Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Murine Earigate Ear Cleansing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Murine Earigate Ear Cleansing System

This system was designed by an ear, nose and throat physician to help patients suffering from ear wax build-up to safely and gently maintain clean ears, helping to reduce the need for frequent doctor visits. It has a patented backwards spray action to safely rinse away ear wax without pressure on your sensitive eardrums. The backward spray pattern results in the flow of solution being directed back out of the ear canal. The soft, rounded tip is designed so it cannot come in contact with the eardrum or surrounding membrane.Helps prevent ear wax build-up with regular use The safer way to help keep ears clean and fresh Helps avoid uncomfortable feeling of water hitting the eardrum Hypoallergenic, no preservativesSafe and easy to use For adults and children over 12Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Review 1 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey

It does NOT rinse away ear wax!

Date:April 1, 2009
Pros: Safe
Cons: Ineffective
If you have a backed up wax problem DO NOT buy this. In the back it states: "to safely rinse away ear wax". It might work for something else, but clearly does NOT do the job "rinsing away ear wax". Perhaps if you are willing to keep spending almost $20 dollars, this product might "prevent" ear wax build-up. If you ask me: was it worth it? ABSOLUTLY NOT.
Review 2 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest

Good Product Ear pH Problem

Date:March 21, 2009
Pros: Effective
It takes some experimentation to get the solution deep into the ear (I point the bottle down into my ear) but then it works well. I use it before I shave so I am always over the the sink.
Review 3 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas

Thes work great!

Date:October 12, 2008
Pros: Effective, Safe, Gentle, Easy To Use
Just bought this at my local store and they worked great! They feel greasy when they start coming out of your ear but, the ache that I had is completely gone with only one use!! I would definately recommend these to someone who has an earache for one or two time use. I would not recommend any product over the counter as one that should be used repeatedly. If you are still having problems after a day or two, I would see your doctor.
Review 4 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pigeon Forge, TN

Works Great

Date:October 8, 2008
Pros: Gentle, Improves Hearing, Safe, Easy To Use, Effective
I seem to constantly get water in my ear from the shower & it is very uncomfortable. This product worked great to solve my problem and it was well worth the [$] in place of a [$] doctor's visit.
Review 5 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:United States, US

Performs as advertised

Date:September 30, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle, Safe
Cons: Ineffective
If you follow the directions and read the warnings it's likely you will decrease your disappointment possibility.
The warning clearly states this product should not be used for impacted ear wax and to seek a professional. People complain that it doesn't work on impacted ear wax. That would be the reason. It doesn't claim to.
People complain it contains "only water." Not so. Getting quality pure sea water is neither an easy nor cheap task. It is essentially a high-quality saline solution, which is the most reliable medium for safe ear wax removal. Just because it doesn't contain caustic chemicals doesn't mean it's not effective.
People complain it's messy. Well, that would be inevitable, now wouldn't it. Water plus pressure equals messy, period. Yes, your hands will get wet. Yes, the Earigate will get wet.
The main purpose of this product appears to be PREVENTION of ear wax build-up. It stands to reason that, if you have a lot of wax in your ear, it's going to take more product to remove it. Read the label, adjust your expectations to a reasonable level, and I think you'll find the product performs as advertised.
Review 6 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bolivar, MO

I would buy this product again

Date:August 9, 2008
Pros: Gentle, Easy To Use, Safe
Cons: Expensive
First off, for heavy or deep inner canal earwax buildup, I would strongly recommend you seek the help of a doctor. I had to do that several years ago and I got terrific results. This product to me is for mild, shallow canal earwax removal. I used this product according to the directions and I got good results. The only con I have is that this product is expensive. But for general cleansing, this product will do an average to good job.
One last comment. One of the reviewers mentioned about using a Q-Tip. My doctor does not recommend doing that.
Review 7 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco

I feel ripped off

Date:March 31, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Waste
What a shame! I wish I read these reviews before I spent [$] on this can of water! I tend to have heavy wax and use ear drops and warm water to rinse. That tends to be time consuming and thought the Earigate would be more efficient! Not hardly! Waste of money!!
Review 8 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gainesville, FL

junk

Date:November 14, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective, Way too expensive
The most money I've ever spent on water. 3.3 oz at [$] is just simply not worth it. If I used the whole can for one application, it may prove useful.Save the dough and buy q-tips.
Review 9 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago Il

Disappointment

Date:November 13, 2007
Pros: None
Cons: Ineffective
The ad that I saw showed a guy who couldn't hear his TV because of plugged ears, and indicated this product would help. Not a chance.
The nozzle barely gets inside your ear at all, and the stream is extremely weak. I've gotten much better results using a squeeze bulb and warm water.
I can't see anyone purchasing this product more than once, and I wouldn't be surprised if most people throw it right in the garbage after their first use. In my opinion that's where it belongs.
Review 10 for Earigate Ear Cleansing System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:USA

Doesn't work.

Date:October 7, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Safe, Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective, Doesn't Last, Contains only water, Expensive
This product just doesn't work for compacted ear wax. For a 100mL bottle you only get maybe 5 shots if you do more than 2 second at a time. It recommends you only do 1 to 2 shots @ 1 second intervals. That's not enough time or pressure to remove even the lightest amount of wax. Plus it squirts water backwards, so it doesn't even reach toward the back of the ear. Just whats up front. It doesn't tell you that on the bottle. Did I mention it only contains water?