Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Similasan Stye Eye Relief Drops

Similasan Stye Eye Relief Drops

No known side effects or drug interactions 100% natural active ingredients Homeopathic Original Swiss formulaMade in Switzerland
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stye Eye Relief Drops
Review 1 for Stye Eye Relief Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great product

Date:April 5, 2014
Cons: a little pricey but hey...you get what you pay for
Wonderful product. My entire left eyelid was swollen. By the end of day 1 I could barely feel it anymore. By the end of day 2 I couldn't even feel the stye anymore and it was no longer swollen. So I would say by the end of day 3 it was completely gone. But by the end of day 2 you couldn't even see it anymore. I will go back to this product every time I have a stye.
Review 2 for Stye Eye Relief Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:W. Mebourne, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Fast pain relief

Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: fast pain relief
I'm glad I followed my instincts and purchased the product because my daughter said her eye pain stopped right after she used the drops. You can't always believe negative reports.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stye Eye Relief Drops
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Useless

Date:September 23, 2012
Cons: only value is the placebo effect, waste of money and time
This product lists "Conium Maculatum" as an active ingredient. Conium Maculatum is also known as poison hemlock. But since the product is homeopathic, the "active" ingredients are diluted to the point that it is highly unlikely that even one molecule of the "active" ingredient is in the entire container. The hemlock is diluted by a factor of one million, and the other "active" ingredients are diluted by a factor of one trillion (a million million).
Homeopathy does not work except for the placebo effect. It is based on the nonsensical idea that a substance that causes a symptom will cure that symptom. And that diluting the substance will make the effect stronger. The greater the dilution, the greater the strength. This product uses only slight dilutions (compared to other homeopathic products). It uses 6X (a factor of a million) and 12X ( a factor of a trillion). I have seen other homeopathic products that claim to use 30C (60X, a factor 1 followed by 60 zeros) or 40C (80X)
The only help would come from following the last instruction in the directions, namely "if desired, use with a warm, moistened washcloth placed directly on eyelid."
Do not waste you money or time on homeopathic products! Put you money and time toward products which will actually do something usefull.
12 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
kw1965
stl
Posted July 11, 2013
you say to try something that works:what might that be????????
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 20, 2013
I'm glad I followed my instincts and purchased the product because my daughter said her eye pain stopped right after she used the drops. You can't always believe negative reports.
Customer Avatar
Nina
Midwest
Posted January 7, 2013
I've actually used these drops on 3 separate occasions and it does work. Relief is almost instantaneous and two out of the 3 times my sty broke within a couple hours of using it. The other time it was a milder sty that was gone the next day. I highly recommend it.
Customer Avatar
Marezy67
Minneapolis,MN
Posted November 24, 2012
Have you actually used this or are you solely basing it on the ingredients, speculation and Google? There isn't anywhere in your comment that states you have actually tried it. Like the saying goes...Don't knock it till you've tried it....
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 4 for Stye Eye Relief Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stye Eye Relief Drops Help!

Date:August 7, 2010
Pros: Relief, Good, Fast, active
This product was the best I've seen so far in an array of things I've tried. Highly recommended!
21 of 22 found this review helpful.