Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24

For soothing pain relief Ultra soft microplush pad Four heat settings with moist or dry heat Two hour auto off Machine washable cover 5 year limited warrantyMade in China 5 year limited warranty: This product is warranted against defects in materials and workmanship for 5 years from date of purchase. Do not return this product to the place of purchase. Refer to the complete warranty statement on the instruction manual included with this product. The product you buy may differ slightly from the one shown on this package due to continuing product development.100% satisfaction guaranteed with all Walgreens Products or your money back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Review 1 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Schertz, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Product changed, not as good

Date:December 5, 2011
Cons: replaced with a new model not as good
The heating pad I received was NOT the one advertised. I already have one, and wanted another, but apparently they discontinued and replaced with a different one (still king sized but with a different cover, etc.) The good one had a microplush cover as shown and was much more pliable and comfortable, and also had a zippered cover, which is preferable to the single snap. So, I am disappointed--the reason I ordered online was that they didn't have the original in the store and I thought this was a way to get it (online).
Review 2 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Recieved different heating pad

Date:November 28, 2011
Cons: you will not receive item shown. lower quality pad
I bought this heating pad based on the reviews on this site. There was a warning that what I receive may not be exactly as pictured due to continued updates of the products.
What I received was not necessarily an updated product. The pad I received was your standard vinyl covered with a cloth case with snaps to hold it closed instead of the nice quilted pad shown in the picture and described online. I was very disappointed. I consider this an average heating pad, nothing special or high quality. Be aware that what you get may not be exactly what you ordered!
Review 3 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:sanford, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female

stopped heating up.

Date:June 25, 2011
have pad a few months, doesn't heat up anymore.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnsboro, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:March 6, 2011
Really like the size. Very "bendable". Heats very quickly and automatic shut off always works. Very pleased with product.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st. francis, mn
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Date:February 23, 2011
love it works really good
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, az
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Heating Pad

Date:January 20, 2011
Pros: Price, product, soft cloth
Great price! Great product.
Love the soft cloth!
Just the convenience of it being electric is great.
The size is large enough to cover your lower back from side to side which is what I use it for.
You can't go wrong for the price. I shopped around and again ended up happily, with Walgreens.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Sister lost her heating pad

Date:January 12, 2011
My sister had moved and lost her heating pad, she is disabled and used a heating pad on her back and knees frequently. I ordered one, it was delivered in a timely manner and she was thrilled with her surprise "pad". Said it work great and was larger than a normal heating pad.
Review 8 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Age:55-65
Gender:female

An All-Year Must Have

Date:November 3, 2010
Pros: best i've found, wouldn't buy any other, simple and functional
Cons: new color confuses buyer
The heating pads used to be gray. I've bought at least four of them for myself and others for gifts. They now are green, not quite as soft, but the same length (longer than any other I've had) and work just as well. Do not buy the gray ones now; they are complicated and do not work well at all.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Excellent

Date:October 27, 2010
The best heating pad for quality and money.
Review 10 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shreveport, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

I've looked everywhere

Date:July 16, 2010
Pros: very soft permanent cover length stays on
Cons: cord connection to pad a bit large
I had one of these and it is the best EVER. I have looked everywhere for another one (it wasn't in the store at the time), even went to a medical supply house. THERE US NONE SOFTER AND THIS LARGE. I have a head/neck injury and back problems. This is the only pad I can put on my pillow and lay on it. Even wrap my head in it at times. Am ordering another RIGHT NOW! Wish I had thought of online earlier.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best!!

Date:June 6, 2010
I would have rated this a 5-star without any hesitation had mine not just failed. I live in Chicago and use it for a 'foot warmer' so it gets used daily during winter months. I will repurchase another unless it is still under warranty. Again, the SOFTEST and best heating pad I have ever used!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Mexico

Gret Size

Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: Even Heat, Heats Up Quickly
Cons: Used to be more plush, Can feel wireing bumps
The size is helpful for wrapping around a leg or for laying on and covering my whole back.
Review 13 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis

Mostly good and worth the money

Date:March 18, 2010
Pros: Heats Up Quickly, Easy To Use, Washable cover, Even Heat, Comfortable cover, Large size
Cons: Bulky connections
This is mostly good and a great value compared to other king sized brands. I have back issues and it covers the length of my whole back. It is comfortable to lay on, heats up quickly and provides a lot of heat in the 4 settings. I think the medium setting is hotter than the high setting on my other heating pad.
My only complaint: I don't like where they put the connector for the cord and it is quite bulky. I think they should have put it off the long side for easier use and I guess it has to be bigger to provide so much heat, but it's really large compared to other heating pads I've used.
Review 14 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO

BEST YOU CAN BUY

Date:February 15, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Even Heat, Compact Design, Heats Up Quickly, Comfortable
Cons: Nothing
This is the best heating pad you can buy. The cover is sown on all sides. Not like the ones that snap as the cover unsnaps and after you wake up it is all crumpled up and you can't straighten it up because it's cold. This heating pad is the only one I will use. I use it every night and you can detach the pad from the electric and wash it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
keith
new jersey
Posted September 17, 2011
i do nont think you wont my comment.. i waited one hour and it did not work... now u say dont take it to the store...so what do i do now...i need one that work...i got it 9/17/2011
please reply back am waiting
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC

The Best Heating Pad Ever- Buy It!

Date:February 10, 2010
Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use
This is the best heating pad ever - I use heating pads for relief from chronic migraines - cramps - muscle aches - I use a heating pad daily and I have had a million - this is the best heating pad ever- it has a two hour auto off so if I do fall asleep I don't have to worry- it is soft and long so I can put it over my forehead - you are not always looking for the slip cover cause it is built in - I love it - just love it - this is the best purchase I have ever made -buy one
Review 16 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA

The BEST and the SOFTEST Heating Pad

Date:January 9, 2010
Pros: Heats Up Quickly, Comfortable, Easy To Use, Soft and Cozy, Even Heat
Every night I turn this on before I get into bed and then tuck my frozen feet into the heating pad. It provides soothing comfort and defrosts my feet. Either I turn it off in a short while, or if I fall asleep, it goes off by itself in 2 hours. I love it.
Review 17 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:undisclosed

Great While it Lasts..1 Year

Date:January 1, 2010
Pros: Large, Easy To Use, Soft material, Even Heat, Thick cushy, Comfortable, Heats Up Quickly
Cons: Stops Working in 1 Year, Pricey to Keep Buying
It's thick, large, cushy, comfy, yeilds to the body but the gimmick that shuts it down automatically after 2 hours is what makes this pad break after 1 year. I have to buy a new one each year which is frustrating and costly. My 4th one just broke so i will be trying another brand.
Review 18 for Heating Pad Moist Dry Plush King Size 12 x 24
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Apple Valley, MN

The BEST heating pad available

Date:December 8, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Heats Up Quickly, Even Heat, Comfortable
Awesome heating pad. No plastic insides to get brittle and melt into itself. Soft and supple. I have 4 of these and gave one to my Dad for a gift. He loves his.