Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dentemp OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material

Dentemp OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material

You can eat on it!Provides fast relief of pain and discomfort until you can see your dentist. It is pleasant tasting, safe and so effective.Repairs loose caps and lost fillings No mixing, no waste Recommended by dentists Clinically tested America's #1 dental repair 8+ repairs
Average Customer Rating:
3.349 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
22
25 out of 43(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Review 1 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit Suburb
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Relief Is Here

Date:February 18, 2014
Well... i saw this About an hour ago. and was desprite....what a relief. its a little tricky at first getting it into the lost filling area. Just breathing in cold air hurt so bad. Now Nothing...all good until i get into dentist. See a Dentist for sure but temp relief is better than a sharp stick in the eye!
Review 2 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Working fine day three

Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: cheap quick and painkiller in cement
Of course my crown fell out on a Friday afternoon of a holiday weekend when the dentist was already closed. I used this product. At first I did not follow the directions carefully enough. But on my second try it stuck and it's day three and still good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Gets the Job Done

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Works as promised, stops pain until you can get to a dentist
Cons: A little messy, takes patence to apply
I lost a filling on friday afternoon and wasnt able to get an appointment until tuesday. I applied it friday after work, ate dinner without problems, had excess flake off when I brushed my teeth before bed (the rest that was filling the tooth stayed in place) and it's held up since. My appointment is tomorrow and im so glad I was able to make it through the weekend without pain or discomfort! This is something I would definately use again if needed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marianne
Florida
Posted July 15, 2013
Dentemp, I found at Walmart for $2.78 It was a Godsent since the jagged edge of a chipped filling occurred..Just press it on, hold it for a few seconds and instant filling. Thank you, Marianne
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:missouri

Date:April 15, 2013
Go to a professional - a DENTIST!
2 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LaLa
Posted October 13, 2013
I think people will go to a dentist, this is temporary.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male

worked good

Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: fast acting.
I lost a filling last night and my nerve was exposed. I was in so much pain I was going to go to the hospital,as it was sunday night and nothing was open. My wife went to the store to get some oral gel and she came across Dentemp. I never heard of it before. I read the direction and applied it and it work great. The pain was gone very fast. What a great temp. fix.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Absolutely useless product, waist of the money.

Date:March 16, 2013
Did not hold the cup not even for one day, could not survive single chewing. I can not understand good reviews about this useless product. When I did show it to my dentist and asked: `If it is really recommended by the dentists?' He laughed and replied: `May be by the dentists from the Halloween party?' Absolutely useless product, waist of the money. I repeatedly tried to use it for entire week - first, strictly as recommended. When it did not work, I started to put bit more that recommended, to fill the gaps, dried the tooth a bit - nothing helped. The small piece of the product, which I placed separately - did not dry up for 48 hours.
If it was possible to rate this product with minus -5 stars, it will be my choice. Sorry about the money so poorly spent.
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44

Dentemp

Date:March 14, 2013
This is a great temporary fix. It will not replace dental fillings but will hold you over until you get to your dentist. Note - you really need to follow directions on how to apply. I had a filling that fell out from a front lower tooth. You only need to apply a small amount and let it set for one hour before chewing or drinking. Again this is a great product for a temporary (only) fix. thank you.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Doesn't stick

Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: keeps out temperature/debris, Doesn't taste bad
Cons: Does not stick well, Does not last long
Even with a friend helping (for better visualization than poking around by myself in a mirror), it took about half the container to get one missing filling patched. Ditto for sticking a crown back on. The cement sticks to fingers or the provided wand better than to teeth, and when you finally think the cement is in there, you bite down (as per the instructions) and it comes off on the opposite teeth.
When it finally stuck, the patch job still only lasted about 36 hours for the crown, 24 hours for the missing filling.
The pain relief in sealing in an exposed nerve from the missing filling was worth it. However I would not buy it again just to stick a crown back on; there was not enough benefit.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:miami
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Date:December 21, 2012
Did not work at all - front crown
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Dentemp OS one step repairs

Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Cheap
Cons: won't stay on the tooth
I bought this repair kit for a tooth I chipped. The chip was pretty large so, I was experiencing a lot of pain. I bought this product hoping to temperarily help the pain. I would put it on and bit down on it and did not eat for the 1 hour it says. Well, it would never stay on and I'm pretty sure i ended up swallowing it because it would never harden. Would not recommend this product. I'm going to keep looking though because I won't be able to see a dentist for a few more days. Still in pain.....
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Teresa L.D.A.
Minnesota
Posted February 12, 2013
This product is not meant to repair chipped teeth especially front teeth. It's sedative quality is meant to soothe nearly exposed root structures not the dentinal tubles. That's why this product did not work for you. This product is meant to cover the pulp of the tooth and provide some coverage until dental treatment can be performed. Also this particular formula I would NOT purchase to temp cement a crown at all it's way too thick. Try the ReCappit formula.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:brooklyn ny
Age:Over 65

Bad product

Date:November 6, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 12 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newberg, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Keep on hand...

Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: ez to use
...for dental emergencies! Having crowns done? The temps can come off...this product really works. I bought 2: one for my travel bag.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Severna Park, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Worked well for me!

Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Does the job, not real expensive
Cons: mine stung for a moment
I put this in an upper 6-yr molar on Tuesday. An existing filling fell out, leaving a hole in the top and partial side of the tooth. My appointment is today (Thursday). The repair is a little worn, but it's still working. My advice is to put it in at bedtime so it can cure for awhile. I tried it about 1 hour before eating pizza and it wore down. Overnight did the trick. Also, it might not work for some if the side of the tooth is broken out, but it did for me. Use some common sense. If there's a huge hole, call the dentist! This is not a permanent solution.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:vancouver, wa
Gender:female

waste

Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: poor product all around
I purchased this for my boyfriend who lost a filling and on a holiday weekend its difficult to get into the dentist. Thought it would be a good purchase, turned out I was wrong ... used practically the whole thing just trying to get it to stick properly. Stick to my fingers, yes ... stick to his tooth, no. Would not recommend this product. Will be searching for something else in the mean time.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LV Prepper
Las Vegas
Posted August 27, 2013
my 2 front teeth are capped my right tooth feel out i had just got laid off!! I had great dental ins to, anyway my ex-wife recommended This until I can get it fixed it say's right on the package not permanent! I,ve used it 4 times in 3 months on my front tooth!! and eat hamburgers, Burritos, Chicken, it's temporary you just have to follow the directions
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:male

bad product

Date:September 2, 2012
bad product its not working
Review 16 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. Joseph, Mi.
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Bad

Date:August 21, 2012
Cons: bad
Read and reread the directions carefully. It crumbled. I could not get the stuff to stick together. Kept trying - used the whole LITTLE vial with NO success.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:jersey city, nj
Age:25-34
Gender:female

saved the day

Date:August 14, 2012
im waiting for my new insurance to come in the mail, i hate taking medicine and i couldnt even chew bread because my filling came out but i bought this and it really worked right away, you have to wait an HOUR before you can chew hard or chewy foods, because the cement has to dry, and you have to press into the tooth wit you finger or use a toothpick wit little pressure rinse the excess out wit water just as you would if you went to the dentist.
Review 18 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:July 8, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
I recently had a molar break and lost a filling. The jolting pain of a cold drink or food hitting the nerve was unbearable and wouldnt go away. I had a kidney stone that didn't compare to this. The product took a little getting used to applying since it was my back tooth and the side of the tooth broke too. I applied it at night and had no problems with it sticking. The next day, I gave it a test and drank a cold beer. There is a very slight sensitivity, but covering that nerve made a huge difference.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Painful Jaw
South Texas
Posted September 29, 2012
How do I remove it once a piece breaks off?
I want to cover it up again,but the package was covered with a huge price tag where I couldn't read the instructions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste

Date:June 30, 2012
Terrible product. Would not stick. I ended up wasting it all and had to throw the product away. Would not recommend.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pensacola
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Worked Perfectly

Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quality
Cons: tatse
A military dentist rebuilt two of my molars with filling putty, rather than capping after a root canal. (Military is cheap) . After being out of the military for a number of years one of the reconstructions broke, leaving a gaping whole 1/4 the size of the molar.
With the excruciating pain of an exposed nerve, I was desperate to ease the pain. DentTemp worked perfectly. As stated in prior reviews, a little goes a LONG way.
BTW: the clove taste isn't exactly my favorite but it's not overpowering.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>