Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ActiFade Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit

ActiFade Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit

This complete age defying cream will help your skin appear healthy, refreshed and renewed. It actively lightens discoloration by gradually fading dark brownish pigments in the skin, such as age spots, liver spots, freckles and blotches while providing targeted toning balance for sensitive areas. Thorough yet gentle enough to use 24 hours a day Rich with vitamin C Contains shea butter For use on hands, face, chest, arms and legs Medicated for all skin types Includes a color matching concealerContains: Skin lightening cream - 2 .0 oz.Three concealers - 0.20 oz. each
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Review 1 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Middleburg, Fl.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

excellent coverup

Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Last a long time
I buy this for the coverup, I put it on my hands and chest and it stays all day. One tube last a long time. Tried to find the coverup alone but couldn't, have tried other brands and they don't hold up.
Review 2 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:boston
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Working Well!

Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: best ingredients for skin
Cons: don't get it in eyes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 3 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Appleton, WI
Age:45-54

THE BEST!

Date:February 21, 2012
Pros: cheep compaired to dermo office visits
This is the best product i have ever tried and it work like magic! At least for me it does I love it! I paid mega buck to see a dermo for my bark spots on my cheeks and this is the best & it works right away!!! I will never go back to the dermo I paid hundreds of dollars for nothing to work this product is priceless! Plz dont discontinue making it i will keep buying as i need it, thanks a milion!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:americus, ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:August 7, 2011
Cons: Cost
Tried this product for 60 days and didnt see any inprovement
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Works on somethings

Date:July 18, 2010
It worked on some lighter brown spots pretty quickly, but for the darker spots...nada. The concealer is pretty good, but I found that Posner (also available on this site) is much better.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA

BEST FADE CREAM BY FAR

Date:February 2, 2010
Pros: Leaves Clean Feel, Not Greasy, Gentle, Improves Skin Texture, Balances Skin, Fades dark spots quickly
Faded my freckles completely. Used the whole jar.
The concealers give the best coverage and are water resistant!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA

I would buy again

Date:August 3, 2009
Pros: Balances Skin, Smells Great, Not Greasy, Leaves Clean Feel, Gentle, Improves Skin Texture, Moisturizing
I wash my face and wait 15 minutes for my skin to dry and then apply, and then about 15 minutes apply make up. I do this in between other tasks. I also use at night. I have only been using it for about 10 days and I see a huge difference. I may be the exception to the rule but it works great for me. I can't imagine how my face will look in about another three weeks. I had a lot of large brown spots from the sun etc. I always make sure I huge a lot of sun screen on my face to it doesn't defeat the purpose
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:DALLAS

hydroquinone(bleach) 1.5% or not?

Date:July 25, 2009
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: Not for sure yet
their comment about their product"u won't believe your eyes" well i'll BELIEVE IT ONLY IF I SEE IT !its loaded w/glycerine,oils,parafins and other ingredients that truly does moisTurize yr skin. HOWEVER U ARE PAYING [$] TO REMOVE/LIGHTEN THE BROWN SPOTS not so much for the moisturing part!!!just FYI I HAVE GONE TO A 'COMPOUND' PHARMICIST IN MY AREA (DALLAS)AND FOR HIM TO MAKE A HYDROQUINONE(BLEACHING CREME)THAT IS MUCH STRONGER THAN WHAT U CAN GET OVER THE COUNTER, AND IT WORKS LIKE A CHARM. ITS STRONG..AND IT MAY ITCH A TADat first SO USE SPARINGLY...BUT IT WILL REMOVE THE DARK SPOTS CAUSED MOSTLY BY SUN, NOT JUST FADE THEM!!THE ANTIFADE MAY WORK GREAT FOR SOME IF WANT GENTLE FADING ONLY.HOPE THIS HELPS!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hialeah, Fl

The most useless product ever!

Date:April 16, 2009
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: Bad Smell, Does nothing like stated, Ineffective
I brought this due to my horrible acne scars. I brought this a few months ago and tried it for two months and a half, but nothing. I don't know why people brought two jars in the same time span, because for me one jar lasted for those two months and a half, and I used it day and night. This stuff is more like a lotion than a cream, another false hope of terrible labeling. There was no need to buy another unless you put on a lot of it on (glop of it?).
I thought this stuff would work due to seeing positive reviews. At first I thought I would at least see some result in two weeks, but those weeks turn to months and nothing. Not even a little lightening occurred. I used it day and night,but no use.
I will give it this, it's one fancy expensive moisturizer that comes with make-up. Avoid this at all cost.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edina, MO

Patience can have results

Date:January 2, 2009
Pros: Lightens age spots slowly, Balances Skin, Gentle
Cons: Expensive for extense use
Have used the product once a day over wide areas of body. Has gradually lightened age spots. Must have patience.
The price has me concerned about how long I will be able to continue use. Also, I'm not interested in having the cover-up products everytime I buy the 2 oz. jar. I'd rather have more of the fade product at less cost.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Park City, UT

works great but takes a little while to

Date:September 30, 2008
Pros: Clarifies Skin, Balances Skin, Improves Skin Texture
used it daily, but had to buy 2x to see the results. I am on my 3rd jar now and freinds keep asking how I did it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texas

waste of money

Date:September 13, 2008
Pros: Does nothing
Cons: Ineffective
product no good
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mayaguez, Puerto Rico

Best ever for my skin

Date:July 10, 2008
Pros: Younger Looking Skin, Refreshing, Very Hydrating
Cons: None at all, No cons
I use the product against black stains and it leaves my skin smooth and without those black ugly marks..
Review 14 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prescott Valley, AZ

It's Working

Date:January 17, 2008
Pros: Gentle
I am almost done with the jar and I am seeing results in just 3 weeks. I'll be very happy to try it for 3 months as recommended. I have many brown spots on hands,face & neck and I can see them fading. I use it morning and night.
I have no side effects and I have sensitive skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Port Tobacco MD. 20677

ActiFade

Date:January 6, 2008
Pros: Gentle
Cons: Ineffective
Use it daily.
Very gentle
It's not fading the age spots.
Review 16 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

BE AWARE !!!!!

Date:December 26, 2007
Cons: Ineffective
Purchased from "Actifade" on line.Very disappointed. Did absolutely nothing.
Waste of money, which will not be refunded after 30 days.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ

Too early to tell on results

Date:October 27, 2007
Pros: Gentle
Cons: Slow to see results
Have used it daily and do not see any fading of brown spots on hands
Review 18 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples. Fl

Worth Every Penny

Date:July 12, 2007
Pros: Younger Looking Skin, Gentle
Cons: None
Liver and sun spots are reduced dramatically...Love it compared to other skin lightening productsDoesn't BurnThe added bonus concealers are fantastic. Love that they are water proof... Better than my high-end sealers that are in the 60 to 100 dollar range
Review 19 for Precision Age-Defying Complex Precision Fade Cream Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY, NY

Love it. Way Better than i thought

Date:April 3, 2007
Pros: Clean Feel, Gentle, Younger Looking Skin
Cons: need bigger concealers
Great for blemishes not just age spots and sun spots