Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Similac Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder

Similac Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder

For food allergies and colic due to protein sensitivity. Alimentum contains a milk protein that is broken down into tiny pieces to virtually eliminate allergic reactions in most babies allergic to cow's milk protein. Hypoallergenic Birth to 12 months With iron DHA/ARA #1 brand fed in hospitals This container makes 19 bottles 1 lb Container makes 115 Fluid Ounces
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Review 1 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Delaware, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works wonders

Date:May 12, 2011
Pros: Keeps Well, It works
Cons: Smell, Price
i breastfed for the first two weeks and after that we switched to regular similac.. we went through all of the formula that similac makes before we went to this one. and it is an arm and a leg to buy but he doesn't have painful gas, and he isn't screamign his head off, or projectile vomiting.
(he wasn't a colic baby, just had a protein sensitivity)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

It really works

Date:November 24, 2010
Pros: It works
Cons: Cost, Smell
I hate to say this works so well (since it it soooo expensive), but it worked miracles on my (then) 5 week old. She had been crying straight for 3 weeks. Within 3 days - she was a new baby.
Review 3 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana

Happy Baby

Date:November 6, 2009
Pros: Mixes Easily, No Constipation, Keeps Well
Cons: Poor Taste
My daughter has a severe allergy to milk. Her doctor put her on a different formula every 2 weeks but did not want to try this till there was no other option. After 2 months of watching each formula fail I put my daughter on this and her colic did not quit within a few days, however, after two weeks of being on Alimentum her colic stopped and her reflux improved. It's expensive but I would pay anything to not ever see my daughter in that much pain.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ringgold, Georgia

Works wonders!!

Date:August 31, 2009
Pros: Keeps Well, No Constipation, Mixes Easily
Cons: Expensive
My daughter had a rash on her face that I said was caused by the Soy but her doctor didn't. Her BM's were clay and they said it was normal, it wasnt. Also, she was always fussy and gassy and projectile vommiting. The Dr put her on Alimentum and she is completely different and just within a few days. She still spits up but not NEAR as much. Her BM's are way better and suprisingly the rash went away! She's doing so much better on it and eats more than she would the other formula. It's quite expensive but well worth the money to have a happy and healthy baby!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shorewood, IL

Helps with Colic/reflux

Date:April 24, 2009
Pros: Mixes Easily, No Constipation
Cons: Smells coming up too, Poor Taste
Newborn with atypical colic (not per usual description) and severe reflux. It smells awful when mixed, spit or burped up. The reflux has decreased drastically and she sleeps better. The real test is running out she actually refuses other formulas and prefers the taste. It is difficult to final, best price on the net availability can be a challenge.
Review 6 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA

Formula didn't really work for our baby

Date:November 8, 2008
Pros: Mixes Easily
Cons: Poor Taste, Smells Bad
Our baby had Colic, but the formula really didn't work well for our baby. It smells and tastes bad too. It mixed well but it left a film in the bottles...which is no big deal really. I would recommend a friend to try it if the baby has Colic to see if it works. It all depends on the kiddo!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY

Helped infant with cow milk allergy

Date:March 6, 2008
Pros: Mixes Easily, Tasty, No Constipation
Cons: Stains
My granddaughter cried constantly her first 6 weeks. She had really bad eczema on her face, head and neck, and was constipated. [...]It has worked great. No more eczema, no crying, no constipation. She is a whole new baby, very happy!
Review 8 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paterson, NJ

my baby is worth it.. $$$$$$$$$$$$......

Date:February 19, 2008
Pros: Keeps Well, No Constipation
Cons: None
My baby is now sleeping well.
Review 9 for Expert Care Alimentum Infant Formula Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Babyland, USA

Works Great

Date:September 24, 2007
Pros: Keeps Well, Mixes Easily, Easy on the stomach
Worked great for our collicy baby. It was recommended to us by our Pediatrician, so we tried it even though it is expensive.
The cost is worth the extra sleep we get at night!