Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ambi Even & Clear Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash

Ambi Even & Clear Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash

This gentle exfoliating wash with microbeads helps clear and prevent breakouts. You will also see improvements in the appearance of dark marks that breakouts can leave behind. Helps visibly improve skin tone & texture With soy extract & vitamins C & E
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Review 1 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ellicott City, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female

This is it!

Date:July 15, 2013
I have been using this wash for about 3 weeks now and I must say it has done me well. My acne is 95% under control and the acne scars are fading away daily. The completion bar dried my face out but the exfoliating wash is great for me. Don't take others words for it because we all are different. Try Ambi and see for yourself.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Break outs

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: lightens skin
Cons: rash break out, Dries Skin, Smells funny, more black spots not less, break outs, more break outs, gives headache
What happened:
DO NOT USE!
This product made me break out. I had amazing skin texture, nicely moisturized and soft, barely any pimples ever, then I started using this product because I noticed that the areas around my mouth are darker and I didn't like that. Honestly I bought the product to bleach that area lighter, then decided to use it on the small black spots on my right cheek, I broke out alot. My face got dry and had pimples all around the spots I put the cream on. I did notice my skin becoming even toned, (NOT LIghter, because I didn't use it all over, just on the more darker spots)
NOTE: I'm dark skinned (the darkest in my family, though my family is pretty fair so I'm not sure where that places me. I don't have any trouble with my skin tone, its very pretty , and not to sound conceited but I am attractive. I used this product not to get lighter skin, I just couldn't stand the inconsistency)
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Just a Thought....
Atlanta, Ga
Posted August 7, 2012
Just my opinion, but I think that part of the problem may be that it is an exfoliator which is probably too harsh and abrasive for your skin type. I am not sure how often you used this product, but If you do choose to use an exfoliator for your skin it should probably only be used occasionally. If overused exfoliators can cause break-outs and irritation to the skin (especially sensitive skin). It sounds as if you have a fairly clear and even complexion so the the gentle cleanser with a dark spot corrector might suit your skin type better!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

this product...

Date:September 28, 2011
Pros: Nice smell
Cons: None
I will purchase this product again and again! My skin feels wonderful after using it and after the first week I noticed that the dark spots were fading.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24

My Favorite

Date:May 11, 2011
I don't want to use anything else but this gentle and effective face wash. It has little microbeads that gently scrub the skin and melt away. I love the evenness it gives my complexion overtime but brightens everyday. The little acne scars that I do have has reduced color by at least 2 shades. Its a really great product for African women. It smells great too.
Review 5 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally!

Date:September 23, 2010
At 35 I would think no more acne, but yes still do. Had a hard time finding a product to help me with this until a friend told me about Ambi and it worked. My face no longer has acne.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio

LOVE IT

Date:May 12, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Works Effectively, Smoothes Skin
I first bought this product for discoloration (pregnancy mask) and was pleasantly surprised to find out Ambi products are the only thing that has ever ever ever ever cleared up my skin on a regulare basis. I've used products and they will work for a while and just ok at that. But as long as I use these products and nothing else my skin is completely clear. They are advertised for black women and I don't know why-skin is skin.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn,NY

Good Stuff

Date:March 6, 2010
Pros: Works Effectively, Easy To Use
This helped with my acne but didn't improve skin tone or fade post acne marks like it claims.
Review 8 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suitland, MD

Ambi Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash

Date:February 1, 2010
Pros: Works Effectively
Several other drug stores or department stores stopped selling this effective product. I am glad that I was able to find it at Wal Greens.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami

Awesome buy

Date:December 18, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Soothing, Minimizes Pores, Works Effectively, Hydrates Skin
I use proactiv and run out of it once and had to grab some of this, to never look back. I love it !!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA

Is slightly better than Aveeno Skin Brig

Date:November 8, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Works Effectively, Soothing, Minimizes Pores
Cons: Irritates Eyes, Dries Out Skin
Works slightly better than Aveeno Skin Brightening Cream, however it contains the dangerous chemical Sodium Hydroxide, which is harmful to your eyes.
-smell is average--not fantastic, but not rancid either.
-keep out of eyes at all times.
-Airbourne particles can irritate your eyes over time.
Other than that, it evens skin tone quickly
In the interim/overall Ambi Even & Clear Wash is not the best product for skin brightening (however, it can help to remove *SOME** acne).
Review 11 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california

It works wonders

Date:October 22, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Soothing, Works Effectively
This products really works. I was breaking out bad everywhere on my forehead chin all over. I used Ambi 1 to 2 weeks and breaks outs where going away and my dark spots faded. I stopped using it and again my face started to break out when I stopped using it. Trust me go to the store and start using it. You will see for yourself.
Review 12 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NJ

its alright

Date:August 12, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
when i bought it i was expecting it to get rid of my acne & get rid of some of my acne scars but it only did 50% of the job. it got rid of the acne but not the marks caused it.
Review 13 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI

Great Product

Date:July 23, 2009
Pros: Hydrates Skin, Soothing, Minimizes Pores, Easy To Use, Works Effectively
Ambi is a wonderful product it may take time before you see results; but your face does not break out and it works for all skin types. I use all of their products and they are working wonders. I struggled with acne for 10 years and nothing has work on my skin and body,but Ambi its great stuff I highly recommend it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Visalia, CA

Works fantastic!

Date:July 15, 2009
Pros: Works Effectively, Easy To Use, Minimizes Pores, Soothing
I most this product to use along side the anti-fade cream. I mainly purchased it for the "exfoliation", hoping it would speed up the shedding of old dead skin, to help the anti-fade cream work better. This exfoliator leaves my skin feel soooo soft, smooth. No more bumps. I have seen a major improvement in the skin tone/balance of my skin. Very happy with the results in less than 2 weeks!
Review 15 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:memphis,tn

great product

Date:February 4, 2009
Pros: Minimizes Pores, Easy To Use, Soothing, Hydrates Skin, Works Effectively
not only did it not make my face dry but it also cleanses very well. I only use this twice and week and use the complexion bar afterwards for even more cleansing.
Review 16 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL

prePA1984

Date:August 14, 2008
Pros: Refreshing, Very Hydrating, Younger Looking Skin, Gentle
I have been using this product for over 6 months and it works! I also purchased the moisturizer and recently the targeted spot remover. I like the wash because I does not dry out my skin and people notice the effects. Other products I have tried left my skin cracking and peeling (Clean and Clear, Noxema, Nutrogena and about three others). However, its important that we understand our skin types and what works for us. I still say there is no substitue for good hygiene and lots of water!!!!!!!
Review 17 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Key West, Florida

This stuff is great!

Date:March 25, 2008
Pros: Refreshing, Clean Feel
Cons: Dries Out Skin
It really seems to prevent breakouts and even skin tone. I have been using this and their fade cream for a month now and allready have had dramatic results
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY

I used it...

Date:March 14, 2008
Pros: Refreshing, Clean Feel, Younger Looking Skin
I used it after a peel...it seemed to decrease the previous acne scars within a few weeks of use..
Review 19 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond,VA

ITS OKAY

Date:February 10, 2008
Pros: Clean Feel
Cons: Rough skin, Ineffective, Irritates Skin
At first, I purchased this product and I thought it worked for my face for few days but I don't see any changes on my face. I still have rough skin, pimples on/off each week, and some redness. I looked at Ingredient did not have added to Salicylic Acid. Also, I don't see the dark spots go away. It stays there. I gave a try for 2 months and see if any changes but didn't. I'm disappointed. Daily moisturizer did not work neither. It made my face shine and oilness. I didn't put too much on my face. I see shine/oily on my face after use moisturizer for few hours. It didn't last. It burns my eyes but I didn't put it on my eyes. Fade cream and the other products for AMBI didn't work for me at all.
Review 20 for Even & Clear Exfoliating Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX

"I LOVE THIS STUFF"

Date:January 6, 2008
Pros: Clean Feel, Doesn't dry out skin, Gentle, Younger Looking Skin, Refreshing, Fades dark spots
First of all let me say THANK YOU for a product that is designed specifically for skin of colore, and that ACTUALY WORKS! I use the exfoliating wash every morning and night, followed by clean and clear astrengent and then AMBI moisturizing lotion with Salicic Acid and SPF in it. I also take Natures Cure acne tablets twice a day, which help balance my hormones. I've been struggling with acne for many years, and recently cystic acne even now into my adult hood; and I'm so happy I finally found a system that works for me!! All this after soooo many disapointments in countless products including Proactive, which I gave a second try and it still didn't work. All these products I've mentioned are available at Walgreens.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>