Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Heating Pad

Walgreens Heating Pad

For soothing pain relief Three heat settings with moist or dry heat Two hour auto off Machine washable cover (100% polyester) 12 in x 24 in (30.5 cm x 60.5 cm)Walgreens pharmacist recommended**Walgreens pharmacist survey study, November 2012.Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
3.191 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
9 out of 16(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heating Pad
Review 1 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Very Poor Product

Date:March 12, 2014
Don't buy this heating pad it is not worth the money. I have back and neck problems and when I use it it does not get very hot only a mild warm. It also does not hold its shape. instead of being a pad it ends up being a crinkled wadded mess of plastic and foam that only adds to the discomfort. Spend your money on a better heating pad.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York,NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Back off from buying this heating pad

Date:February 21, 2014
Cons: controls don't work
The controls did not work on the one I purchased. Sometimes the 'high' control was appropriately very hot and sometimes you barely knew it was on. Very poor construction.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Too hot on low

Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: i like the snap to keep cover in place
Cons: heating temps screwy
This heating pad is strange. When I put it on low, it gets too hot for about 5 min. Then it cools down to a comfortable heat. Is it supposed to do this or is it defective?
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female

BOUGHT TWO!

Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: oversized is a plus
Originally, bought at Walgreen's store while on vacation at second home when I had a bad backache, and left it there for future use. But I so liked the larger size, removable cover, wet/dry settings and price that when I got home, I bought another of these online. Very satisfied overall with features and results. Will buy another for my adult daughter, too.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, Md
Age:55-65
Gender:female

King Size

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: 3 heat settings, Large size, Long Cord, washable removable cover
I like this heating pad because it is larger than the normal size. It will shut off by itself and has 3 heat settings. I like that it has a long cord.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Defective

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: king size, cosmetically appealing
Cons: defective controller
Defective Controls. Bought brand new from store. Excited about using the king size heating pad for a back ache and the on/off control button was defective and it never did work. Taking it back to Walgreens.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Super Shopper
Utah
Posted January 19, 2013
Very easy and painless process to replace defective heating pad at Walgreens. Great customer service. Thank You. New heating pad works great. Low heat setting is hot enough. Great for many uses and perfect for the whole family.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Very Good Heating Pad

Date:December 25, 2012
I gave these as gifts to two friends. The pad is twice as long as a regular one. It has three settings but the first setting is plenty warm enough. It will fold around nicely on your leg, shoulder or back.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Good deal

Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: Great Price
Cons: None
This heating pad got nice and hot, and it did the job on my shoulder. I found it as good as any heating pad I've ever owned and a great price. Auto shut off worked as described. I got a great deal.
Review 9 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female

great item

Date:August 15, 2012
Pros: heats very fast, Large
I have had this for well over two years, maybe three, and it works great. I am looking for another one, so I have one at the office and one for home. I saw the poor ratings on this item so I will give my props. Works great, I use it almost every day. Heats fast!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Haven, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Great when it worked

Date:March 13, 2012
Pros: works great when working
Cons: prone to failure
This is a great heating pad. Only problem is after a few months it died. Now the high light keep flashing and the heating pad does not heat up. If the Google the issue you see it is a very common problem with this pad.
Shame...because otherwise it was great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

comforting

Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: auto shutoff
Great value, works!
Review 12 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great heating pad

Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: automatic turn off, lasts a long time
I use this thing often and I have had it at least two years and it is just now wearing out. It heats quickly (never put it higher than LOW if you are laying on it) and it turns itself off after so long... a great safety feature. I am going to get another soon! If you get a bad one, take it back to the store... anything mass produced is going to have a dud now and then!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Enfield, NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:December 4, 2010
Pros: auto 2 hour turn-off, Washable cover
I have this heating pad for over a year and a-half, use it almost everynight when I go to bed. It has been great to relax the muscels in my upper back. The nice thing is I don't have to worry it turns off in a couple hours.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port St Lucie FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Value

Date:October 27, 2010
Cons: None
This heating pad got nice and hot, and it did the job of easing my backache. I found it just as good as any heating pad I've ever owned and at a great price. Auto shut off worked as described. I feel like I got a great deal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scranton, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:male

5 minute "Auto Off"

Date:August 26, 2010
Cons: defective electronic control, poor design of cover and pad
This heating pad turns off, but not the true "Auto Off". The "high" LED will blink after the pad's been on (any heat setting) for a random period of time (1 to 10 minutes). The only way to correct it is to unplug it and then plug it back in, which does not last long. I would never buy another Sunbeam-made pad again. As other reviewers pointed out, the pad is too slippery in the cover and will bunch up, fall out, fold up, and the heating element feels like it's bunched up inside the plastic itself.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:iowa city, iowa
Age:25-34
Gender:female

waste of $$

Date:August 4, 2010
I have now tried 2 and they both have the same issue. After a few months they do not heat up at all!!! So buy the more expensive one because this is junk!!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pecatonica, Illinois

Fantastic Product

Date:February 27, 2010
I use this heating pad every day in the winter due to problems in my feet and legs. I use it on my feet and i really like the 2 hour shut off feature.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ALLENTOWN, PA

NOT GOOD

Date:February 25, 2010
Pros: SHRINKS UP
Cons: SHRINKS UP, HEAT NOT CONSISTENT, Does not stay in place
HEATS UP GOOD, BUT DOES NOT STAY HOT. AFTER AWHILE MELTS AND SHRINKS UP. THE KING SIZE THEN BECOMES VERY SMALL. THE CLOTH DOES NOT STAY PUT.
I HAVE HAD IT FOR APPROX. (6) MONTHS. I AM RETURNING TO STORE FOR REFUND. PURCHASING ANOTHER
HEATING PAD FROM DIFFERNT COMPANY. WALGREENS PRODUCTS ARE USUALLY VERY GOOD, BUT NOT THIS HEATING PAD.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 27, 2012
Def, I agree...please let me know where you find a king size heating pad that has a cover that stays in place.
thank you,
Shirley from Lake Charles,LA
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kennewick, WA

OUCH!!

Date:February 6, 2010
Pros: Reduces Pain
Cons: Doesn't Work
Cervical/Lumbar Injury, so wanted larger heating pad for both, and size is fine if the pad stayed inside! However, the plastic pad inside is too slippery, so can't be used if sitting up even slightly..keeps sliding out of the VERY thin fabric..and only 1 snap to keep in in, so it bunches up the fabric and you get the hard interior corners scrachting you! (Wanted to use while reading in bed). It heats up great, but then after a bit, high heat turns to low! Returning this to the store!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heating Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canton, OH

LOVE THIS!!!

Date:December 27, 2009
Pros: Reduces Pain, Heats Quickly, Promotes Healing
The whole family LOVES this heating pad!It heats up quickly and the 'high' setting gets VERY warm (too warm for me).[...]
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>