Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schiff Cranberry Extract, Softgels

Schiff Cranberry Extract, Softgels

var wcCpi = "prod3189674";
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Review 1 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Port Charlotte, FL

I am hoping to limit my frequent UTI's.

Date:August 21, 2009
Pros: Good Value
Will have to take several months for results.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slim
miami
 
Please wait while more information about slim is loaded.
Additional information about slim could not be loaded.
Posted May 27, 2013
CranActin Cranberry Extract No Alcohol Solaray is much better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Allen, Louisiana

Excellent product!

Date:August 2, 2009
Pros: Good Value, Effective
This has saved us Doctor visits and subsequent cost of antibotics for urinary tract infections. Every women who has issuse of recurring urinary tract infections needs to take these.
Review 3 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa

Terrific product!

Date:April 18, 2009
Pros: Effective
I take this in order to stop urinary tract infections without having to drink the juice. It is working wonderfully so far!
Review 4 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Potomac, MD

Good bladder infection prevention

Date:April 17, 2009
Pros: Effective, Good Value
Cons: Soft Gels but huge
Good & cheaper alternative to equivalant cranberry juice-esp since my kids tend to drink it all
Review 5 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kaysville, UT

Kidneys Need Help

Date:February 7, 2009
Pros: Good Taste, Good Value, Effective
I love the fact that there is not sugar added. I need help for my kidneys. I used to drink cranberry juice, but this is much better!
Review 6 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NM

Capsulse Dissolve in Bottle

Date:December 25, 2008
Pros: Effective, Good Value, Good Taste
Cons: Schiff Co doesn't care, Capules Dissolve in Btl
I agree that a 1,000 mg capsule is hard to come by. That makes this product a good value. And it has no other ingredients, which is good.
But the capsules tend to dissolve in the bottle, so it is best not to stock up. Complaints to Schiff go unanswered.
Review 7 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California

One Of The Best Cranberry Supplements!

Date:December 23, 2008
Pros: Effective
When it comes to Cranberry Supplements, I would like to think that I have tried almost every brand on the market. Why? Because I am constantly getting UTI's. Whether it's from accidentally getting soap down there, from taking baths instead of showers, or a change in the amount of Vitamin C in my system, it seems like for me, UTI's are inevitable.
When it comes to cranberry supplements that are available over the counter, there are a few main types: plain cranberry supplements, combination cranberry supplements, and cranberry plus pain supplements.
Plain cranberry supplements contain only cranberry as active ingredients. They are perfect for use in combination with other medications such as antibiotics prescribed by a doctor or over the counter Pyrididine for the treatment of UTIs. They are also an excellent source of antioxidants, for those who don't get enough of them thru their diets.
Combination Cranberry Supplements combine cranberry with other vitamins or minerals, and in some cases good bacteria in the form of probiotics to deliver a stronger punch to your system that can help you recover from a strong UTI faster. One word of caution about combination cranberry supplements is that those that contain more than 25 milligrams of Vitamin C can actually give you a yeast infection when your UTI clears up if you are not careful.
Cranberry Plus Pain Supplements combine cranberry with pain relieving medications such as Pyrididine which help to relieve the pain and the frequency of urination associated with UTIs.
Schiff Cranberry Concentrate Softgels fall under the category of Combination Cranberry Supplements. They contain 1000 milligrams of cranberry concentrate and 10 milligrams of Vitamin C. Vitamin C in such a small amount can actually help you recover from a UTI faster.
Schiff is the only company who I have seen successfully combine Vitamin C and Cranberry. Most of the other companies use too much Vitamin C and in the long run, that will give you a yeast infection as soon as your UTI clears. Schiff made this the "perfect supplement" by including only 10 milligrams of Vitamin C, enough to boost the cranberry, but not enough to create a problem when the UTI goes away.
As far as cranberry supplements go, this is one of the very best. The amount of cranberry in this product is magnificent compared to other similar products on the market. This is however, just a supplement, and it does not have any type of urinary pain reliever in it, so you will need to purchase another medication such as Pyrididine to decrease the frequency and pain associated with urinating due to your UTI.
The good: plenty of cranberry to get the job done right, excellent source of antioxidants, great cranberry supplement, just the right amount of Vitamin C.
The bad: no urinary pain reliever in this supplement, pill size is too large and may be hard for some people (myself included) to swallow under normal circumstances.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tenn

Excellent

Date:December 17, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Long Lasting, Good Taste, Effective
Cons: Perfect
I use this because I always got a uti whenever I got sick. I've been taking this now on a daily basics and have not had one. I really think that it helps.
Review 9 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA

Quality product at a great value!

Date:August 29, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Effective
Cons: Very large
It's not easy finding a cranberry supplement that only requires two servings a day; most require taking several servings throughout the day, which is a pain in the butt and can get costly.
Schiff has resolved that conflict with this excellent product. It is so popular that I can never find it in stock at a Walgreens store, only online!
Review 10 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CT

THIS IS A VERY LARGE PILL

Date:August 11, 2008
Pros: Good Value
SIZE OF PILL WILL MAKE ME TRY A DIDDERENT PILL WHEN I NEED A REFILL
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis,MO

"I would buy this again and again

Date:February 23, 2008
I product is the best supplement that I have ever had. It didn't take long to get in my system and even though its big its still easy to take.
Review 12 for Cranberry Extract, Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Easy way to get antioxidants

Date:May 31, 2007
Pros: Loaded with antioxidants, Good Value, Effective, No fat no calories, Beats drinking juice, Easy to swallow gelcap
Good way to get the antioxident benefits of cranberries without the downside of adding caloric content that eating cranberries or drinking cranberry juice would do.