Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scott's Emulsion Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Scott's Emulsion Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement

With vitamins A and D.Made in Mexico
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Review 1 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Excellent

Date:December 13, 2012
Have used it since I was a child after having a strong penumonia, and this vitamin has helped me to stay helathy and protec t my lungs ever since. Too bad it isn't found easily!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eightmile, al
Age:35-44
Gender:male

greatest stuff in the world

Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: Effective
Cons: Taste
helps with grades in school. One tsp. is enough to force any kid to do there homework for a yr. Impoves the range of things a kid will eat. This stuff tastes so bad, one tsp, and they will eat anything you give them to get the taste out of their mouth.My dad use to run this in his car for motor oil. Then he gave it to me, and my brother for all sorts of illnesses. After we had the first taste, we vowed never to get sick again. Just please dont ever make me taste it again. true story.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida

Excellent

Date:April 18, 2010
Pros: Produces Results
Cons: No cons
My son was hospitalized with pneumonia when he was two years old. It started with a cold and he began having episodes of coughing. The pediatrician told me that he might develop asthma later in life. I called my mother and she told me to give him Scott's Emulsion. I remember that she used to give us that when I was a child. My pediatrician said it was fine but only 1 tsp. Well, after a few times I noticed that he was getting less colds. He hardly gets a cold, and when he does it just a runny nose. He is three years old and so far no asthma. I am so glad that I listened to my mom's advice!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jenjen
Oneonta
Posted October 30, 2011
Mother's know best!! I'm surprised alot of Pediatrician's don't mention this product when a chid or baby is sick with a cold I guess we must soley rely on Mom's & great grannies they always know best:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:jacksonville fl

good for cholesterol in kids

Date:October 25, 2009
Pros: Effective
Cons: Bad Taste
good for my son that was diagnosed with high cholesterol at age 5, his not obese, just runs in his family
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ

Stuff Works

Date:October 1, 2009
Pros: Effective
My 2 year old was coming down with a nasty chest cough and I started to give her 1 tsp/day of the cherry flavor and it never developed into a full blown cold. My mother swears by this and used to give it to us when we were young. I dont ever remember getting sick or my brothers and sisters getting sick. I seriously recommended it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA

Don't let anyone tell you diffenently...

Date:February 21, 2009
Pros: Effective
i'm now 43....as children, my mother gave this to my sister and myself every morning before school for 5 years. growing up we never had colds and were never sick!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pepe
New Jersey
Posted February 6, 2012
I'm 49 yrs and my mother, who came from Cuba and had twins, she could not afford either one of us to get sick. She gave us a spoon of this nasty tasting stuff every day and I work in a school and am extremely seldom sick. I credit Scott's cod liver oil. It's disgusting tasting but it really works.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL

Grandmother's Secret Remedy Works!

Date:September 9, 2008
Pros: Effective, Mixes Well
My 3 1/2 year old was diagnosed with Viral Pheomonia which takes 4 to 6 weeks of strong antibiotics, pulmicort, arbuterol and when mixed together takes hunger away, not to mention can cause an ulcer!!! My mother said she has a secret something given in the Carribean, which she raised 2 asthmatic children, with upper respiratory problems with, she started with Scott's and my daugther started to eat!, gained a little weight!!! which she had lost!! and after 4 weeks had NO TRACES OF PHEOMONIA - THIS DID WONDERS! AND THE DOCTOR WANTS TO KNOW HOW WE DID IT AS IT WAS EXPECTED TO HAVE A TRACE......
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:florida

good

Date:July 19, 2008
Pros: Effective
Cons: Ok odor
strengthens the immune system the respiratory Children and adults to cough flu and other problems in the same system
Review 9 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida

Good product

Date:June 4, 2008
Pros: Effective
Cons: Bad Taste
My 14 month old baby has respirathory problems. He had suffered two asthma attacks so far. He gets this attacks after a common cold or after he starts coughing. A friend of mine gave me a bottle of Scott's Emulsion as a gift. She just said that is good for colds. I started giving it to my son two months ago. He is eating better, gaining weight and no colds so far. I am very pleased with the product.
Review 10 for Cod Liver Oil Nutritional Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vernon, CT

I will always buy this product

Date:March 14, 2008
Pros: Effective
Cons: Bad Taste
This product is used for my children when I know that they are getting sick.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 1, 2012
Excelente
Comments (1)
Comment (1)