Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LISTERINE Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

LISTERINE Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips

A refreshingly easy way to whiten. Quick dissolving strips for easy whitening in two weeks.Noticeably whitens teeth and kills bad breath germsSame enamel-safe ingredient used by dentistsStrips dissolve in 5-10 minutes on average with no mess and nothing to remove
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Review 1 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crown Point, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Excellent - LOVE these!

Date:August 5, 2010
I love this product, my teeth don't hurt during & after use. The packets don't tear well so I use scissors along the edge where the tear point is & then bend the packaging & they come right off without a problem. The only problem I would say is the leftover gunk but I just brush it off with a wet toothbrush/floss & I'm good to go. They only took about 1 week to whiten my teeth & now I just use it maybe 2-3 x a week or when necessary & I'm a smoker that drinks a lot of caffeine. Can't beat the price either!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:June 6, 2010
I am a heavy smoker & drink lots of coffee, my teeth were badly stained. I have used this product for almost 2 weeks and all the stains are gone. I am now using them on the insides of my teeth and it's even removing those stains which were worse than the ones on the front of my teeth.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san francisco,ca

I would buy this agaiin and again

Date:April 30, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Clean Teeth, Gentle On Gums
very easy to apply , just follow picture instruction , apply whenever we felt like , then forget it..can see whiter teeth as the result.now my whole family been using it
Review 4 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

Difficult to use, didn' twork

Date:February 2, 2010
Pros: Gentle On Gums
I bought these because I had heard so many comments about the Crest strips irritating gums; I had not heard that about these. First of all, the individual packets are difficult to open. Then you need to use a scissors to open them and while doing so, you have no idea of you are cutting into the whitening strip. The worst thing about this product is it does not work. I saw no difference after 10 days and gave up. Secondly (and this would not be that big of a problem if they actually worked), they do not dissolve. I read reviews by people saying they pop these on at work and go about their job, talking to people in person, etc., and no one knows they are using the strips. After 10, 15, 20 minutes, I was left with huge gobs of gunk in my teeth from the strips not dissolving--that would not even brush away with a toothbrush. It was disgusting. Finally, remember, with these being "dissolving" and they are not removed, you are ingesting the entire box of 56 strips over a period of 2 weeks. They made me a little nauseated. I will be sending in for a refund.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Georgia

Good

Date:January 29, 2010
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Clean Teeth, Fun to put on, Easy To Use
Listerine whitestrips taste good, but take longer to dissolve than written on box.
Easy to use, and they brighten your smile!
I would definetly recomend this!
Review 6 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey

mmm whiteness..

Date:October 11, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums
Cons: Hard to apply, Gets sticky when applying
I work for Walgreens and after seeing many customers buy this product I decided to try it out for myself. It's been working great, I just don't like the little foil wrapping they come in. However, they work amazing and I love how quickly they dissolve, it makes whitening easy.
Review 7 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cherry hill, nj

good job!

Date:September 4, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums, Durable, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Clean Teeth
only got a sample in the mail and couldn't find the product in the supermarket or my local drug store. Went on line and see it is at Walgreens.
Review 8 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, Florida

WORKS!

Date:July 29, 2008
Pros: Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Gentle On Gums, Easy To Use, Clean Teeth
Cons: Tastes Bad, Can get kinda messed up
This product works. When i got my braces off i went right away to get them. At first i thought it tasted awful, but i got over the taste because after a few days my teeth where looking much whiter. my boyfriend even asked me how i got my teeth so white and i told him the product and he went right out to the store to buy it and now we are the couple with the whitest teeth. This product did wonders to my teeth!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Madison, wi

awesome product

Date:July 12, 2008
Pros: Durable, Clean Teeth, Easy To Use
i was super addicted to coffee.. so my teeth were really yellow. When i got my braces off i went to get this product. Its been more than a week now and i can tell a pretty big difference on how white they are, also a lot of people tell me how white my teeth are!.
cons: takes a long time to dissolve and after a while they make your mouth really sticky.
dont put them on your gums! cuz otherwise they ll kinda burn..
pros! they taste super good, prevents bad breath and works whitening your teeth
Review 10 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:broussard, louisiana

still waiting

Date:May 1, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums
Cons: Don't see any difference
Everyone I read about or hear about says they see a difference after one week of use. I have been using this product for 8 days and see absolutely no difference. What is the deal?
Review 11 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Utah

Not long lasting..

Date:May 1, 2008
Pros: Clean Teeth, Easy To Use, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots
Cons: Doesn't stay white long
It said they dissolve in 5 mins, but it took forever..My teeth got pretty white but now, just a couple of months later, my teeth are yellow again.
Review 12 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

Great Results!

Date:March 25, 2008
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Clean Teeth, Easy To Use
This is my fifth day using these strips, twice a day, and I already see great results. Even my husband is amazed that my teeth have whitened at least 2 or 3 shades already. He is ready to try them also. They are very easy to use, compared to other methods I have tried, and not messy. I use them in the morning as I get ready for my day and then before bed. I highly recommend them!
Review 13 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville,CA

OMG Amazing

Date:January 24, 2008
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Easy To Use, No time consumption
Cons: Minor bad taste not horid
this product is great i put it on in the morning and eaving and results arnt immediate but after 6 days i can really see a diffrence the taste is bad for like 1 miniute then it compleatly fades but that one miniute is compleatly worth it
Review 14 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pomona, Ca

Really good product

Date:January 8, 2008
Pros: Cleans Hard To Reach Spots, Clean Teeth, Gentle On Gums, Easy To Use
Cons: Might get messed up
I really liked this product. I have used other whitenings such as Crest strips, night effects, and the plush white formulas.
This dissolving strip is pretty good. You get used to the hydrogen peroxide taste after the first time.
I did mess it up a little when it got stuck to my lips but soon figured a better way to put it on.
I recommend this one because it does stick to your teeth giving an even whitening unlike the Crest ones where they slide off.. and the corners of your teeth are left a yellower color.
Review 15 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Streamwood, IL

Easy to use

Date:November 14, 2007
Pros: Gentle On Gums, Easy To Use, Clean Teeth, Cleans Hard To Reach Spots
[...] I found that the product is quite easy to use and doesn't take an extensive daily time commitment, like some of the whitening tray products do. It needs to be used 4 times a day, and dissolves in about 10 minutes. Don't expect the product to completely dissolve to nothingness, though, as you may assume it does from advertising. After the 10 minutes, there is still some residue on the teeth, but it is not visible, and since it has a pleasant taste, it should not be too bothersome. The taste is a light mint flavor, and it does last even after the product has dissolved, so it leaves you feeling fresh. Some other whitening products (Crest comes to mind) leave a somewhat chemical aftertaste, so the flavor of the Listerine Whitening Strips is a nice change of pace. Another difference between the Listerine strips and Crest strips is that the Listerine strips didn't cause me any tooth or gum sensitivity. I had some problems with discomfort and pain after using the Crest strips, and did not find that with the Listerine strips at all. While the strips are on your teeth, they may feel a bit sticky at first. My top and bottom teeth stick together a little when I first put the strips on(not a big problem, though, since the strips dissolve quickly). The only other problem was that sometimes the strips stick in the package and then tear when you try to pull them out because they are stuck to the package.On to the most important factor - the results: I started to see a difference in the whiteness and brightness of my teeth before the two weeks was up. It works even on some of the problem areas, like right along the gum line and in that area right in between your teeth, where it is harder to keep them white. Overall, an easy-to-use product, comfortable to wear, quick results. I would recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camden, NJ

I would def buy again

Date:September 24, 2007
Pros: Clean Teeth, Easy To Use, Virtually invisible, Gentle On Gums
Ths is definitely my white strip of choice now. It's easy to use, virtually invisible, and leaves your mouth feeling fresh. Although it doesn't dissolve as quickly/easily as described, a quick swish with water solves this problem. I've already noticed a slight difference too after about a week. Love them.
Review 17 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chester, VA

Not impressed

Date:August 23, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
I agree that these strips are much easier to use than others on the market. But I didn't like how long it took to dissolve. After 30 minutes, my teeth and gums were still tacky and sticky feeling. I ended up wiping it off after 45 minutes. It does leave a fresh and clean taste in your mouth though.
Review 18 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san jose, ca

So Easy!!!

Date:August 18, 2007
Pros: Clean Teeth, Easy To Use, Gentle On Gums
This product is so much easier to use than any other whitening strips or gels. I got a free sample in the mail (of 2 strips) and i immediately went out and bought them. They are incredibly easy to simply put on and continue whatever else you are doing. i've been using them for a week now, and have already noticed a slightly whiter effect, but i can't wait to see what happens after another week!
Review 19 for Whitening Clean Mint Teeth Whitening Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

WOW! What a difference.

Date:August 1, 2007
Pros: Effective, Convenient, Easy To Use
Wow! While it's to early to see the results (this product is new), this product is so much easier to use than other whitening products. Convienent. Put it on and forget about it!