Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K-Y Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

K-Y Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit

The first and only vaginal moisturizer in a less mess ovule insert. It begins to dissolve within minutes, gently releasing soothing, long lasting lubrication while enhancing comfort to give you the peace of mind to act spontaneously. The premium formula with highest quality silicone creates a barrier that preserves the long-lasting cushion of moisture, making intimacy more enjoyable day or night. Lock-in your body's natural moisture and keep intimate skin hydrated and ready for intimacy at any time. Fragrance and hormone free.Contains: 6 ovule inserts6 disposable applicators
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Review 1 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tustin, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Wonderful Lasting Lubricant

Date:April 23, 2013
Liquibids provide satin finish that lasts.
 
My Product Recommendations
Premium Silicone-Based Personal Lubricant
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

This poduct is the BEST! Please bring it back.

Date:April 6, 2013
This product is great. It really works. I have tried every other product out there and this is the first one that works. No more pain or burning. I am so disappointed it has been discontinued. Please bring it back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

KY Liquibeads

Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: No mess
Cons: product is not easy to find
Great Product! I have looked all over to find more of it. The best product for its intended use. No mess!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeeAnna
Alabama
Posted March 2, 2013
would like to know where you found it . I have been looking in drugstores and cant find it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parma, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works wonders

Date:August 14, 2012
Pros: easy to use not messy
I was so happy to finally find a product that works since I have had my hysterectomy. No fuss, no mess, and so simple and convenient to use! I am VERY disappointed that I can no longer find ky liquibeads!! Please put this product back on the market, nothing else compares.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
judy
toronto
Posted March 22, 2013
absolutley agree bring the beads back. I am lost without them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

the best

Date:September 25, 2011
Liquibeads went off the shelves for a while last year and I tried several different brands of moisturizers. Thankfully, Liquibeads is available again. In my opinion, it is the best moisturizer, by far, on the market. It isn't messy and feels good.
When I've used it in the mornings, gravity allows it to drip out. It is more effective for me to use it before bedtime so it has time over night to penetrate the skin. It works as advertised on the box.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sandy
New Jersey
Posted April 20, 2013
This product is wonderful. It's convenient. Lasts for days. The best product for menopausal women ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ

messy

Date:January 16, 2010
Cons: This stuff gushed out, Messy
this is very messy. about 15 min after insertion, it gushed out & stained a chair I was sitting in. I was unable to get the stain out. I threw the rest of the box away. Horrible feeling. I much prefer the other KY long lasting applicators. The stores keep running out of those however, so I had picked up a box of these.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:chicago

discreet - I love it!

Date:November 19, 2009
Pros: Discreet, Easy To Use, Comfortable, Effective, Makes me feel wet 'n sexy
At 55 and peri-menopausal, I'm in a new relationship and have found that for the first time in my life, I need a lubricant. (Yes, someday I'll get over the embarrassment, but for now I feel like my body's betrayed me). I spend the weekends with my man and on Friday and Sunday I use Liquibeads. As others have found, it's a little messy when the ampule melts a couple hours after I put it in, so I use a panty liner but after that no one's the wiser! Which means we/he doesn't notice any smell or taste, and it feels "real". It doesn't last 4 days for me, but I'm fine with that; it's still a great, long lasting product and I'll sing the praises of this one to anyone who's in the same boat. My only wish is that KY would give out coupons.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Texas

Saved our Marriage!

Date:October 17, 2009
Pros: Enhances Sexual Experience, Long Lasting, Natural-feeling lubricant, Reduces Chaffing, Mutually Satisfying
Cons: Pricey
It's not much of an exaggeration to say this product saved our marriage: because of the discomfort from lack of lubrication, my wife had lost all interest in sex. When she discovered this and we tried it, well, we rediscovered each other!
We've yet to see a downside - it does not, as some have reported, have an objectionable odor nor for that matter, an objectionable taste.
Now if only it cost a bit less; there's really no need for six individual applicators: they could easily be re-used.
My wife is happy with it, and I am absolutely overjoyed with it!!!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chelle
north carolina
Posted March 5, 2013
this product is so hard to find. i finally find a product that works and now i can't seem to find it anywhere.please stock your shelves with this product. it works wonders.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Grease Pit

For Man Man Action Also +++

Date:August 26, 2009
Pros: Pleasing Smell, Enhances Sexual Experience, Reduces Chaffing
Cons: Unpleasant taste
Men to Men will love this !
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, New York

Great product, but very expensive.

Date:August 19, 2009
Pros: Enhances Sexual Experience, Reduces Chaffing
Cons: Hard to open, Doesn't last long enough
I use it at an hour before I know I'm going to have intercourse. I also use it if I feel my vagina is irritated.
Review 11 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redskins Park, MD

Works great [...]

Date:July 19, 2009
Pros: Enhances Sexual Experience
'nuff said
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nc

Pros outweigh the cons

Date:July 8, 2009
Pros: Enhances Sexual Experience, Reduces Chaffing, Mutually Satisfying, Long Lasting, Pleasing Smell
Cons: Messy, Unpleasant taste
Using topical gels only last for a few minutes and then requires re-application. The liquibeads are great because they last for at least 4 days and sex is comfortable again (feel like I can go all night).
However, oral sex is out of the question the first night or two because of the taste. The first day definitely requires a pantyliner because the gel slowly oozes out (ick- I hate that part). Also, for the spontaneous sex: must wait 30min from the time of insertion before having sex to give the bead time to dissolve.
*I work with a group of OB/GYNs, midwives, and nurse practitioners that are all starting to recommend this for patients experiencing vaginal dryness during intercourse.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

AWESOME!

Date:February 28, 2009
Pros: Easy to Clean Up, Mutually Satisfying, Reduces Chaffing, Long Lasting, Enhances Sexual Experience
Its very great for your vagina if you need some moisture! [...]
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:US

Great moisture!

Date:October 29, 2008
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Messy on the first day
This is a great personal moisturizer. I'm in peri-menopause or pre-menopause and have just started experiencing dryness. This product is very messy on the first day of use so a pantyliner is a must!! It's similar to a large vitamin E gel capsule that melts after inserted. I use it about once every 5-7 days even though it states it only lasts 4 days. A bit high priced, but still, worth the money!
Review 15 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

Works Great ! !

Date:July 24, 2008
Pros: Reduces Chaffing, Mutually Satisfying, Enhances Sexual Experience, Pleasing Smell, Easy to Clean Up, Long Lasting
Cons: Unpleasant taste
it works so great i always use them!!
Review 16 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California

Almost Magic

Date:June 12, 2008
Pros: Long Lasting, Mutually Satisfying, Enhances Sexual Experience, Reduces Chaffing
Well worth the price. It has made sex fun again and spontaneous. My partner said he'd buy stock in the product if he could.
I've tried many products, post menopause. This is hands-down the best I've used.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida, USA

She uses it, works great.

Date:May 17, 2008
Pros: Pleasing Smell, Tasteless, Reduces Chaffing, Enhances Sexual Experience, Mutually Satisfying
Cons: None
Exellent
Review 18 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:london

Heck yes!

Date:April 5, 2008
Pros: Easy to Clean Up, Long Lasting, Mutually Satisfying, Reduces Chaffing, Enhances Sexual Experience, Pleasing Smell
Cons: Unpleasant taste, Dont taste to good
this product makes SEX nice, easy, and comfortable. i love sex.[...]!
Review 19 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR

A Great Product!

Date:March 2, 2008
Pros: Long Lasting, Mutually Satisfying, Enhances Sexual Experience, Easy to Clean Up, Convenient to use, Reduces Chaffing
Cons: None
I will be buying this product on a regular basis. There is nothing like vaginal dryness to kill your mood for sex. And this solves that problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Liquibeads Vaginal Moisturizer Inserts Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest

Works Great Last Longer More Realistic

Date:December 22, 2007
Pros: Easy to Clean Up, Enhances Sexual Experience, Prefer over other brands, Feels natural, Long Lasting, Mutually Satisfying
Cons: Pricey but worth it, Doesn't last 3 days
It does not last as well on the third day as the first. Find that I do not have to reapply like I would other personal lubricant. Puts normalacy back post hysterectomy. Easy to use; no mess. Would recommend. The negative it that is slightly more costly than other products on market, but worth it.
1 2 next>>