Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JASON Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo

JASON Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo

Everyday natural careGently, effectively eliminates excessive dry skin and dead cells to gradually normalize the scalp. Australian tea tree oil, known for its anti-bacterial and anti-fungicidal properties, is combined with selected botanicals and protein to purify and fortify hair follicles. Leaves hair soft, adds volume, luster and manageability. Helps keep hair cleaner and shinier longer. Say goodbye to dry, flaky, itchy scalp.Natural ingredientsNo lauryl/laureth sulfates Safe for color treated hair Bio-degradable No animal by-products or testing No parabensMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Review 1 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danvers,Ma.
Age:55-65
Gender:female

natural dandruff shampoo

Date:April 15, 2014
Tea tree oil invigorates & cleans the scalp with natural clean healthy ingredients for scalp & hair!
Review 2 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Shampoo

Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: cleanses without drying
Cons: a little pricey.
I have been rocking my natural hair for about a year now, after transitioning for 1.5 years. After trying several different shampoos that claimed to be sulfate free but dried my hair out, I found this one and really like it. I use it once a month to thoroughly cleanse my scalp, since I cowash or conditioner wash the rest of the time. My scalp feels tingly and clean, but never dry or itchy. I would recommend this product to everyone, but particularly those who are natural.
Something to keep in mind. Since this shampoo is sulfate free, it was not lather up the way shampoos with sulfates do.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA

Works Great

Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: relieves itchy scalp & dandruff
Cons: doesn't lather much
I think this shampoo smells great, and I liked that most of the ingredients listed seem "natural". I started using the product after I had dandruff and itchy scalp. The itchy scalp symptoms 95% went away, and I also noticed the dandruff went completely away for the most part. I prefer this JASON shampoo to say, Head and Shoulders, because with H&S, a day or two later my head was itching and the dandruff would come back. With JASON shampoo, I feel like the symptoms may come back but 10% of what they were, much better... The one thing is that this shampoo doesn't lather, and I felt that after a few uses, I had to switch up with a regular lathering shampoo to get all the residue out. But if you can live with that, I highly recommend JASON.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44

smells great

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Smells nice, no chemicals; based on plant extracts, Reasonable price
I had a really itchy scalp and found this soothed it even possibly more than Selsun Blue products
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kamaria
MN
Posted January 2, 2013
I saw results after the first use - a 90% improvement! Definitely get the conditioner too as the shampoo was drying. At least for my curly hair. Love this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Meh.

Date:November 25, 2012
I bought this to pad an order to $25 for free shipping, having never tried it before. I have a dry scalp and thought maybe I'd stumbled on to something that might help, but really, all I stumbled on was a stinky, useless bottle of nothing. It smells very strongly of tea-tree oil, which is very sharp and bitter, and it actually seems to make my scalp *more* dry. It's possible that it just needs some getting used to, but with the smell, I'm not sure I want to risk waiting that long, people might start thinking I'm a weirdo... Not recommended.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Good

Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: natural, tea tree oil
This is a good shampoo in that it is very effective but gentle on the scalp. This shampoo helps control my scalp problems. I do however find the value to be below average in that tea tree oil is no longer a main ingredient compared to the brands previous formula.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

GREAT ITCH RELIEF

Date:February 18, 2012
Pros: Relieves itchy scalp, smells "clean", leaves hair squeaky clean
This shampoo is wonderful. Not only gets my hair clean, but is good for controlling dandruff and an itchy scalp. I can't do without it.! And I love the smell !!
Review 8 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:levittown, pa

Great product

Date:July 18, 2009
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Gentle, Adds Shine, Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly, Great Smell
Loved it, me and my daughter use it daily:)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:chicago, il

Not that great

Date:March 30, 2009
Pros: Gentle, Lathers Well
Cons: Ineffective
Cleaned hair and left it nice and soft...but did not clear dandruff.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WI

Great shampoo

Date:April 25, 2008
Pros: Cleans Thoroughly, Lathers Well, Improves Hair Health, Moisturizes, Great Smell, Gentle
This is a really gentle shampoo. I have used other tea tree shampoos, and they have really dried my hair out. I have long, coarse, curly hair, and the condition has greatly improved since using this shampoo.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:jacksonville, fl

awesome

Date:February 10, 2008
Pros: Moisturizes, Improves Hair Health, Great Smell, Lathers Well, Cleans Thoroughly, Gentle
i really like the smell of this stuff, and i like the condition it leaves my hair in. i have used almost all the jason products and have yet to be dissapointed. i have dandruff, and this helps- but it hasnt cleared the problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.