Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist

The Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist

Created by a dentist to provide effective oral care for his patients' teeth and gums. Because our products are formulated with a scientific blend of natural ingredients, you don't have to choose between natural and effective.Protects against gingivitis Reduces plaque Freshens breath No alcohol or artificial ingredients Cruelty-free productMade in USAvar wcCpi = "prod3200566";
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Review 1 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA

Just started using...

Date:January 14, 2014
I have been really bad with my dental hygiene lately and now have bleeding gums...badly. I don't have dental insurance so as of now I cannot just go see a dentist. So, I was doing some research on how to take care of bleeding gums yourself and along the way found this mouthwash. Upon reading the great reviews, I figured I'd give it try. I just started using it so it's a little early to say if it is helping or not. I agree with other reviewers that it is a little pricey. I gave it 1 start for now as it is too early to make a decision on how good it is. Stay tuned for an updated review...
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: good products
I really like this product. I used the
mouth rinse for bleeding gums, and
it worked for me. I am not experiencing no bleeding when
brushing my teeth and gums associated from gum disease.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mari
Wheeling
Posted July 30, 2013
Love this Mouth Rinse. It really works. It lessens my bleeding gum problem.. Thanks for advertising this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love this

Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: no burning like other washes
Cons: a little pricey (but worth it)
I love this product! Overall good health starts in the mouth ask any dentist. I am a mouth breather which is terrible for your gums btw. this is the only thing that helps. I feel this is one item worth paying the extra for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Harlan, ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female

not happy:)

Date:January 30, 2013
Awful taste. Was overcharged, should have been 4.99, was charged 7.99 and didn't notice until I got home. Don't waste your time on this product. Go to the dentist. Can't stand the taste.
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jack kates
Bergen County, New Jersey
Posted January 4, 2014
When I buy it, even if it tastes like wee wee, and it works in a couple weeks, I will still use it.It beats going to the dentist. It cost $7.29 every store and if you checked the company website, there is a $5.00 off for your first buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Makes a difference

Date:December 22, 2012
Decided to try this when I was at the store. I could feel the difference in my mouth. So glad I ordered at the sale price. This can really make a difference in how your mouth feels.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good Stuff

Date:September 16, 2012
My teenage boys didn't like this mouthwash, but I love it. It's mild, so I don't feel that horrible burn like I do with other mouthwashes. And my mouth feels clean and refreshed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female

The best for your Gums

Date:July 6, 2011
Pros: it really works and can prevent gingivitis, tastes great and all natural
Cons: it is a little more expensive but worth it
My dentist told me that I needed to go to a periodontist because my gums were so bad. The prospect of gum surgery was overwhelming for me so I took it into my own hands for 6 weeks. I used this product twice a day and after meals for 6 weeks and when I went back to my dentist, he told me that my Gums had improved so much that I didn't need to consult with a periodontist. I will continue to use this product religiously!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago

I will buy this product again and again

Date:April 20, 2010
Pros: Effective, Refreshing, Tastes Good, Long Lasting
The only thing that could make this rinse better was if it had a whitener in it...but I wouldn't want the taste to change at all....just love it. My gums have never been in better condition.
Review 9 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westland, MI

Loves this Product too! :D 5*****Stars

Date:March 29, 2010
Pros: Gentle, Freshens Breath, Effective, Long Lasting, Refreshing, natural, Tastes Good
I use and purchase this product whenever it's available; I am so happy that Walgreen's is here in MI (where I recently located) - and that Walgreen's stocks this item! Thanks!!! p.s. If you're looking for a natural, non-flouridated, and non-alcohol formula, this is a stellar product. Until otherwise noted by myself or any other claims, rave reviews, etc., this Mouthwash is for me! - Satisfied Customer
Review 10 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IN

Amazing!

Date:March 9, 2010
Pros: Refreshing, Long Lasting, Freshens Breath, Tastes Good, Effective
Cons: None
I have had 3 dentists recommend this product. I have tried all kinds of mouthwashes and they always cause irritation with my gums and insides of my mouth. I have had excellent checkups at the dentist since I began using this daily. Definitely worth the price and even better when Walgreens has it on sale!
Review 11 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Fl.

Great taisting and it works

Date:February 7, 2010
Pros: Freshens Breath, Refreshing, Tastes Good, Effective
Unequivocally effective in reducing my cavities and gum disease. Easy to use in that the taste is conducive to full duration of use. Non-alcohol formula apparently helps prevent as opposed to promote gum disease as per my dentist.
Review 12 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY, NY

Keeps my gums healthy!

Date:August 4, 2009
Pros: Long Lasting, Effective, Tastes Good, Refreshing, Freshens Breath
Not sure about the other reviewer saying this contains acid or that acid causes cavities.
Clearly they don't know what they are talking about.
This was recommended to me after laser periodontal surgery and is A LOT less harsh on my gums and mouth than Listerine.
My gums surely feel a lot better after using this and can highly recommend this to others.
While it is a bit more expensive than other competing products, I can say that you really can't put a price on your oral health. Surely it's worth spending $2-$3 more per bottle.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clearwater, FL

Great taste!

Date:March 1, 2009
Pros: Effective, Tastes Good, Refreshing
The peppermint is sooo much better tasting than the orange zest in my opinion.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR

Acid causes cavities period

Date:January 27, 2009
Pros: Refreshing, Freshens Breath, Tastes Good
Cons: Not Effective
Ingredients have nothing to save your teeth from cavities. It also contains acid. The only reason we get cavities in the first place. At least it has no fluoride. That would be very, very bad.
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oregon

Excellent natural mouthwash

Date:November 2, 2008
Pros: Great for sensitive mouth, Tastes Good, Soothing and protecting, Effective, Freshens Breath, Refreshing, No artificial sweeteners, I use after dental work, Long Lasting
Great taste (natural-tasting peppermint with a cinnamon twist). I use after dental work, when I get canker sores, and as a general everyday mouthwash. It is protective as it contains a lot of vegetable glycerin which coats the mouth (good for canker sores, painful dental healing, gum pain, etc.). It's a little pricey, but worth it. Much better than other mouthwashes I've tried. It is all natural and recommended by dentists. NOT tested on animals! They also make good toothpaste, but watch out for the other flavor of mouthwash they make (orange something); it tastes horrid. Give this peppermint twist a try if you want something to soothe and cleanse your mouth, teeth, and gums while tasting great.
Review 16 for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston

LOVE IT

Date:June 17, 2008
Pros: Tastes Good, Effective, Long Lasting, Freshens Breath, Refreshing
My dentist was concerned about my gums and recommended this product.
I love the taste and on next checkup my Dentist gave me a clean bill of health.
Good Stuff
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jim L
Posted September 4, 2013
I am a fan of this product. My dentist sold me my first bottle for $11.99. It was the last time I purchased it from him. Found it at Walgreen's for $5.99-$6.99. It has helped my bleeding gums tremendously.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Peppermint Twist
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5