Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Finishing Touch Lumina Personal Hair Remover

Finishing Touch Lumina Personal Hair Remover

This personal hair remover pivots and has a built in light to reveal even the finest hairs. It removes hair instantly & pain free Safe on all sensitive areas Close as a blade, safe to the touch Will not make hair grow back thicker Comes with AAA battery and 2 comb attachmentsMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Review 1 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Works well

Date:May 25, 2013
Great. I have severe arthritis with trouble in my hands and also raising arms but works great for underarms. No razor burn. Used mine for about 4 mo. If I have to buy another tomorrow that's fine. You can't use a razor witha blade for 4 mo.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bargain

Date:March 19, 2013
amazing on bikini lines with no itching or sensitive skin. well worth the price and then some.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prot Charlotte, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:December 31, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 4 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC, New York
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Love

Date:July 27, 2012
I have had this for over a year now and use it at least twice a week on my eyebrows and upper lip the blade is still as good as when I bought it. I love this and don't know what I would do with out it (since I am too lazy to pluck) It takes me about 2 minutes literally to do my eyebrows with it. I don't think this is ment to be used where there is a significant amount of hair I think its ment only for eye brows and upper lip (small areas with fine hair) ignore the negative comments this thing is amazing!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Castle, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Date:March 23, 2011
The battery included only lasted for two uses and then had to be replaced. It could also use a nonslip handle
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Don't Bother

Date:June 16, 2010
This is such a waste of money. I bought it because I have a lot of dark hair on my chin and cheeks. Thought this would be better than razors. It's not. Doesn't work on coarse hair. Didn't even do my upper lip well.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Juliag
Phoenix, Az
Posted October 18, 2013
I have had one of these last me for years. Never had to replace the blade and had no problem with ingrown hairs or bumps..etc. I used this for my nose hairs and just above my brows where the hair is fine. Just to give them a polished look. My batteries also always lasted me a good amount of time. Months or so. I just maintenance up on this. Cleaned after use and kept dry. For 10 dollars even if you only get a few uses out of it it's still cheaper than a few wax sessions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ft. Lauderdale florida

You cannot get replacement blades!

Date:August 2, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Nothing
Works well, but since you cannot find more blades, its a 10 time use item then disgard.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho

Love it!

Date:April 13, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Easy To Use, Smooth
I really like this product, I don't know why anyone wouldn't. But the thing is it's mostly meant for upper lip and eyebrows, not for neck and whole face. Everyone that didn't like it, it's because they are using it wrong!!!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tacoma wa

it works on eye brows

Date:February 22, 2009
Pros: Shapes eye brows great, Easy To Use, Smooth, Reduces Irritation, Good Value
perfect for eye brows and those small areas
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fulton, MO

Good light, poor product.

Date:January 2, 2009
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Effective, Can not make it trim
I tried cutting nose hair with the guard in place and even though the hair was extending below the nasal orfice, I could not trim it. Ear hair was just as elusive and sideburn hair without the guard had to be sawed off leaving jagged edges.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota

Has A Good Side and Bad Side

Date:December 1, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Lightweight, Easy To Use
Cons: Battery Hog
I Bought this item to save money from waxings. It does it job however I never used the attachment head for it. My only complaints is that it goes through batteries like no tomorrow and it would have been nice if they would have included an eyebrow stencil.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:chicago, il

Not recommended

Date:July 19, 2008
Cons: Irritates Skin, Razor Burn, Not Close Enough
I had purchased this product so that I could get rid of embarrassing hairs quickly, but now I have more hair than I started with and thicker and now it has made me produce ingrown hairs, which I have never had before, and bump that are not ingrown hair related. I would have rather had minimal facial hair than tons of facial hair and bumps on my face and neck.
Review 13 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:puerto rico

i DO NOT RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT!!

Date:July 3, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Not Close Enough
i was not satisfied with this product, when the hair grew back it was much thicker and i ended up having even more hair than before . i do not recomend it at all !!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod

WARNING: Don't Buy

Date:June 27, 2008
Cons: Hair grows back fast, Hairs grow back thicker
I used the product correctly, but it grows back fast, and thicker! It made my apperence even worser.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Great for PEACHFUZZ hair all over face

Date:February 20, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Easy To Use, Reduces Irritation
Cons: Falls Apart If Dropped, No replacement blades
As I approached menopause, my fine and light facial hairs began to grow and grow ... LONG. I used a depilatory to completely remove the hair which worked excellently until the hairs began to grow back in; I had bumps all over my face where the hairs were emerging through the skin - there were NOT any ingrown hairs.
When you use the Finishing Touch, it removes the very fine facial hairs quickly if you pull your skin VERY taut in the region you are shaving - but the hairs are NOT removed down to the very base, so when the fine hairs grow back in, it has a soft effect and no BUMPS. (I am a redhead and my facial hair is VERY VERY light.)
I cannot recommend it for the eyebrow area, unless you have some hairs that are very much out of the natural brow area. It is good for cleaning up all hairs between the eyebrows.
I was satisfied with the old, less expensive version. The light in the Lumina is not very useful IMHO.
My girlfriend of Italian descent, with dark olive skin tones and dark hair, is not satisfied with this product as some of her dark hair is still noticeable after shaving and this product does NOT remove very coarse hair. But, I wouldn't want to live without it! And a bonus is that my makeup application appears to be much more natural, no glopping of the base and blush products on the fine hairs.
Review 16 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phelps, New York

Works Beautifully on Nose Hairs!

Date:February 2, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Good Value
Have tried many different trimmers, this one lights up the nose area for a good view. Is very gentle on the nose area. If you're a woman who suffers with embarrasing nose hairs, try this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN

Basically a waste of money

Date:August 13, 2007
Cons: Not Close Enough, Falls apart
Aside from the fact of being useful for helping to shape eyebrows, this product was a complete waste of my money. It does not cut close enough and falls apart easily.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lumina Personal Hair Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lOs AnGeLeS, cA

Very Good!

Date:July 10, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Doesnt grow back thick, Good Value, Smooth
Very Good! Very easy to use! grows back normal! pain-free! buy it!!! perfect!!!!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mary
Eau Claire, WI
Posted September 12, 2012
I had a similar product for several years. It worked great! I thought the tilting head and light would make this product even better.
I do like the light and tilt feature, but that's it.
The blade is sharp so it drags along the skin leaving a burning feeling. Because of that, you can't get it close enough to do any good.
Overall, I would not by this personal groomer again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)