Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FX Special Effects Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

FX Special Effects Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair

Created to easily give you the amazing way your hair looks and behaves the day after washing.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Review 1 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best Hair Stuff

Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: wonderful stuff
Cons: can't buy it online!
Best hair stuff for making spikes with fine but full hair. This product never fails me - snow, sleet, sun, wind! My fear is always that this product will disappear off the market. By the way - WHY CAN'T WE ORDER THIS PRODUCT ONLINE? My shopping card would be full!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:desmoines,ia
Age:35-44
Gender:male

good stuff

Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: Awesome
Cons: Hard to find
I love this stuff and the look i can get with it. My only complaint is that I can't get it online and it is often out in the stores or not stocked. I have to go from store to store to find it. not ok!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good Stuff

Date:October 15, 2010
Pros: Great Value
My hair is fairly thin but layered, short. I love this texture dirt! It gives me lots of body and volume. I just spread a little on my fingertips and run it through blow dryed hair. I also use a little more and pull spikey pieces up in the crown and smooth out my bangs. Looks terrific and lasts all day!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pa

unsure...

Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Smells Great, Lightweight
Cons: Doesn't Work, Sticky
I was so excited to receive this product but upon arriving i realized it was hard to get out of the container, leaves hair sticky if you use too much, and didn't give me the look i so desired. It isn't terrible just not as good as i was hoping it would be. I will continue to use it because it smells wonderful and it does make my hair look lovely.
Review 5 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

HANDS DOWN THE BEST PRODUCT OF ITS KIND

Date:May 12, 2010
Pros: Multiple styles, Strong Hold, Easy To Use, Lightweight
I style my hair all sorts of different ways. Before I had to buy different products for different styles. Like AXE putty/paste. However what I love about this is for once I found a product that does what it says on the label! This is SO easy to use. SO easy to style your hair the way you want. It's very easy to manipulate and you don't need more than a dime-size! It WILL NOT flake, it has a strong HOLD. I live in Chicago and this owns up to even the windiest of days (you might have to add just a bit more). The smell is tolerable. Really I have nothing negative to say. Worth EVERY cent. You will have a very hard time trying to find something that beats this. FX Special Effects also doesn't test on animals. A+++++++
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garden State

Love This Stuff

Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Effective, Good Value, Easy To Use, Smells Great, Gentle
I love this stuff! Texture Dirt adds texture and control without gunking up your hair. It's a nice departure from the normal gels and waxes. Texture Dirt adds just enough texture for great loose styles. You'll love it!
Review 7 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana

FX Texture Dirt is BEST!

Date:April 22, 2009
Pros: Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Strong Hold, Controls Frizz, Lightweight
FX Texture Dirt is the best all-around product to give your hair some control and give it that great day after look! I used to use another product that was like 4 times as much, but FX texture Dirt works even better! Big-time recommendation!
Review 8 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia

This stuff is the best, period.

Date:October 9, 2008
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Strong Hold, Lightweight, Healthier Hair
This stuff does exactly what it claims: gives a strong hold, easy to maniuplate and the easiest/fastest to put on and get out the door. I have tried a ton of gels and pomades that always have something wrong, either its too much like a brick, or it doesnt style those hairs up front into place and you have some stragglers that ANNOY you. This stuff takes care of every strand of stragglers, thickens your hair slightly, and holds all day, keeps your hair from looking TOO clean or dried out. Additionally, its perfect if you take about a dime sized clump, spread it all over both hands run it under the water for a split second and then rub your hands together again and apply to your hair. The results are perfect, period. I don't normally like "reviewing" products but this one was too good for me to keep my mouth shut.
Review 9 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The OC

Texture Dirt Is Great!

Date:March 29, 2008
Pros: Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Lightweight
I just love this! Texture Dirt is a unique styling product that is just perfect for my hair. It actually delivers on what it says on the box. Texture Dirt is great and SO much less expensive than the Jonathan Product version. I'm glad I found it!
Review 10 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati OH

Addictive...

Date:March 7, 2008
Pros: Strong Hold, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons: Mild odor
This is probably the best hair product out there, and without a high price. [...]I about lost my mind when I couldent find this for a while. I't works so well that you'll find yourself using it every day. It lasts all day and all night in the club as well. Holds great sans the gresey look. For me, it got rid of the curly/poofy/unruly type hair. I'f you're looking to streaten the hair in front use as much as you need, comb it out, use your fingers to group your hair how you want it and use a towl to firmly go over it in a downwards back and forth motion. ([*]sorry, lol) anyway, buy it and us some other, cheaper, normal gel to lightly go over the rest of you're hair. Well, I can't garintee you'll get a date with the next girl you meet but it it will make you're hair look better.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington Heights IL

Texture Dirt

Date:September 20, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Healthier Hair
Cons: Strong Odor
I just started using this product. I usually use Aveda but it just gets to be so pricey over time. This works fantastic to hold a style for a whole day and you can use more to touch up a style and it does not feel greasy or heavy. And the ingredients even include protection from UV rays. It is so cheap I had my doubts but it works great! My only complaint is I think it smells like men's cologne.. I am a girl so...but I am still going to use it.
Review 12 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH

THIS STUFF IS AWESOME!

Date:August 12, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
Cons: None
This stuff is absolutely awesome! I used so many different products until I discovered FX Texture Dirt. I even used some more expensive ones that didn't work anywhere near as good as Texture Dirt. It's amazing! It does exactly what it says it does. I am a customer for life! It may be the perfect hair product. It just doesn't get any better than this! You'll love it!!!
Review 13 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:weston

This stuff is the best!

Date:March 6, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair, Lightweight, Easy To Use
this product was recommended by a friend, beacause what i was using caused a greasy look to my hair. This stuff works great at a fraction of the price of others. Try this
Review 14 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Renton Wa

Wonderful product for volume and texture

Date:February 25, 2007
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Lightweight
I am out of my Paul Mitchell Re-Works and picked this up in a pinch.....I like this better at a fraction of the cost!
Review 15 for Texture Dirt Texturizing Paste for Hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL

Best Stuff!

Date:January 9, 2007
Pros: Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz
I have been looking for "the product" that would help control my thick, fluffy hair. I have used gel (hair is too stiff), hair glue (better with shorter, spikey hair).