Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterPik Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W

WaterPik Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W

Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Review 1 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mediocre

Date:March 15, 2014
Flosser is very noisy and inconvenient to use. You have to dump the tank after each use, per waterpik. And, if you don't the tip holder head leaks all over the counter.
Perhaps it will get easier but the tubing from the unit to the head is a pain.
I suppose this unit is slightly better than the portable one. They have batteries that would no longer hold a charge for more than one use. Waterpik replaced our first portable after about 7 months and the new one only lasted about 1 month.
Review 2 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:March 7, 2014
Works well and product quality good. It is difficult to use the protective cover without taking it apart each time which is a nuisance.
Review 3 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Homosassa,FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

loud

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Works great
Cons: very load
I ordered this product to replace a worn out wp60w. This one is very load compared to my other one that had stopped working. So far that is the only complaint!
Review 4 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Best I have ever had

Date:December 27, 2013
This will be my second unit. We owned this unit for many years. It is a great quality unit and will run a long time. We owned the first one so long I forgot when we bought it. I was very surprised to find it still available. I am pleased to be able to still buy it and expect it to last as long as the first.
Review 5 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for what I need

Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: quiet and effective
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 6 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:male

I got soaked,

Date:September 25, 2013
I used it and the head kept coming out and soaking me and all around. Returned it and hopefully will get one that works,,,
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female

waterpik

Date:April 17, 2013
Used it for approx 3 weeks now and I really like how it works--should have bought one sooner!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
karen
buffalo
Posted July 29, 2013
this is nice. I've had it for 14 years. But, my dentist said you really have to floss with real floss. She said you have to have the friction action of the string floss against the tooth it get between teeth clean. Yes, you get out food particles but not as good as string floss....She said to do both.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Classic Water Flosser

Date:January 25, 2013
I am glad I purchased the Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W. It was a replacement for one lost in Super Storm Sandy. I have owned several models in the past, including battery operated models. I like the water tank size of the Model WP-60W. The more common models have smaller tanks and run out of water brfore I am finished. The battery operated models have very small tanks. Their bateries stopped working too soon. So I had to dispose of them.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plaquemine, LA

Dentist recommended

Date:September 14, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Compact
Somewhat hard to push the pause button while in use, and the different levels are almost too easily changed while using. My teeth and gums feel much better after the cleaning. I wish it wasn't so messy though. Water sprays everywhere in my bathroom. Hopefully I'll get better with more practice. It is easy to use and easy to connect.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Harbor, FL

Exactly what I was looking for.

Date:June 13, 2008
Pros: Effective, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use
Very easy to use. Price was very reasonable.
I do however wish it had been available in the store that is just two minutes from my house.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cerritos, CA

Does the job adequately, but..........

Date:January 8, 2008
Pros: Cleans good, Effective
Cons: Loud, Assembly
Product is somewhat difficult to assemble. If water dispenser is not hooked in EXACTLY right, then water will not disperse properly. However, when assembled properly, this is a wonderful tool. Bought two of these items: one for son with braces, and other is for mother who has severe arithritis. They are both satisfied with the results. This item is somewhat loud, so no LIGHT sleepers when in use.
Review 12 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX

For Nasal Irrigation

Date:November 11, 2007
Pros: Effective, Durable
I have been using the Water Pik for over ten years on the advice of a ENT doctor who was treating me for chronic sinusitis and persistent sinus infections. You can buy a nasal adaptor in most pharmacies that attach to the water pik and using warm saline to irrigate your sinuses. Takes getting used to but so well worth it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pumpkin
Woodridge IL
Posted December 1, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing the fact that you can use this for your sinuses to. I have been looking for a reasonable priced water pic that does both. I am going to buy one ASAP
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ

Waterpik

Date:October 13, 2007
Pros: Easy Grip, Easy To Use, Compact, Effective, Durable, Better Than Flossing
nice
better than flossing
easy for kids
fun to use
wet
has all settings
comfortable
Review 14 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana

Waterpik

Date:October 9, 2007
Pros: Durable, Motor LASTS, Effective
This was recommended to me by my dentist and I LOVE it. So much easier than flossing and not as time consuming. My gums are doing GREAT! Mine is over 5 years old and the motor still runs fine.
Review 15 for Classic Water Flosser, Model WP-60W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint Helena, CA

Love it, needs cover when not in use

Date:February 27, 2007
Pros: Easy Storage, Sturdy, Lightweight, Safe
Cons: Needs cover when filled
Lacked cover for when it has water in it