Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hask Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Hask Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment

Specially formulated to give you instant curls. It allows you to scrunch or set for bounce and shine. It helps restore, revitalize and rejuvenate your hair for longer lasting curls that won't wind down. Daily use helps set up your hair for naturally looking soft touch curls and waves. It helps detangle, defrizz and add incredible shine.Alcohol freeNo animal testingMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
2 out of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Review 1 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Castle Hayne, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Don't buy this.

Date:May 8, 2012
Pros: Smells nice, Easy To Use, Strong Hold
Cons: Sticky, leaves a residue, doesn't really work unless you have curly hair
Sad and /very/ dissappointed. I have naturally wavy hair, but I usually straighten it because I don't usually like my hair wavy, plus it's very short right now so it doesn't look good that way. I wanted to try curling it for a change of pace, and to see if it would look nice. I got this product and tried it, but it was very sticky, and after my hair had dried, it just looked a bit wavier than usual. It's not really sticky now that it's dry, but I can still feel the residue from it on my hair... All this stuff seems to do is to enhance the natural texture of your hair a little, so if you're really wanting BIG results, don't bother with this stuff.
Review 2 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

great4curlyhair

Date:September 8, 2010
This product makes my already curly hair more uniformly curly. It controls frizz and detangles. Can't do without it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:abingdon, va
Age:35-44
Gender:female

best ever

Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: priceless
I have naturally frizzy, bouncy almost curly hair.
With this product everyone thinks i have a perm. Its lightweight and induces the curl and holds it all day without weighing it down.
theres shine to get rid of the frizz. i love this product.
Review 4 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA, US

NOT for straight hair

Date:May 9, 2010
Pros: Smells Great, Lightweight
Cons: Doesn't Work, Sticky
I really wanted this to work, since it has such great reviews. But you have stick straight Asian hair (or just plain straight hair), it is very difficult to create "instant" curls with this. I was hoping that I could just spray it and scrunch and I will see some waves but my straight hair refused to budge. Now I realize that this has worked on other people is because they had naturally curly hair to begin with. If you use this with straight hair, you have to use rollers.
But the pros are it smells pretty good, like strawberries or fruits, and it does not contain alcohol, which will dry up your hair. It's very light to but sticky when scrunching.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hobart, IN

LOVELOVELOVEE

Date:March 26, 2010
Pros: Smells Great, Lightweight, Easy To Use
so, i have VERY long hair that has had a hard time curling because of it's weight and thickness. i bought this on a whim the other day and i am in LOVE with it. it smells amazing and my hair got it's curl back which was awesome. i got soo many compliments. :)
Review 6 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Amazing!

Date:February 22, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Strong Hold, Controls Frizz, Smells Great, Lightweight
Since I came to the States, I started to have a very BIG problem... was it because of water or the climate, but my naturally curly hair didn't want to curl anymore. I was so depressed. I tried almost all products for curly hair, but nothing worked. And one day I saw an ad in Cosmo magazine. Well... To tell the truth I was really skeptical about this product. But I decided to give it a try. I didn't have anything to lose anyway :) And to my biggest surprise results were amazing! Woohoo! My curls came back and my hair looks fantastic! I highly recommend this product. And the price is great too :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma

Wonderful

Date:November 18, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Lightweight
I have natural curly hair that is fine and thin. Trying to get 3 kids out the door of a morning, I don't have alot of time to spend on my hair. I towel dry, use product and go. This product is easy to use, light weight, doesn't make my hair stiff. I have soft curls and no frizz. LOVE IT!! I have used other products they made my hair stiff, took too much time to use or were watery. This is an all around good product.
Review 8 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:reno,nv

Made my flat spiral perm look spirally

Date:August 20, 2009
Pros: Strong Hold, Smells Great, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz
I got a spiral perm 5 days ago. I have very long hair about 7 inches from my waist. My perm from the beginning was flat with some kink. It looked really bad. Over the past 3 days I have bought over [$]in products and nothing helped. I remembered I had bought this stuff when I was on vacation. Oh, I had originally bought it to create beach waves which it does on straight hair. so, I tried it. It's a miracle no way, even part of my long bangs that were almost straight are now spirals. From my roots down all curls. I'm so happy! I really don't want to redo my perm as it could damage my hair right now. Wow, instant curls really works. And smells good to!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mo

Wonderful

Date:June 11, 2009
Pros: Makes hair soft AND curly, Controls Frizz
I use daily, makes my naturally curly/wavy hair turn into ringlets! So many compliments
Review 10 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:long island, new york

Spray-It Curly

Date:June 5, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
i use the produut every day when its wet & i scrunch my hair & it leaves it nice a curly, it smells really good & im on my 2nd bottle.... & i use it w/ the curly method & my hair is way better & softer
Review 11 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, Wi

Wow, just wow.

Date:May 20, 2009
Pros: Smells Great, Strong Hold, Easy To Use
I was super skeptical of this hair product. It looked rather generic so I figured it wasn't going to work and had already had an idea on how to take it back if it didn't.
This stuff is amazing. I will never use another curl activator again in my life. I have very thick, long, wavy hair. This product took my sexy "s" waves and made them into beautiful ringlets. It even got the parts of my hair that don't like to curl to curl. I am inpressed! Great product.
Review 12 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WINTER HAVEN FL

LOVE IT!

Date:April 20, 2009
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Lightweight
JUST TRIED THIS PRODUCT AND LOVE IT! I HAVE SHOULDER LENGTH, THIN,, LAYERED HAIR, AND THIS PRODUCT REALLY COAXED THE CURL OUT OF MY LAYERS WITHOUT LEAVING MY HAIR CRUNCHY OR STIFF-GOT COMPLIMENTED ON THE FIRST USE!!
Review 13 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks, CA

Best Hair Product Ever

Date:April 9, 2009
Pros: Controls Frizz, Strong Hold, Smells Great, Lightweight, Easy To Use
I have never had luck finding hair products in the past, but when I decided to pick this up at Walgreens [$] I was happy I did. This product is so easy to use...I just spray it on my dry hair, scrunch and go. The smell is amazing...to me, it smells like banana pie, so I have no idea why that other reviewer didn't like the smell. It holds all day long and really controls the frizz nicely. I completely recommend this product for anyone that is looking for a great curly look.
Review 14 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristow, OK

"I would buy it all the time!!!"

Date:February 2, 2009
Pros: Strong Hold, Controls Frizz, Adds volume to hair, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Healthier Hair
The first time I used it, I was shocked! My hair is so thin-stringy looking, I looked in the mirror and was excited! This product works, if you follow directions. People think I have a perm in my hair-fooled them :) No damage, harmful smells, a little sticky and still just what the product says it is! I have highly recommended it to several people and they've tried it! THANKS!
Review 15 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Bay, WI

MUST-HAVE product

Date:January 13, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Lasts all day, Lightweight
I have thin but wavy hair - which usually means that I have flat, frizzy hair. But with a few sprays of this every day, I look like I have full, thick curls. You only have to be careful to not use too much b/c it is a gel, but otherwise, I barely feel it in my hair - it stays soft and curls last all day. I use this on my kids too to keep fly-aways down and add to some of their natural waves - the spray works great on them. I love this product and have turned many friends on to it as well.
Review 16 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:bel air maryland

too much whiz not enough bang

Date:August 11, 2008
Pros: Adds Shine, Smells Great
Cons: does not curl, Sticky
i noticed that every time i use it it will not curl my hair it does not even make a wave even when i follow the directions.
Review 17 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA

Spray it Straighter

Date:August 7, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Takes curls away, Weighs Hair Down, Sticky, Greasy Look, Doesnt work, Too much parfum
I first noticed the strong parfum scent which was displeasing to me. The worst thing about it was that it made my long, thick, wavy-curly hair straighter, flatter and oilier. The non layered part got straighter and the front layers lost there style. I have tried similar products and they all suck..nothing but hype. If it made curly hair straighter i would hate to see what it does to straight hair. Bottom line; save your money.
Review 18 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waco,TX

Try to find this product @ every chance

Date:June 12, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Strong Hold, Smells Great, Controls Frizz, Lightweight, Healthier Hair
Cons: None
Because this product is a spray instead of a gel it makes applying it super easy. It smells wonderful!!! I have a hard time trying other products because they just don't do the job that this one bottle does. I'm in love...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maggie Vallely, NC

This is the my favorite hair product

Date:June 10, 2008
Pros: Thicker looking hair, Easy To Use
You only need a small amount and it makes your hair appear thicker. As a senior citizen I have started to notice the front of my hair getting thinner and with this product it appears that my hair is no longer thinning. I love it. My hair is always shiny and rich looking.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Shine Spray-It Curly Hair Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland

This Stuff Worked

Date:January 18, 2008
Pros: Great Curls
Daughter's hair doesn't hold curl well and this product worked. Gave us the best curls and staying power of all the products we've tried.
1 2 next>>