

Not great for all day use

Date:May 8, 2008
Pros: Easy to Learn
Cons: Weak Motor, Uncomfortable Design
I use it to travel the fairgrounds at fair time.
It would be useful to have someplace to carry a small cooler or a lawn chair.
It's not good for anyone with long legs.
Having a key to be able to use it would deter theft if you left it outside a restroom.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delaware County, PA

Super Scooter, Comes Right From Factory.

Date:April 1, 2008
Pros: Easy to Learn, Quality Construction, Powerful Motor, Attractive Style, Excellant Torque, Fun to Ride
Cons: Leg Room Not Great
Use it when difficult to walk. Very easy to maneuver in tight areas. Even takes inclines well. Can use a little extra leg room for tall people. Still, well worth the price, and will not beat it, anywhere.
Review 20 for ECHO 3-Wheel Mobility Scooter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midland, Texas

Great product - my husband loves it

Date:April 1, 2008
Pros: Quality Construction, Fun to Ride, Powerful Motor, Attractive Style, Fast Battery Charge, Easy to Learn
My husband is handicapped by a stroke, and this scooter is great to get around the stores or anywhere. It breaks down and is not heavy - that makes it nice for me because I have to load his wheelchair. Gives my husband a sense of freedom.
1 2 3 next>>