Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safeskin Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Safeskin Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves

Latex free Powder-free For first aid, health care, baby care, diabetic care Outstanding protection Universal size; fits either hand Non-sterile Single use only Textured fingertips for better gripMade in Thailand
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Review 1 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:male

High Quality

Date:December 3, 2010
Pros: very thick quality
Cons: sometimes packed backwards
This is a Higher quality Medical type glove that can be used to apply medicine to parts of the body that you don't want contamination, such as the bottom.
There is no bleed through like other gloves, due to its thicker quality.
It is a little pricey, but worth having a glove that won't fail.
It is latex free and powder free as well
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:female

Quality Gloves

Date:August 19, 2010
I use these gloves for multiple purposes, from first aid/health care to pet care to protecting my hands while cleaning (both from bacteria as well as the cleansers). They're quality gloves - very sturdy and do not irritate my skin, even when worn for an extended time. I wish they came in varied sizes, rather than a one-size-fits-all, but that's a minor complaint.
Review 3 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:maine

AWESOME gloves:)

Date:February 7, 2010
Pros: Promotes Healing, Safe, Effective, Easy To Use
these gloves rock. they are so easy to wear and do not irritate my hands. i highly recommend these
Review 4 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Essex County, Ma

great if you react to other gloves

Date:February 6, 2010
Pros: Effective
Wish my work would provide these gloves they are the only ones my hands don't break out with. I don't tend to sweat in them when giving a client a shower. For a bigger box another Wal store has them bigger best to buy online for the best price. [...]
Review 5 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:University of Arizona

Great for laboratory use!

Date:September 24, 2009
Pros: Safe, Effective, Easy To Use
Everyone has mentioned its uses in health care. However, I am a biochemistry student working in chemistry and biology labs and this product is great for that. It's not for industrial chemicals but great if you have chemistry classes or work in a chemistry laboratory. I've even used it with 18 Molar Hydrochloric Acid(if you're in chemistry, you know that's very concentrated). So this is a thumbs up for all you science people.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomingdale ,GA

great product

Date:April 19, 2008
Pros: Effective, Safe, Easy To Use
I use this product in Taxidermy. It resists cuts, has great grip, and feels like I dont have anything on my hands. In my line of work all of these things are a must. Great product, my shop will continue to have these gloves on hand (no pun intended) at all times.
Review 7 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA

A little small - more like a medium

Date:September 17, 2007
Cons: Not one size fits all
I bought these because I thought they would fit my hands. I usually wear a Men's size Medium work glove and a large Latex/Exam glove.
These were small and very hard to get on. During our First Responder CPR & Oxygen training, I was still trying to put the gloves on while everyone else was on the mannequins. Afterwards, while taking notes, the gloves would rip.
I've bought latex gloves "one size fits all" before and never had this problem.
Review 8 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa

good gloves for the price

Date:August 16, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Latex free, Powder free, Protects hands
Cons: Too Few in Box
Working with the elderly, I frequently need to wear gloves for changing diapers. these gloves have offered me excellent protection. I also use them at home while changing my daughter.
Review 9 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York

Good gloves for the price

Date:August 11, 2007
Pros: Easy To Put On, Powder free, Easy To Use
Cons: Too few in a box
These gloves are ideal for protecting hands during diaper changes
Review 10 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, MS

Work well for all caregives

Date:July 12, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, No skin problems
The gloves hold up to use. There are 6 caregivers in our group, and we can all use them without skin reactions. The price is reasonable.
Review 11 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville/Starkville, MS

Protect your and your patient's skin

Date:May 25, 2007
Pros: No latex
Meets expectations
Review 12 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MN

Love these gloves!

Date:May 18, 2007
Pros: Safe, Easy To Use, Effective
These gloves I use for everything from diaper changes, cleaning bathrooms, odd but true...cutting raw meat. I can't go without them!
Review 13 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Freeport, LI., New York

I plan to buy this product again

Date:March 30, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Safe, Effective
Cons: Should be a larger amount
I like the feel of this glove it does have that dry feel that some gloves have when you try to put them on. My only problem is I use them so fast there should be more to the box
Review 14 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Starkville, MS

No latex, no powder, good fit, goodprice

Date:February 26, 2007
Pros: Safe, Easy To Use, Effective, Reasonable price
Causes no skin reaction for patient or caregiver. Have tried several types of gloves, some are less expensive but these have consistently performed well with no problems.
Review 15 for Latex-Free & Powder-Free Purple Nitrile Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metuchen, NJ

I would buy this product again and again

Date:February 19, 2007
Pros: Safe, Effective, Easy To Use
This product is very good. I have a latex allergy so these gloves are safe for me.