Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acuvue Acuvue Oasys

Acuvue Acuvue Oasys

ACUVUE® OASYS™ product details— ACUVUE® OASYS™ Brand Contact Lenses are so comfortable; they feel almost like nothing at all! Experience HYDRACLEAR® Plus** technology and revitalize eyes, even when in challenging environments that can make them feel tired and dry. They can significantly reduce the need for rewetting drops. ACUVUE® OASYS™ Brand with HYDRACLEAR® Plus provides Class I UV blocking‡** up to 96% UV-A and 99% UV-B, allows nearly 100% of oxygen through, and are unbelievably soft. These lenses are visibility tinted and have an inside-out mark for easy handling. Rebate Available**HYDRACLEAR® Plus is the brand name of Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc. for the next generation of its proprietary technology that allows a higher volume of a moisture-rich wetting agent in a new, state-of-the-art formulation. This creates a more wettable, ultra smooth contact lens, especially for challenging environments that can make eyes feel dry.‡ Helps protect against transmission of harmful UV radiation to the cornea and into the eye. WARNING: UV-absorbing contact lenses are NOT substitutes for protective UV-absorbing eyewear such as UV-absorbing goggles or sunglasses because they do not completely cover the eye and surrounding area. You should continue to use UV-absorbing eyewear as directed. NOTE: Long-term exposure to UV radiation is one of the risk factors associated with cataracts. Exposure is based on a number of factors such as environmental conditions (altitude, geography, cloud cover) and personal factors (extent and nature of outdoor activities). UV-blocking contact lenses help provide protection against harmful UV radiation. However, clinical studies have not been done to demonstrate that wearing UV-blocking contact lenses reduces the risk of developing cataracts or other eye disorders. Consult your eye care practitioner for more information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1641 Reviews) 1622
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,641 reviews)
5 stars
1,322
4 stars
227
3 stars
32
2 stars
36
1 star
24
1,494 out of 1,568(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acuvue Oasys
Review 181 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Love Acuvue but sometimes get defective lenses.

Date:January 19, 2011
Love Acuvue but I sometimes get chipped or defective lenses.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 182 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle,WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Don't need to think twice!

Date:January 21, 2011
I have used Acuvue Oasys prior and there is not any comparable contacts that I have tried. I can wear them for an entire day without any irritaton or dryness. My contacts personally last me about 3 weeks. I ordered them on Walgreens.com for an amazing deal, received them wthin 1 week and the entire transaction was smooth. I highly recommend both the contacts & ordering them through Walgreens.
Review 183 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa,Fl.
Age:45-54

Cantacts

Date:January 21, 2011
This is so much better than going back to the eye doctor to pick up contacts. The value is great.Also the the deliverery is so fast!! Love it. will be doing all my ordering thru Walgreens!!!
Review 184 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

The eyes have It!

Date:January 27, 2011
First time ordering lenses on line. Quick, economical and easy. Thanks Walgreens!
Review 185 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female

accuvue oasays

Date:January 28, 2011
i love these lenses. They are great for all day and evening wear. My eyes used to get dry, but with these they are tops.
Review 186 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florence, Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:January 29, 2011
Fast shipment. Much lower price that physician's office. Will purchase here again.
Review 187 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Excallent Price

Date:January 31, 2011
Pros: free shipping, quick delivery
Cons: None
This was my first time ordering from Walgreens online but that sale price and discount were to hard to pass up. I love Acuvue Oasys and they are comfortable, also the cheapest I've seen in years.
Review 188 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

24/7

Date:February 2, 2011
For those of you who sleep in your lenses and never take them out, these are fabulous.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 189 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

I can see clearly now

Date:February 3, 2011
I ordered my contacts, which was very easy, from my copy of my perscription, an recieved them in 4 days at a much better price than offered to me by the optomerist office. I very happy.
Review 190 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toledo, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Excellent Product!

Date:February 3, 2011
I find Acuvue Oasys (despite the name) to be comfortable and dependable contacts. It was a real relief to try them on the first (and second, and third) time. Walgreens got them to me quickly and well-wrapped.
Review 191 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Product!

Date:February 4, 2011
Pros: moist & very easy to wear
I have been an Acuvue Oasys wearer for some time now and I really like how comfortable they are! I began wearing them when my other contacts started to dry out and irrirate my eyes. Once I started wearing the Oasys I could really feel the difference! They keep your eyes moist throughout the day! I am very pleased with them and would recommend them to any contact lenses wearer! This was my first time ordering them from Walgreens. They had the best value (excellent sale price!) and fast shipping! That was a plus and ordering on line was very easy! I'll definitely use their services again! I shared my Walgreens experience with several friends and co-workers and they actually placed contact lense orders through Walgreens based on my recommendation...definitely a win-win situation for everybody!
Review 192 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bradenton, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Acuvue Oasis Contact Lens

Date:February 4, 2011
The great thing about Acuvue Oasis is that they keep my eyes moist and I normally only need eye drops once in the morning and once again before going to bed.
Review 193 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Bargain Shopper

Date:February 7, 2011
Pros: quick & responsive customer service
I've been using Acuvue Oasys for several years now since my previous brand was forced out of business. Although I miss my Sunsoft SunFlex contacts, the Oasys are the next best thing I've been able to find (and I did experiment).
As for Walgreens customer service, they were extremely helpful in resolving shipping nightmares with USPS and FedEx with prompt responsiveness. They had the best price for the lenses when I was looking and I was even able to find a coupon (not from the manufacturer requiring a full year supply). They quickly confirmed my prescription with my Doctor and I will be ordering from them again.
Review 194 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy ordering and price!

Date:February 9, 2011
I ordered my contacts on Walgreens.com because they had the best price. They were having a promotion for 20% off and it was easy to order online once I had my prescription! I would recommend this to anyone who needs these contacts. I have worn them for 2 years and really like them!
Review 195 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfy contacts

Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: "123" ensure correct placement
Good contacts! Stay moist and last long :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 196 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toms River, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

saved money through Walgreens

Date:February 13, 2011
I have been using these contacts for quite a few years now, I have nothing bad to say. They work well for me and even better is I get them at a great price through Walgreens! :O)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 197 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portsmouth, Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Contacts

Date:February 14, 2011
I have used these for 3 yrs now and i would not try anything else.
The service I got from Walgrene's was out standing. We gladly order from Walgrene's again.
Thanks
John
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 198 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Contact Lenses

Date:February 18, 2011
I've enjoyed these contacts for over a year but the last set of contacts I got before my last order had two contact that seem to give me problems in a few days. They were uncomfortable and kept getting blurry. The next set I got was better. I don't know if it was just a bad batch or what. I had just been to the eye doctor and my eyes were fine so I don't think it was a change in my eyesight. Thanks
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 199 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Satisfied

Date:February 23, 2011
I am pleased with the product. The contacts are perfect. The only thing I regret is I wish they would have sent a new contact case with the order. Other than that everything is great.
Review 200 for Acuvue Oasys
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Review of acuvue oasys

Date:February 23, 2011
I purchased these contacts from Walgreens for the first time. I had previously purchased them from other vendors. The contacts were of the same quality and the price was lower. I was satisfied with the turnaround time and had no problems with my order.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 68 next>>