Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dentemp OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material

Dentemp OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material

You can eat on it!Provides fast relief of pain and discomfort until you can see your dentist. It is pleasant tasting, safe and so effective.Repairs loose caps and lost fillings No mixing, no waste Recommended by dentists Clinically tested America's #1 dental repair 8+ repairs
Average Customer Rating:
3.349 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
22
25 out of 43(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Review 41 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cypress, CA

Does not work -Terrible product

Date:August 28, 2010
My actual filling came off over the weekend when no dentist office is open around me, so I thought I'd try this out. I followed the directions carefully, and similar to others' reviews, the temporary never hardened, did not stick on to the tooth surface, and after the long hour of waiting, it came right off with a glass of water, and came off crumbled. This was after several tries. I gave up! It would be a complete waste of money, but I plan on returning it tomorrow and get my money back. I'll just wait to see the dentist on Monday.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female

dentemp

Date:June 21, 2010
Truely a lifesaver! The pain stopped upon application.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 43 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female

It works if you do it right

Date:June 12, 2010
The most important part of the instructions may well be, "Remove any excess material." You are not going for a tooth replacement look like your dentist gives. You are plugging the hole. Leaving excess material on the top or sides of the tooth increases the risk of the temporary filling coming loose.
For the same reason, you will not need as much material as the filling that fell out of your mouth. The half-full teeny-weeny jar is sufficient for several applications.
One last tip: Be sure to tap down lightly to fix the bite, do not press hard or grind to get the fit. Remember how it works in the dentist's chair -- tap, tap, tap.
I'm pleased. Have a solid temp filling with a good hold. Feels totally natural.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tester
nashville
Posted September 12, 2012
i just put this in and waited over an hour. I am now eating some pork skins to give it a real workout will post the results
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 44 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:portland,oregon

toohache and a killer

Date:May 5, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Gentle On Gums
Cons: None
worked wonderful for me since i dont have dental insurance , and now im not in pain!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 45 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TN

did not like it

Date:January 28, 2010
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, Tastes Bad
you have to reapply it every week because it wears out quickly :(
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 46 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA

Elmer's school glue would be better...

Date:December 10, 2009
Cons: Does not stick, Pricey
Despite following the directions, I couldn't get the paste to adhere to my broken bridge. It was crumbly and difficult to apply. Once applied, it never adhered and promptly fell off after I left it in place for more than an hour. I would not recommend.
Review 47 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cerritos ca.

Does not work, dental cap still lose

Date:October 20, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
tried it both ways dry & wet at the amount suggested, still comes loose after eating or brushing teeth.
Review 48 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota

Best Available Product

Date:October 4, 2009
I don't use the product as directed. I've been administering this stuff every couple of months for the last five years, which has been considerably cheaper than proper dental work, although definitely no substitute.
The important distinction between this and the competing Dentek is that it holds together while you're applying it. Both require moisture to set up, but Dentek turns to mud during the process, which makes it much more difficult to use.
Dentemp also seems to hold up longer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Works fine

Date:October 2, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
I went to the dentist and was told I needed a root canal after a filling fell out. Low and behold, a filling right next to the same tooth fell out that very same day (the day I went to the dentist). So now I have a whole in my mouth a big one from losing two fillings. It will be my savior until I can afford another dentist's opinion and the root canal or filling, whichever I need. Fortunately, this product eased the pain immediately. Have to reapply but it is still better than any of my alternatives. It isn't a miracle product that will prevent you from going to the dentist, but it is a temporary "fix it" for unafforadable or painful tooth problems.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 50 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Telford, PA

Sceptical at First, But Really Works!

Date:August 31, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable
I had a filling that fell out and wasn't able to get to the dentist for over two weeks. The hole was driving me crazy. I used this before I went to bed. When I woke up, it was like I had replaced the filling. It lasted for two weeks and the dentist had to drill it out to fix the filling. Great product!
Review 51 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harker Heights, TX

Great for temp filling

Date:July 31, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Gentle On Gums
Cons: Tastes Bad
This product is wonderful. It may not work for everyone, but it's great if used correctly. I had a horribly painful small cavity I hadn't even realized it was there yet) on vacation. I have 2 more weeks and couldn't get back home so I bought some of this stuff. I applied it and a little anbesol in my hotel room and enjoyed the rest of my vacation.
Review 52 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC

Repaired my missing filling

Date:June 23, 2009
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
I bought this product and it worked exactly as described. I would recommend it to anyone who has a similar problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon

Works Great!

Date:April 16, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Gentle On Gums
It works Great but was suprised what a small amount was in the container but found a little goes a long way..It is harder to fix the top teeth but if you take your time it works as good..
so if you need a fix try this stuff, I used it on a half broken tooth and wow it is like better than going to the dentist
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntington beach, CA

Worthless

Date:April 7, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Followed the directions to the letter. I had a Crown come off and decided to use this product, as my dentist is out of town for a week. What a waste of money! It holds as well as vaseline.
Review 55 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wichita, KS

Works for Me

Date:January 21, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
It has the same scent (cloves) and texture as the temporary crown cement my dentist uses. I used it to fill in a gap below my temporary crown that was driving me nuts. It takes a bit of patience, but for me, putting just a small bit at a time and tamping it with a dental tool worked.
Review 56 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV

Dentemp vs Dentek

Date:December 20, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Effective, Easy To Use, Good Value
Cons: None
Dentemp is far superior to Dentek. Dentemp lasted up to 2 weeks. Tried Dentek first and had to reapply several times in one day.
Review 57 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Georgia

This is a waste of money!

Date:September 14, 2008
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
I thought this product would work but it does not work. Don't waste your money on this I will never tell anyone about this product.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, GA

Worked for Me!

Date:August 26, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Great product, worked like a charm. At first I was a bit skeptical, but for under five bucks, what the heck, I’d give it a try. It worked perfectly, been 3-days so far and no problems. I would like to offer a suggestion to those considering using this product, practice putting in the crown several times before actually trying it. Once the crown is properly set (during practice) make a small mark on the front of the crown with a pencil (when looking into a mirror everything is reversed), this way you will know the correct positioning when you begin the actual placement.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis today, Seattle is home

worked for me

Date:July 18, 2008
Pros: Durable
on vacation 2000 miles from home, and 1/4 of my tooth cracked off while eating late on a Friday nite. Used chewing gum overnite, not good. Found this stuff on the website, went down to walgreens and picked it up. So far, seems to work just fine. Otherwise, this broken tooth would be driving me nuts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 60 for OS Dental Filling & Cap Repair Material
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA

Great Product

Date:July 5, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: None
The product is very easy to use and best of all is that works great. You don't have to be a Dentist to use this product right away. Another point is the price.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>