Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for De La Cruz Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment

De La Cruz Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment

Oil-free, water-washable base No preservatives, artificial colors or fragrances
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Review 1 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female

AMAZING

Date:February 17, 2014
This stuff is absolutely AMAZING. I have always had very bad acne and I've tried just about everything. I really love this product. It not only gets rid of acne but it reduces the appearance of acne scars. I highly recommend this product. I typically leave it on for longer than 10 minutes sometimes even for hours. I suggest using a sulfur cleansing bar as well for in the shower. The only downsides are your face is pretty sticky while using it and it doest smell amazing. If your a long time acne sufferer then I doubt those cons would bother you.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy it!

Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: works, dries pimples, fast resilts
Cons: Odor
This a rally good product, I recently had a breakout so I decided to give this a try. I've used a lot of products befor expensive ones, first night I bought this it helped clear my breakout dramatically no lie! Buy it ! It dries your skin so make sure to use a moisturizer
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, NY

Date:June 29, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Wonderful product!

Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Cheap, Easy To Use, doen't smell
Cons: greasy but still works
I started suffering from adult acne when I turned 26. I tried everything under the sun! Even home remedies! But nothing worked! In early 2013 I finally broke down and spent $200 on Rodan+Fields Unblemish products. Luckily, I saw an improvement in only a week. I was so happy my money didn't go to waste. But that wasn't the case. By my 2nd month using it my acne started coming back. I decided to discontinue Rodan+Fields.
In May I had had enough! I wanted clear skin! Through some research, I found De La Cruz Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment. I read many reviews! I couldn't believe all the good things I read! A great acne medication for under $10? I quickly ordered it and started using it as soon as I received it! Within a few days I started seeing a difference. My pimples were starting to turn to a head and within a week started to go away! This stuff seriously is amazing!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredonia, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Miracle Worker

Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Clears Acne, helps fade scars, Last a long time, Affordable, Gentle on skin
Cons: Hard to find
Good Review..I promise!! I have never written a review before in my life, but I seriously had to for this product. I have been battling severe cystic acne for the past year, and it has left many scars behind to prove it. I picked this up one day, used it according to the directions, and was not overly impressed. It added a lot of time to my skincare routine, and I didn't notice any real change in my skin(except that my skin was really tight, dry and flaky). It is not at all greasy, it is an ointment though. It is also very gritty. I started using it in the shower(and rinsing it off) after cleansing, hoping it would exfoliate my skin somewhat(because it is gritty). That was a month ago, and that's when I fell in LOVE with this product. It gently exfoliated my skin while clearing up 90% of my acne and no longer dried out my skin. I will repurchase this item until the end of time. It is the only thing that has helped me. It has also helped the scars fade and they are much less noticeable. I'm starting to love my skin!!!!! Thank you De La Cruz!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:laredo,
Age:18-24
Gender:female

soap

Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: no more oily face
Cons: not working with cytz
I have used the sulfer soap for a week and it just dries your face but my face is not getting better. Today may 1st I started using the ointment I will write in a week
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male

SULFUR FOR ACNE USE WITH SULFUR SOAP REGIMEN

Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: sulfur is excellent for acne or body acne
MY DERMATOLOGISTS RECOMMENDED SULFUR SOAP 10% BY JOESOEF SKIN CARE AND SULFUR OINTMENT TOGETHER AS A 2 STEP REGIMEN. I WASH DAILY WITH JOESOEF'S SULFUR SOAP BE SURE TO USE WARM WATER AND ALLOW 60 SECONDS BEFORE RINSE. THEN APPLY THE SULFUR OINTMENT TO PROBLEM AREAS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Great pick me up!

Date:January 22, 2013
Have been only using it for 2 days & so far I am in love! Gets my pimples to come to a white head! The sooner this happens, the faster I can get rid of the cyst sitting on my face. Would definitely recommend this! keep in mind that this product is drying so just dab it on the breakouts, not your entire face. Will dry out your skin.
Review 9 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Good stuff

Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: effective gentle for what it is, not much of a smell doesn't seem to stain
Cons: very tacky/sticky/icky feeling, can dry your face out if you use too much, hard to get comfortable after applying it
This stuff works very well on my cystic acne lesions and smaller pimples. I have been using it on my shoulders and back where I have recently begun breaking out like a teenager and it is clearing me up well. This product is very sticky/tacky/gummy feeling and a tad gritty-kind of like cake icing-so it is difficult to get comfortable with it all over your face and body because you will stick to everything. You must wash your hands well after applying it too, or your hands will be coated in stickiness. If you use a gauze pad or sleep on an old pillow case, you should be fine. It is worth the hassle and money.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Amazing Product

Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Really works
I bought this product a couple of months ago and have seen a dramatic improvement in my skin. I never had cystic acne but tons of blackheads and whiteheads covering my nose, cheeks and chin that I could NEVER get rid of no matter what I tried. The first few times I used this product I washed my face & applied a thin layer b/4 bed. Then I realized the label peeled back and included instructions. Following the instructions I wash my face (with a sulphur soap) and then apply a thin layer and leave on for 10 minutes and wash off. This softens the blackheads and whiteheads so that they are easy to remove and it doesn't dry out my skin. My condition has improved at least 75% and my skin looks better in general. I will never be without this product ! I wish I had found it 30 years ago.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
banana
Peoria AZ
Posted May 28, 2013
Ok I read the reviews so I'm going to try it. My daughter does not want to leave the house and I have spent a lot of money trying to find something that works. I will let you know.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MyTown, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great for Acne Rosacea

Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: Works Fast, good for rosacea acne too
Cons: a bit greasy but it works so who cares
I was diagnosed with Acne Rosacea in my mid 20's after suffering with terrible acne for the past 10 plus years of my life. Finally, I found out that I am allergic to witch hazel and salic acid which is in most acne products. My doctor suggested I stick with sulfur based cleansers and try this and it cleared up in a week. I have been acne free ever since. I am 40 now and people tell me I look 28ish. I do not use this daily. Just when I see a little blemish beginning to appear. I apply it and by morning the blemish is gone. Amazing. I use this in conjunction with Eucerin Q-10 cream at night. You can get beautiful skin. You just need to find out what works for you.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:brooklyn, NY
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

The best medication ever!

Date:August 26, 2011
Pros: Amazing
OMG! I've tried everything...EVERYTHING...i am 16 yrs old, and I've had acne since I was in the 6th grade...I've even went as far as to buy the clean and clear advantage kit that costs 26 bucks (didn't do a thing but make my acne SUPER dark) so my mom told me to stop using it and she gave me this...in TWO days...my skin is almost completely clear..something expensive products couldn't do in a week..and my acne scarring has dramatically decreased. My mom always had this in her little cabinet, and I never paid it any attention because it was "cheap"...I would've had clear skin by now...but I'm so happy she convinced me >:]
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Serena
Posted January 28, 2012
how long do you leave it on?
Customer Avatar
kidd swagg
sr
Posted October 16, 2011
how do you dry it?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

DeLaCruz sulfur cream

Date:July 25, 2011
Pros: works on big pores
Cons: Greasy
Works, but too greasy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:west palm beach, florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Acne treatment - Average

Date:April 22, 2011
Pros: 10% sulfur
Cons: doesn't dry like a mask, Odor
I was expecting something similar to the Proactiv formulation, but this is not like it at all. The consistency is totally different, and didn't dry like a traditional mask.
Compared to the price of the competitor, and the main ingredient it was a lot cheaper. I didn't want to sign up for any monthly shipping programs or other products that I didn't need.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ROB C
AUSTIN TX
Posted December 3, 2011
This product really works i have used all kinds of acne medications pro active, clearasil etc you name it. I love this product it feels a little sticky on your face but believe me it works i have had acne since i was 11 years old i'm 34 now i only wish i would of tried this in my teen years. One more thing dont leave it on your face for more than 10 minutes your pimples will turn dark lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female

A Great Find!

Date:April 10, 2011
Pros: Effective, Fast Results, Price, Quality
Cons: dryness, Sticky
I definitely like this product and I am glad I researched and was able to find it. All the forums I read said it's hard to come by, thankfully WALGREENS has it. I ordered mine online, so I am unsure if the actually walk-in stores sell it. Overall this product works well. Though if you apply too much, your face will get dry (even considering I have natural oily skin). If you get the nasty cystic pimples, this cream is a definite must! It will help dry them out, But again be careful not to OVER apply it. The amount of cream is also awesome! You only need a small amount and if you're like me who rarely gets pimples, this stuff will go far!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:scotch plains ,nj
Age:45-54
Gender:female

acne problems

Date:March 17, 2011
Excellent product. I wish I knew about this twenty years ago.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Westminster, CA
Posted February 5, 2012
It works well but if u can't stand the smell of sulfur, don't buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the try

Date:February 4, 2011
I started using this approximately 6 weeks ago. I am almost 40 and have suffered with cyst acne and blackheads for almost 20 yrs. This stuff is amazing; this is an acne treatment and chemical peel in one. When I started using this, I had over 15 visible blackheads & cyst, now I have two. My acne been minimized drastically and my complexion is almost flawless. I apply the ointment over my entire face at night, washing off in the morning using an exfoliating wash. This ointment was worth the drive around town trying to find.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male

sulfur 10 %

Date:October 11, 2010
Pros: It works
this is only medication in last 10 years that help me clear my back and shoulders in less then a month.It does dried skin ,but it works ,and that is only matter.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:male

APPLY WITH LOTION!

Date:October 2, 2010
I tried using this product directly on my skin for a while and it broke me out severely! However, I read online that someone suggested mixing it with a facial lotion to get great results - so I tried that, and so far my skin has never looked better! Here's how I've been using it:
Morning - Wash with cetaphil or occasionally something a little stronger + Dickinson's yellow label facial toner
Afternoon - If my face gets a little oily I'll wash with plain water and maybe a few more drops of cetaphil.
Evening - I take a steamy shower and try to avoid too much soap/shampoo touching my face. About 15 minutes after I get out, I mix a small amount of this 10% sulfur ointment with Cetaphil DailyAdvance Ultra Hydrating Lotion and apply it all over face and neck, leaving it on the whole night.
And that's it! I haven't been using this quite a month yet, so I'm being a little optimistic that this method will work long-term, but so far I've never in my 8 years of struggling with acne had results this good, especially without drying the skin.
Also, I should note that there *was* a little purge at the beginning, so don't freak out if you get a few unwanted bumps. I've read that sulfur pulls the sebum to the surface of the skin which probably accounts for the initial breakout. I've been using Proactiv's sulfur mask as a spot treatment when needed and that has helped as well
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sulfur Ointment 10% Acne Medication Ointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:female

uhhh..

Date:August 2, 2010
Cons: thick and greasy
ok. so i must be using a different product from u guys cuz this DID NOT work for me!! it made me break out worse!! its waaay to thick and greasy and just made me break out in more cystic acne than before..i'm definitely not a fan.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Millie417
Ohio
Posted September 7, 2012
You're suppose to leave it on for only ten minutes. If you peel back the label it mentions this under directions. Leave on for 10 minutes then rinse off with water.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>