Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SleepRight NO-BOIL Dental Guard

SleepRight NO-BOIL Dental Guard

Protects teeth and dental work from clenching and grinding. Self-adjustable technology provides a custom fit without boiling/melting plastic. Bitepads automatically swivel to match your bite, and adjust to fit all jaw sizes. Soft, thermal band conforms naturally to mouth using body temperature. Designed by a dental specialist. # 1 brand prescribed by dental professionals. Most durable dental guard available. Comfortable & non bulky. Slim-Comfort: Ideal for small mouths and daytime wear Lasts 3x longer 3-month durability warranty 30-day money back guarantee 13-years of superior teeth grinding protection. Does not contain BPA, silicone, phthalates or latex. Can be worn with braces and dentures. Made and printed in the U.S.A. Contains 1 dental guard, 1 storage case and fitting instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.473 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
13 out of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Review 1 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southeast
Age:45-54

Not recommended

Date:April 8, 2014
Cons: did not fit correctly, hurt gums, left bad taste in mouth
I fully read and followed instructions prior to use, which included to rinse off and adjust to mouth size... I still have a horrid taste in my mouth, it did not fit correctly- after several attempts (way to large) and my gums were hurt/cut by the composite materials. Can't imagine trying to sleep with it. Will return to store tomorrow.
Review 2 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

necessity

Date:March 26, 2014
This is the only product on the market that is comfortable in my mouth. Even though it doesn't last but a month or so, I need it. For what it is, I think that the cost is too high.
Review 3 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Pain instantly went away

Date:January 3, 2014
I'm a longtime teeth clencher and couldn't afford the expensive customized stuff from the dentist. My pain was so bad I couldn't eat, sleep or work. The following day after I wore this dental guard, my pain was GONE. I have told everyone I know who suffer from stress to get this product. It's amazing. My other guards have been worn down except this one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female

SleepRight Dental Guard

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: pliable and comfortable, self-adjusting "wings"
This is a great product. It does exactly what the description says it will do. It is pliable, but sturdy, and fits comfortably. The self-adjusting "wings" rotate to conform perfectly with your bite.
My money was well-spent.
Review 5 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Coastal Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

NOT ABLE TO USE

Date:November 25, 2013
I had to return this item to my local store. I have an unusually contoured palate -- therefore, the item could NOT be used in my mouth. It was a very easy process to return at my neighborhood Walgreens.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Streamwood, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Didn't work

Date:April 24, 2013
I thought I'd try it - but it did not work for me the rubber was too thin and flexible and moved around too much,it didnt stay in place.
Review 7 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:April 16, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 8 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female

What were they thinking?

Date:April 12, 2013
If this is the other option, I'd rather pay $100s at the dentist for a real guard. This thing is literally a bit in your teeth and is especially ridiculous if you have a small mouth. I can't imagine falling asleep with it in place.
Review 9 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2013
This product was not what the advertisement led me to believe it was. I returned it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:abroad
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Dental Guard

Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: generally comfortable easy to use
Cons: it pinches my cheek when i clench.
I was a bit doubtful about a ready-made mouth guard, but this product made an immediate beneficial change to my clenching and misalignment. The slim model is not bulky and is easy to keep in the mouth. I use it throughout the day when I find myself clenching my teeth. I can talk with it in, although there is a slight lisping because of it.
If I clench at night, however, the join of the bite pad to the base pinches my cheek. I also experienced a very dry mouth the first few nights I used it, but this did not last.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Sleep-Right Mouth Guard

Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: Unobtrusive
This is the best guard I have tried for teeth grinding because it is small and doesn't adjust teeth alignment.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Good product

Date:March 30, 2012
My son has been grinding his teeth for a while. I wanted to get him something that he could sleep with that wouldn't be to intrusive.
He slept with ease the first few nights and then began sleeping with his mouth open, so it falls out.
Great product, easy to use and clean.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:November 16, 2011
Very comfortable and easy to use, and so far seems to be helping.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Worked for me

Date:February 1, 2011
I am glad I purchased this product. I was moving to a new home and the stress of moving was wreaking my teeth and my jaw was in so much pain. The first few days the Dental Guard felt weird in my mouth. After a week I was use to it and it felt so much better sleeping. I like that it came with a carrier case. Great product.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Helps Greatly

Date:December 6, 2010
I haven't worn a dental guard since the one made for me by my dentist years ago. I could not wear it comfortably and had to throw it away. This guard is slim, flexible, adjustable, and fits comfortably in the mouth. It doesn't hug your teeth tightly like the dentist's kind. My main issue is clenching. This device trains your jaw to relax and protects your teeth if you do clench in your sleep.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful solution

Date:December 2, 2010
Excellent solution to keeping teeth apart during sleep or day. Excellent product.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:November 4, 2010
This is too big for a woman and something about the plastic rubs on the gum.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Wright, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Poor fit

Date:November 3, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: hard to get right fit, front piece did not mold to my mouth, cost is high for quality, had to order so it was shipped
I wore this product for a couple hours before going to bed; just to get use to it. I had a lot of trouble getting a comfortable fit. I went to bed with the bite guard in my mouth and woke up the next morning without it. Looked around and found it in the middle of my bed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eagle River, Alaska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

No Monkey Mouth

Date:September 15, 2010
Pros: Comfortable
After 30 years in mouthguards, this is the first where the bite pads give lift for the back teeth without bulk in the front. No gagging.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NO-BOIL Dental Guard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
It took a little getting used to but was work it. I saved a hundreds by buying this over having the dentist make a customed one. thanks again for the quick service and fine product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>