Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Osteo Bi-Flex Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets

Osteo Bi-Flex Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets

The only leading brand with Joint Shield the key ingredient in Joint Shield is a potent extract of boswellia serrata called 5-Loxin, which is 10 times more concentrated for the active ingredient AKBA than typical boswellia extracts. What can it do for you? Works by providing the nourishment your body needs to help build cartilage, lubricate, and strengthen you joints.* As we age, the body is less able to maintain the supportive cartilage structures surrounding joints and bones. Cartilage tends to break down over time, and the space between your joints can narrow. Works to lubricate joint surfaces, supporting comfortable movement.* #1 doctor recommended brand** Formula manufactured under the strictest standards for product purity and potency using naturally-sourced glucosamine and chondroitin. What can I expect? Glucosamine is a major building block of joint cartilage, which helps to maintain the structural integrity of joints and connective tissue.* Chondroitin is a naturally occurring nutrient found in connective tissue. MSM is a natural source of sulfur, a mineral that is vital in the formation of collagen, connective tissue and healthy joint cartilage.* Individual results may vary, but when taken every day as directed, you may being to notice results in as little as 4 to 6 weeks. MSM Advanced with Hyaluronic acid For joint comfort* Helps build cartilage & lubricate joints* Easy-to-swallow SmoothCap Proud sponsor of the Arthritis Foundation *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. **Based on the results of the National Disease and Therapeutic Index syndicated report among physicians who recommend a branded Glucosamine/Chondroitin or Glucosamine supplement, March 2008.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Review 1 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65

Good product

Date:January 10, 2013
This product has helped greatly. I have been taking it for quite years and some of the problems that I had, I have no longer.
Review 2 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malonem WI

Great!!!!

Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Increases Strength, Good Value, Simple To Take, Relieves Pain, Increases Flexibility
I started taking this about 3 weeks ago. It stated results would be noticed in 4-6 weeks. In my case that was incorrect. After a week I noticed slight improvement that has increased. No more cracking knees, no more burning shins, now I am able to bend my knees without pain. I can actually work out in my garden again! And I have only been taking for 3 weeks!
I am so thrilled with the improvement in my mobility & having less pain in my knees & hips. This product is well with the money!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Florida

Excellent product.

Date:April 11, 2010
Pros: Produces Results
Four years ago, I couldn't bend my knees without pain and the sound of snapping. I began taking this product and after just 2 weeks, the pain began to stop. The directions say to take 4 pills a day, but would you believe I've been taking only 2 per day and got positive results?! It may help to know that I began taking these pills when I was 61 years old and I'm now 65.
Review 4 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana

"Cannot do without this product"

Date:March 10, 2010
Pros: Produces Results, Acts Quickly, Good Taste, Simple To Take
If used every day I have no pain or stiffness and feel sso much better. My fingers work so much better with this supplement.
Review 5 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:washington DC

Sort of works.

Date:February 2, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Produces Results
Cons: Results Lessen Over Time
I've been taking it for about ten years. It seemed to work for a while (my orthopaedic doctor agreed for a while i was the poster boy for it) but in the last six months I've been in a lot more pain. I have moderate arthritis in my knees from four knee cartilege operations twenty years ago (54 now) but now finding a lot more pain in just standing or trying to play tennis. Warm weather may help though!
Review 6 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morrow, GA

3 words FAB -U-LOUS!

Date:May 18, 2009
Pros: Long Lasting, Good Value, Effective
I sufferred with gout pain in both my ankles and toe joints. I was unable to walk and work for several weeks due to this issue. A friend recommended this product and I was apprehensive. WIthin 2 days, I was walking without the aid of "Canie" (my cane); I am 46! Now, I have been pain free for 3 plus months! I am very excited about this product. No more "Canie". I take the supplement daily as prevention and to keep it in my system. FAB-U-LOUS!
Thanks!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburg, CA.

It stopped my knee pain.

Date:December 25, 2008
Pros: Effective
On my 6th bottle because it works better than anything I ever tried for the pain in my knees. I couldn't stand or sit without pain, especially getting in & out of a car. An X-boxer who's also a retired cop swears by this product. So I tried it and now I tell my friends. Or give them my empty bottle so they can find it at the stores. Look for sales, buy 1 get 1 free.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham NC

great product

Date:October 4, 2008
Pros: Effective, No 1 doctor recommended, Long Lasting
My surgeon at Duke Univ. had his department study the purity/concentration of various brands containing glucosamine and chondroitin. The results showed a wide variance of product absorption and varying levels of each even though the claim of milligrams was the same. He reccommended only using Osteo Bi-Flex or Cosamine DS.
Review 9 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton, NH

Works for me

Date:September 11, 2008
Pros: Effective
Recommended by doctor who takes it himself for degenerative disc desease. Have been taking for two months and it may be mind over matter but pain from upper spine disc problems has reduced to extent that feel very little discomfort if any at all.
Review 10 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ct

I would buy this product again

Date:October 29, 2007
Pros: Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow, Effective
My husband has been taking this for the last 5 years..My son is now taking it and finds his knees don't crack and snap anymore...It takes awhile for it to kick in..but one day you will wake up and say...Hey..My hip feels better or my knees feel better..Give it a chance!!
Review 11 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV 89015

Osteo Bi-Flex was recommended by my doc.

Date:February 23, 2007
Pros: Good Value, Produces Results
This is my second bottle of this product. I'll have more information after I continue the product. So far so good.
Linda Rodenberg
Review 12 for Joint Shield Formula with 5-Loxin Coated Caplets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV 89015

It is clear and concise.

Date:February 21, 2007
Pros: Produces Results, Good Value
Cons: Give it another month
I have recommend this to a friend. I am going to show her the package for a visual. It is the second thing my doctor recommend over the counter drug. I quit Celebrex way before the lawsuits started.