Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Bounty CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels

Nature's Bounty CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels

Supplement your diet and workout routine with CLA toning formula.* Studies using Tonalin demonstrate that conjugated linoleic acid helps support your dieting goals and a healthy body composition.* So when you're ready to make your dreams a reality, choose CLA to help get you there.* No artificial flavor or sweetener, preservatives, sugar, starch, milk, lactose, soy, gluten, wheat, yeast or fish. Sodium free. Rapid release liquid softgels.*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
2 out of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Review 1 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oak creek, wi
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Cheap, Easy to Take
Cons: Didn't Work, Upset stomach, gave me cravings
i've been using this product for over 2 months and it hasn't helped one bit. i play rugby, skate roller derby, and work out everyday. i just wanted to lose a bit more weight around my stomach and thought this would help. i didn't lose a single inch or pound. this product is cheap because it doesn't work. it says to combine it with diet and exercise and i most certainly did, but it didn't work. i'm starting to think i'm doomed with this figure forever.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
A A Ron
WIconsin
Posted February 20, 2014
In studies with the use of CLA, participants didn't see a drop in overall body weight, but they did see a drop in overall fat content in the legs and stomach.
Customer Avatar
Belle
Posted October 27, 2012
oh an they have a liquid form of CLA as well to help avoid the upset stomach.
Customer Avatar
Belle
South Florida
Posted October 27, 2012
incorporating short sprints really help with toning your belly. It worked for me. I've heard the GNC brand of CLA is good. Good Luck!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Worked for me...

Date:December 28, 2010
Tonalin worked for me. It worked in 2 weeks, and I had no noticeable side effects. It IS a little expensive, but so are other pills that seemed to help but somewhat less. I have recommended it to a friend and my girlfriend. I have no problem swallowing pills, and I excercise every day. So with no side effects, no problem swallowing, regular exercise and visible results, I fully recommend Tonalin
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Didnt work at all

Date:June 12, 2010
Cons: over sized pills
these pills were TOOOO big first off all. it makes you feel thinner for like the first few times you eat it but you really dont lose much weight . i had use the restroom for number one a lot. didnt lose any weight though.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Awesome Product

Date:May 27, 2010
Pros: Curbs Appetite, No jitters, Boosts Energy, increase metabolism
If you're looking for long term results, you should buy this product! After a few weeks, I noticed a big difference in my body. It's more toned and I'm losing more body fat quickly than before. This product is a great compliment to my workout program (Insanity 60 Day Program). I've been taking this product since April of this year.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:lake county ohio

very large and hard to swallow

Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: Boosts Energy, No Side Effects
i did not care for this. not for someone with a gag reflex or someone who has any troubles swallowing pills
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando,FL

It does what it said

Date:April 7, 2010
Pros: Boosts Energy, Enhance metabolism, Curbs Appetite, Toning, Effective, Works Quickly
Cons: Caused Side Effects, Oily stool
I have been dieting and excercise recently, somehow it takes forever to lose weight. Then I found out CLA helps toning and weight loss. Actually I did not lose much weight, but my belly was totally flat and my jeans are so loose, I downsize from size 6 to 4 in 3 weeks. My face is smaller. I want to say CLA is great but it gave u gas, I [*] alot and it gave u oily stool. Anyway, I will recommend to anyone who want to lose weight.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ELLA
COLUMBUS OHIO
Posted April 1, 2012
WOW I READ THE COMMENTS ,,I AM GOING TO TRYODAY I WEIGH 362..IT IS APRIL FOOL S DAY I WILL WRITE ANOTHER IN 2 WEEKS,,LOOK FOR ME. THANKS ELLA...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada

It really works☺

Date:February 12, 2010
Pros: No Side Effects, Easy To Use, Curbs Appetite, Tastes Fine, Quickly reduces body fat, Works Quickly
I have regularly exercised for 3yrs; with very slow results. After taking cla for a couple of days I noticed my body changing immediately. I didn't loose weight, but I did loose body fat.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sacramento

great

Date:December 28, 2009
Pros: No Side Effects, Tastes Fine, Works Quickly, Easy To Use, Helped Lose Weight, Boosts Energy, Curbs Appetite
I have been using this product for 2 years now and I have lost 45 pounds without going to the gym. Now that I have time, I am starting to exercise, I cant wait to see the results. what a wonderful product for those who love to eat and still lose weight.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan

Testing for Thyroid benefit

Date:July 25, 2009
Pros: Works Quickly, Easy To Use
I've just begun a trial period to help with my thyroid issues.Day 3 I have noticeable more enery although it is a slow process with any thyroid issue.I have read cla helps with hypothroidism.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coral Springs, Florida

CLA 1000 mg Wonderful product!

Date:May 3, 2009
Pros: Helped Lose Weight, Works Quickly, Easy To Use
I follow the directions of this product, and really works for me. I'm following now a healthy diet and an exercise routine...and my friends ask me about what I'm doing because I'm loosing weight in a healthy way!
Review 11 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX.

IT REALLY WORKS

Date:March 31, 2009
Pros: Tastes Fine, Easy To Use, Works Quickly, Curbs Appetite, Helped Lose Weight
EVER SINCE I STARTED TAKING THIS PILL MY BODY IS BEEN TONING BUT I LOST ALOT OF FAT SPECIALLY IN MY BREASTS BUT I DON'T KNOW WHY OR HOW BUT SINCE I'AM BEEN TAKING THIS PILL MY BREAST ARE BACK TO BEING TONE AND I BEEN WORKING OUT FOR YEARS,I LOVE IT,TRY IT!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VT

worked for me!!

Date:December 8, 2008
Pros: Works Quickly, Tastes Fine, Helped Lose Weight
Works great along with a healthy diet and daily workouts. You can't count on it to do all the work for you, but it'll sure help with all your hard work.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:memphis

CLA does work

Date:November 28, 2008
Pros: Reducing body fat, Helped Lose Weight
Cons: No side effects
You must take CLA at least for a year to start showing lasting results. It is a powerful antioxidant and anti-carcinogen. CLA,S should be taken as you would any daily vit.! Also cheap when compared to other fat burners, no jitters or blood presure effect. I,ve been taken 3 years with no other fat burner, body fat down 9% from 25%.
Review 14 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Fl

CLA works

Date:July 5, 2008
Pros: Helped Lose Weight, Reduced Body Fat, Easy To Manage, Tastes Fine
I took two pills at night 1 hour before going to bed for 2 months. Within this time I have lossed 6% body fat and 18 pounds with no alteration to my daily routine.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moreno Valley, CA

First, the cost.

Date:July 4, 2008
Pros: Works Quickly, Easy To Manage, Helped Lose Weight, No Side Effects, Tastes Fine
Your costs for this product is entirley too expensive. Other than that in only 2 weeks in addition to my present weight reduction plan I could really see changes in tha fat content in my body.
Review 16 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE

Does't work at all

Date:March 4, 2008
Pros: None
Cons: Didn't Work
I was excercising and taking this also for a whole month. This made no difference for me. I didn't lose a pound. Don't waste your money.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM

CLA works

Date:December 13, 2007
Pros: Tastes Fine, Easy To Manage, Helped Lose Weight
Cons: Thirsty, Increased bathroom trips, Caused Side Effects
I began using Nov 1 2007. Prior to this (and still), I was eating a low-GI diet and exercising 5 days/week. Before, I was fitting into size 8 womens very snugly-now I am ready to go down a size(to my goal) of 6. Also, I have reduced my exercise to 30 mins a day(instead of the 1 hour per day) and I am still eating low gi. This is the absolute best! I will continue to use it until I am at goal-then try to reduce the 4 pills to 2 per day. I can't say enough about it-before, I was barely eating 1000 cals a day and exercising like crazy. Now, I can eat a few more cals and I exercise less.
Review 18 for CLA 1000 mg Dietary Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, LA

Awesome

Date:October 17, 2007
Pros: Works Quickly, Tastes Fine, Easy To Manage, No Side Effects, Helped Lose Weight
Cons: None
I have been taking CLA for 4 weeks and lost 8 pounds, especially around my belly! I also eat as few simple carbs as I can, but seeing the results (CLA or low-carbs) really makes me stick to goals. I have done a strict low-carb diet before and it takes at least 2 weeks to see any results. By taking the CLA, I have consistently losing 2 pounds per week. I look better and my clothes fit better.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.