Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bengal Gold Roach Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Bengal Gold Roach Spray

Stops nymphal cockroaches from becoming egg-laying adults. The powerful flushing action drives insects out of hiding & kills them.One treatment does it all - flushes & kills Contains nylar: prevents reinfestation of cockroaches for up to 6 months Innovative dry spray: no odor, no mess
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Roach Spray
Review 1 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female

excellent

Date:October 9, 2010
Pros: extremely effective
Cons: None
This is by far the best insect kiling product that I have ever used, it far superceded my expectations!!!!! The roaches literally came out in droves, gross but true. I had no idea that the infestation was as bad as it was but thanks to Bengal Tiger all is good. AWESOME PRODUCT. I purchased two cans and went back for two more just to have them on hand.
Review 2 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South central ,Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:male

cheaper then the bugman

Date:September 19, 2010
Pros: It works
Cons: hard to find a retailer in my area
THIS SPRAY WORKS!!!!! The Bugman my landlord sent to deal with the problem told me after reading the ingredents in the can that what is in Bengal is the exact same stuff he is using to kill the Roaches.. It is a lil different from what most people are use to tho...Most people think this product is like RAID a fast instant kill,but it's not anything like Raid... Bengal Roach Spray is designed to slowly kill the roaches so they have time to take there bodies back to the colony an kill all them off... it may take up to one hour to kill the sprayed roach.. then any that crawl thru the spryed area after drying will be sterile an within a few weeks you will be roach free... if your infested...if you only a have a few it will be instant roach free... You MUST use the Gold Bengal to have the sterile roaches... The price seems high compared to more roach sprays but THIS STUFF WORKS !! It's not a quick kill where you have to spray every roach to kill an then have more roach appear cause they wasn't sprayed.. This will FLUSH EVERY SINGLE ROACH OUT OF HIDING SO YOU CAN DEAL WITH THEM ALL AT ONE TIME!! THOSE THAT COME IN AFTER TREATMENT WILL RUN THRU THE DRY SPRAY AN DIE AFTER THEY GO BACK TO THE COLONY AN TREAT THOSE ROACHES WITH THE BENGAL RESIDUE
Review 3 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NYC

Creepshow

Date:July 28, 2009
Pros: Large Coverage Area, Portable, Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective
While "Bengal" does indeed flush out roaches, it also creates more infestation. IOW, the roaches come out in droves without dying. I see far and few dead roaches (including the babies). So much for the sterilization ingredient!
Review 4 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, tn

AMAZING

Date:July 15, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Safe, Large Coverage Area, Reduces Number Of Pests, Portable
WHOA! this stuff is AMAZING!!! roaches came out from everywhere and you could tell they were having trouble moving around. We used a vacuum cleaner to get all of ours but you better be ready for all of them to come out! That stuff is like miracle killer! I am going to buy another can tonight!
Review 5 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

OMG, A PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS !

Date:December 18, 2008
Pros: Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe, Easy To Use, Large Coverage Area
OMG
If i could rate this product more than 5 stars, i would.
Now... normally i don't ever ever write reviews, but this Bengal gold roach spray deserves full recognition.
Last night, we sprayed the entire kitchen area (behind & under the fridge, corners, cracks, crevices, etc...)
AND those pesky roaches were coming out like crazy , there was literally 50-60 slowly coming out of the walls, cabinets. IT WAS CRAZY. The spray neutralizes them and stops their nervous system, they breathe the stuff in and die from it slowly.
next morning we saw 40-50 dead on the floor, and lots more behind the fridge.
The guy in Bengal said you should also spray under the sinks area and other places you missed after 1 week, then you should have no problem for 3-4 months.
AWESOME PRODUCT, I RECOMMEND
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FRANKFORT, KY

THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME

Date:November 20, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Large Coverage Area, GOES WHERE YOU NEED IT, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe, Portable
I USED THIS PRODUCT TO GET RID OF ROACHES I SAW COMING IN AROUND THE DOORS AND THE ONES THAT HAD ENTERED. IT BROUGHT THEM OUT OF THEIR HIDING PLACES AND THEY DIED. I HAVEN'T SEEN ANY MORE SINCE THEN. THIS PRODUCT DOES WHAT IT SAYS.
Review 7 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston TX

FIVE STARS ISNT GOOD ENOUGH!

Date:July 6, 2008
Pros: Large Coverage Area, Reduces Number Of Pests, Portable, Long Lasting, Safe, Easy To Use
This stuff is awesome! It really does spray dry and it works better than anything and everything else I've ever used (and, living in Texas, I've used them all). I sprayed it along my garage doors and all other exterior doors. Months later, I havent seen one single roach inside my house but I've found many dead ones on the outside.
Review 8 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas

Works really well...doesn't smell bad.

Date:May 19, 2008
Pros: Reduces Number Of Pests, Portable, Easy To Use
It does what it claims.
Review 9 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sanger, CA

"I would buy this product again and agai

Date:February 15, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Large Coverage Area, Safe
Helps control/rid of roaches
Review 10 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC

A PRODUCT THAT WORKS!

Date:November 14, 2007
Pros: Portable, Easy To Use, Better than a pest contro, contract., Large Coverage Area, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
I have used this product for years. I got rid of my pest control contract and relied upon Bengal's every product for pest.
Review 11 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Truly Shocked and Amazed........Amazing!

Date:November 13, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
Cons: Absolutely none
This is the first time I've used Bengal Gold and I'm truly amazed at how effective this product is. My landlord used a product he swore would work, but after many reading reviews for this, I knew the stuff he used was pure garbage. Of course, his stuff didn't work. Bengal Gold is far better than any other roach killing product on the market. I was very skeptical, but this does what it's says it's going to do and much more. I swept up well over 100 in one night, and I'm sure tomorrow will be more of the same. When you spray, it sends them running out and they're instantly affected by the ingredients. It doesn't take long for them to die afterwards.
This is simply outstanding and if I could give more than 5 stars, I would. Hopefully, we won't have to worry about these pesky little critters any more. In a couple of months, I will spray again, and no longer will we worry about having roaches anymore. Thanks to the guys at Bengal. They rock!!!!
Review 12 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cathedral City, CA

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!

Date:August 25, 2007
Pros: Large Coverage Area, Portable, Easy To Use, Reduces Number Of Pests
Most effective roach product I have ever used. Worth every penny!!
Review 13 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC, USA

THE BEST ! ! ! !

Date:July 16, 2007
Pros: Safe, Easy To Use, Reduces Number Of Pests, Portable, Large Coverage Area
This stuff is the best. There is almost no smell, it's safe with pets and kids, and IT WORKS!!! I tell everyone about Bengal Gold.
Review 14 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:glendale az

puts roaches toes up.

Date:June 25, 2007
Pros: Large Coverage Area, Portable, Easy To Use, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
My Pastor told me about this product when there was a roach problem in our church. He said any bengal product is ideal. I suggested it to a friend that had an infestation in his fixer upper home. He said the roaches were coming out of the woodwork and following him around like he was their daddy. He said he literally watched them die. It's a great product that does the job. I used the bengal flea spray and it worked wonders.
Review 15 for Gold Roach Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stafford, Va

Bengal, is the best.

Date:June 5, 2007
Pros: Reduces Number Of Pests, Over 6 month pests free, Safe
Cons: No fumes
I have used Bengal for 5 years or more, and my husband and I moved to Virginia bought a house, and wanted to spray for the winter for spiders and whatever. We could not find the product so I ordered it off of the internet, it took forever to get it through the mail however when we finally receive the product we used it. And we were bug free for over 6 month. Now I am trying to find and buy more. This is all I use, and I tell my friends and family to buy Bengal.